RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: wdlwbt (Signed)
10 Feb 2011 5:15 pm
Ooooh. I loved this!
Thanks :D
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: monanotlisa (Signed)
03 May 2009 8:26 pm
Enjoyed this, thank you!
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
05 Apr 2008 8:29 pm
Fantastic. I like the way you combined Pretty Woman with SGA, and kept everyone in character. The scenes with O'Neil, while few, got his personality across well.

I especially love the ending. Thank you for writing this!
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
01 Aug 2007 12:58 am
*Grins liek John* I don't generally go for AU, but I love the movie you based this on, si I figured I'd try it. I'm very glad I did! You brought me to tears, several times! :D
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
10 Mar 2007 4:00 pm
I loved this story and completely, utterly adored the ending! It was great that instead of flaunting his rank at everyone, every chance he got, that John wanted to tell everyone he was Rodney's husband instead. Great story.

Author's Response: :D Definitely something John would want everyone to know. He's kind of a possessive guy and would want everyone to keep their mitts off his husband! Also, he liked flustering Rodney in front of Jeannie, of course!
Chapter 1 of 9
Reviewer: Falcon_lw (Signed)
06 Mar 2007 2:09 pm
Awww... I really want to say something constructive, but all I can think is that is so sweet. It really captured the spirit of the film and of the characters and their backstories. I'm going to check out the rest of you work now.

Author's Response: thank you so much! this was sort of my indulgence fic, and i'm so glad that you enjoyed it!
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 12:30 pm
boy oh boy did I love this and I hated Pretty Woman! Seeing it was inspired by that had put me off reading this for a long time....but this was so much better than that awful film!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you gave it a try even though you hated the movie! lol. I'm glad you liked it :D
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2007 2:49 am
Ok, very, very cute and sweet. Happy endings are nice.

Author's Response: lol. thanks!
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: DragonLady (Signed)
23 Jan 2007 7:59 pm
Huzzah for the piano scene! Such a lovely little adaptation of such a fun story! John and Rodney fit nicely into this tale. Well done! Thank you so much for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks! The piano scene is one of my favorites and probably the first scene I pictured when I decided to write it :D Glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 1 of 9
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2007 10:34 pm
That was wonderfully done! I loved the day spent playing video games, and John's reactions to O'Neill's rank. Very Nice!

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought video games was a distinctly john/rodney relaxing day :)
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: Leah (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2007 9:18 pm
That was lovely.

Author's Response: thank you! :D
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2007 7:09 am
Omg....just wow, I've always loved this movie and to see John and Rodney in it was just so cool. I think I prefer them in it. Thanks for a great read.

Author's Response: thank you! :D
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2007 2:28 am
WOW!! Awesome story. Loved how John and Rodney fell in love with each other and the happy ending. So sweet. Loved it.

Author's Response: lol. thanks! i'm glad you enjoyed it! :D
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2007 2:18 am
Yeah! Such an adorable story and a good take on Pretty Woman. Thank you so much for sharing this sweet story. Also, thanks for the epilouge, it rounding things out nicely.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you liked the epilogue! I wasn't sure if it was too sappy or not :) Thanks for letting me know!
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: Maria (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2007 12:25 am
This=amazing. I am seriously robbed of speech. I love how it parallels the movie. Everyone is so in character, and you amaze me. Period. I honestly can't think of anything to say, as you have robbed all my thought muscles with the splendiferousness of this fic. And the smex. The smex was hawt too. XD

Author's Response: wow! thanks for the extremely nice FB! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it that much! And, of course, that you thought the smex was hawt :D
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: lilysaid (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2007 8:42 pm
I read this the other day, and enjoyed it a lot! I especially liked it when John inadvertantly gave himself away to General O'Neill, and how you didn't make John melodramatic or pathetic. Oh, and did I mention the hotness? Very nice.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave fb! I really appreciate. I'm glad you liked it and you thought John was credible :) And of course, the hotness :D
Chapter 1 of 9
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2007 7:46 pm
I cannot believe how well one of my favorite "guilty pleasure" movies translated into this fandom! Thank you for writing a delightful, fun, hot, detailed, and poignant story, combining some of my favorite characters with one of my all-time favorite plots!

Author's Response: wow, what lovely fb! Thank you so much for reading and taking time to let me know you enjoyed it :) Pretty Woman was definitely one of my more obsessive guilty pleasures as a teen way back when :D Glad I could translate it to SGA!
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2007 4:35 pm
great story and i always love a happy ending

Author's Response: thanks! glad you liked it :D
Chapter 9 of 9
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
21 Jan 2007 3:37 pm
I'm really glad I took a chance on reading this, despite my misgivings about the plot. This story is excellent!

Author's Response: LOL. I'm glad you took the chance! My main concern was that people would not want this much crack. lol. Glad you liked it :D
Chapter 9 of 9
You must login (register) to review.