RSS
Reviews For Eleven Moments

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2009 3:01 pm
This is such a stunning piece. Actually the biggest hurt was caused by the fact that Elizabeth was on Earth when it all went down. (I'm inclined to believe Earth is still there. I'm on it after all :). It would have been less cruel if she'd died. But this story isn't about her.
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
15 Jun 2007 7:56 pm
Wow. The imagery was incredibly powerful. I loved the interaction between Sam and Rodney.
Reviewer: scififreak (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2007 12:29 am
Okay, I like the idea...but why wouldn't Elizabeth come back? We all know that undomesticated equines couldn't keep her away. And why did they cut themselves off from Earth? If she takes Weir's job but in a military capacity, where does John fit in now? I really did like the idea though. And The line about She surviving but not Teyla nearly killed me.
Reviewer: scififreak (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2007 12:28 am
Okay, I like the idea...but why wouldn't Elizabeth come back? We all know that undomesticated equines couldn't keep her away. And why did they cut themselves off from Earth? If she takes Weir's job but in a military capacity, where does John fit in now? I really did like the idea though. And The line about She surviving but not Teyla nearly killed me.
Reviewer: Agent Dark (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2007 5:28 am
Oh wow, fantastic story. I've been eager to see how they're going to do the Sam in Atlantis thing for s4 (she's my favourite character) and this was great. I love how everything just go to s*** in an instant (Jack dieing, Atlantis being attacked and Sam finding herself in command etc) because that's how it is in real life. Also, the Sam/Rodney stuff was very well done, and while I'm not even into m/m slash so was the John/Rodney.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I was wary at first to hear Sam was coming, but I've gotten used to the idea. We'll see how it plays out :) Thanks for your kind words!
Reviewer: DragonLady (Signed)
28 Jan 2007 8:15 pm
I just wanted to say I really liked this--the plot was an excellent and believable way for Carter and Daniel to end up in Atlantis, and the character interactions and integration were both just lovely. It was also a great way to deal with the Carter/McKay dynamic when there is a John/Rodney relationship. Very well done. Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Reviewer: Laughing Magpie (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 3:00 pm
This is a good read, interesting in events and perspective, and well written, but I do have one nit-pick. The warning really should say "character death", especially when that's your very first line and then it's referenced many times throughout. It wouldn't have made a difference in whether or not I read the story (although I know some to whom it would, for various reasons), but I wouldn't've appreciated knowing what I was getting into a bit more clearly. Thank you for sharing this.

Author's Response: Thanks for this -- I added a warning just now. I thought I had but I guess I forgot! Uploaded too many stories at once. :)
Reviewer: me (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 1:53 pm
Very poetically written. Nice emotions and good characterisations. Daniel's reaction to finding him was just heartbreaking!
Two major faults though, John is not Rodney's commander, and there's no way, even in this scenario I think that Sam would be able to take charge of Atlantis. I wasn't clear on how the Wraith could have destroyed the gate-bridge - plus what about the other zpm's to make it to Pegasus?
Fix it to him being Rodney's teamate, and either explain the gate-bridge & zpm's, or alter the ending and it'll be perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you. I appreciate the feedback --I wrote the story in less than twenty minutes, but even so, I don't think I'm going to change anything about it for now. Maybe later :)
You must login (register) to review.