RSS
Reviews For The Call

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Indus (Signed)
18 Sep 2010 8:00 pm
This was fabulous. I loved the John angst and the high school without the brattiness. Thanks for posting!
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
07 Jul 2009 6:23 pm
Absolutely brilliant. I adore this! Great job.
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
05 Jul 2009 7:50 pm
awesome AU. I wished it had been longer, like a multi-chapter, but at teh same time it is perfect like this. Are you going to write anymore in this universe?
Reviewer: Poppy (Anonymous)
03 Aug 2007 1:15 pm
That was a brilliant story, my only problem was there wasn't more to read. Please write more and thanks for a great read. I wish it was a series with the same cast (all younger of course) looking forward to reading more of your work, bye.

Author's Response: Thanks very much =) Glad you enjoyed it!
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
31 Jul 2007 10:40 am
I don't normally go for AU, but I really, really loved this version of them! *G* (It helps that there's so many images of a younger David Hewlett out there -- like screencaps from Pin. The idea of Rodney as a young cadet is just too adorable! ^^)

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks, I'm glad it worked for you! And yeah, I adore the mental image of a younger Rodney, and I can't help but seeing him every time I find screen caps from Hewlett's earlier roles.
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2007 5:51 pm
Wow! Great AU!! I would LOVE to read more!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it =)
Reviewer: Th (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2007 5:18 am
Delightful story! I really enjoyed reading this.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it =)
Reviewer: Chanel (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2007 5:20 am
Fantastic idea, fantastic story. I'd love to hear more antics from Atlantis U.

Author's Response: Thank you =D I'm glad you liked it!
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
06 Feb 2007 7:36 pm
Very cute. Nice to see them all as a group of good friends who belong together. Funny that John's the one who has the anxieties and worries, while his friends know him so well & calm him down.

Author's Response: Hee! Thanks =) I'm glad you liked it!
Reviewer: augustinduggan@gmail.com (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2007 1:27 am
i LOVED this. no seriously. LOVED it. i want to marry it and bare its little sheppard/mackay babies. i loved how all the characters were there, and all in character, even though its AU. i loved lines like "if he actually had the ability to feel emotions other then Anger, Stoic, and Kil" and (omg) "Yes and Home and Finally". i loved how comfortable and domestic john and rodney were. i really just love it all!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! =D
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 3:44 pm
Really great AU! I love the young Lanteans. Hope you consider doing more, as I'm sure they have many adventures ahead of them. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it =) I'm definately thinking about doing more, they are some very persistant muses.
Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 12:28 pm
That was really something special. I don't usually like AU's, but I gave it a chance because you wrote it, and I'm so glad I did. You kept everybody so in character, it was a pleasure to read. I would love to see more of this universe.

Author's Response: I'm glad you took a chance on it and still enjoyed it! That's quite the compliment. Thank you very much =D
Reviewer: obsessiveluv27 (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 10:03 am
I love this story... everybody is so in character even though its AU, and they are young! I also loved how John and Rodney are dating when they didn't even realize it! A sequel would be lovely :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it =) I'm definately thinking about writing more in this universe, whether it will be snippits or a full out sequel I have yet to determine ;)
Reviewer: Daisdust (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 9:15 am
This was great! I really enjoyed it and would love to hear the story from Rodney's POV.

Author's Response: Ooooh, I hadn't really thought about doing it from Rodney's POV. But now I am... Oh my, that's an interesting idea! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 4:08 am
This? Was fantastic. Would love, love, love to read more about these people.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it =) I'm definately thinking about adding to this universe.
Reviewer: Fe (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 2:45 am
Oh, very nice. Very nice, indeed. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it =)
Reviewer: Belladonna (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2007 8:59 pm
I reviewed at LJ but I'll do it here as well. More..more..more in this excellent universe, please?

Author's Response: lol, well thank you again =) I'm really happy that so many people seem to like this universe. It's definately making me want to add to it =D
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2007 5:18 pm
This was a great AU. I love how you showed them all just fitting in without really thinking about it. Specially John. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it =)
Reviewer: Yuli (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2007 4:36 pm
That was so sweet! I loved it, great story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it =)
Reviewer: Shaeric (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2007 4:12 pm
Excellent read. I just loved this and what you did with the characters and Atlantis. Glad I read it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it =D
You must login (register) to review.