RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: phantomtale666 (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2008 5:02 pm
I really enjoyed this fic - I hope you plan on writing more McShep.
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
31 Jul 2007 1:10 am
Puddleofgoo should be *my* name right now! Hot damn, that was some of the best smut I've ever read! *G* I'm kind of sad now that it's over ...
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
30 Jul 2007 10:57 pm
Awwww, non-sex cuddling and unresolved lust, so sweet! They're so adorable! I love how self-conscious and nervous Rodney is. Nice pacing, too!
Three
Reviewer: Mysterybound (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2007 1:04 pm
God, this story ... I was half trembling in the last chapter, so afraid that someone would walk in on them or that what they were doing was on the comms and everyone could hear it, haha. I'm glad that wasn't true. I loved this story. Rodney and John's relationship went brilliant, and the way you portrayed John almost made me coo at how sweet he was. You kept everybody in character, and if there were any points where things weren't, then they were not obvious. The only protest I would have had was about the reactions of everybody from the thing with Rodney on the planet. I think Elizabeth, with the relationship she and Rodney had in the beginning, would have protested a lot more than she did. I didn't totally understand Ford's reaction either. But even with this ... its still a good story. Oops. I didn't mean to make this that long, haha. Keep up the good work. ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Really glad you enjoyed it--protests nonewithstanding. Thanks for commenting!
Reviewer: Chanel (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2007 7:53 pm
Lovely story. Thanks.

Author's Response: No, no. Thank you.
Reviewer: Pauline (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2007 4:34 pm
The story was good, but I think that it could have been tightened up a bit. In the early chapters, I thought that people were really dense, in not getting that Rodney was assaulted on the planet. I also thought that there was a lot of repitition that could have been compressed. It was a good story, and I read til the end, and I am looking forward to other stories. Thanks, -p

Author's Response: Thanks!
Reviewer: Anon (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2007 1:11 pm
While I enjoyed most of this fic there were a few things I was disappointed with. The way you had Weir and the others handling the sexual assault. Rodney was FAR too blase about what amounts to being raped. Weir, if she was even a remotely good leader, would NEVER have sent Rodney back to deal with his rapist in order to get something out of it, nor would she act so thoughtlessly towards Rodney, or the rest of his team after being forced to take part in/watch such a violation. Having Brendal attempt to sexually molest Rodney a second time, does little more than prove John was correct not to trust him and yet you have them all being quite blase about that as well--in fact you have Rodney upset MORE about John looking out for an intoxicated team member than about getting molested a second time. You have Rodney quite ADAMANT that he is NOT Sheppard's property, nor does he wish to be, but perfectly content towards the end for John to treat him as exactly that. Not to mention Rodney bursting into tears after having sex with John. While the plot of your fic is interesting, and for the most part your execution was fine, there were far too many contradictions amongst how you seem to want the characters to act and the way you actually have them acting. (Also a note in the beginning stating this is D/s wouldn't go amiss for those that would like to avoid that type of fic).

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and the feedback.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Jan 2007 6:12 pm
Wonderful fic. I loved the progression of John and Rodney's relationship, despite the less than ideal circumstances that kick started it. I loved John's possessiveness and how he battled with himself to tone it down. I wanted to shake them both, when I wasn't just feeling sad, when they so spectacularly misunderstood each other and spent so much time avoiding each other. I had to smile when Teyla and carson conspired to get them talking again. I was so pleased when Rodney decided to give it a go and I loved the resultant scenes. Hot and sweet, fun too. It was nice to see Rodney relaxing into it and teasing John as much as John was teasing him. Again, wonderful fic. Laura.

Author's Response: Wow! :: blushes :: Thanks so much. I'm really glad you enjoyed the fic and its slow build. And it certainly helped to have two yentas to move the two of them along. Thanks again for reading and reviewing and for enjoying the fic.
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2007 10:27 pm
NOnonononononononono... it can't be over already! *pouts*

Author's Response: It might be. But more is coming. Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing.
Reviewer: Indus (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2007 5:37 pm
Great fic, both characters were so brave despite their baggage!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading! Glad you enjoyed it.
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2007 6:02 am
Hot, hot, hot! I'm glad they finally gave it a shot and I liked the ending. Did I mention hot. There was some points in the middle you had a small tendancy to beat to death...but lack of communication was the point so it could be over looked. But the end was great and the set up worked great too as a good catalas to set things in motion. Good going!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, and glad you enjoyed it!
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2007 2:04 am
Yay! For the talking and the hot sex and the nekkidness. :)

Author's Response: Hee hee, thank you!
Five
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2007 12:50 am
Good for Carson telling Rodney to talk to John. :)

Author's Response: :-) Glad you liked it!
Four
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 11:30 pm
This is great and I'm sure they'll muddle through somehow. :)

Author's Response: :-) Of course, and thanks for reading!
Three
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 10:57 pm
Poor guys. Hope they talk about this soon or they are going to burst something. Gotta feel for Teyla too trying to help. This is good. :)

Author's Response: LOL, everyone needs a yenta or two in their life.
You must login (register) to review.