RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
05 Jan 2014 11:42 am
What an absolutely awesome series!!
Did you ever continue it?
Hoping to hear from you,
Grandma

Author's Response: Thank you! I did indeed! Did you see that I have a Word Press site with this story and its sequel on it? Plus a lot more? http://wp.me/PMQf9-5YrnrnCome on over!rnrn~L
Epilogue - A Time To Thrive
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
04 Jan 2014 8:27 pm
Caldwell has such CLASS in this chapter....Bravo to you!
Grandma

Author's Response: Thank you!rnrnAnd yes, he did. Did you see that I have a Word Press site with this story and its sequel on it? Plus a lot more? http://wp.me/PMQf9-5YrnrnCome on over!rnrn~L
Chapter 9 - Zero Hour Aproaches
Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
20 Apr 2012 1:44 pm
Interesting.

Author's Response: Check out my website to see what I have been posting there. There is a sequel to this story there too
Epilogue - A Time To Thrive
Reviewer: Geyer (Signed)
22 Aug 2010 10:16 pm
Just found this story and read it through. So many things in it that I liked, including the proactive way Atlantis started dealing with the shortages, abetted by the good guys at the SGC; Daniel's clone to accompany Jack's (of course Loki couldn't stop with just one!); Caldwell's part; the political machinations going on back on Earth, and lots more. Excellent plotting, the way everything fits together. I hope that SG-1 is OK and that the situation on Earth can be straightened out. I usually don't read WIPs, but the sequel is really tempting me, so you'll probably see a review from me on that some time soon.
Realization
Reviewer: Stardragon (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2008 2:26 pm
Love the story. In fact I like it so much that I spent two days hunting it down again. I had saved it on my computer to read again but couldn't remember the title or author. (Normal for me. I can usually tell you the complete story but not the title or author.) Yours is one of the best and most realistic stories in this vein that I have read. The characters are well drawn and real. The sequence of events works. I now have this story in a folder I've labeled Independence stories so I won't lose it again. I hope you decide to write a sequel.
By the way I also want to say how much I like your sentinel/guide series. I look forward to reading more of them. If I see anything new by you I go right to it to read it. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am currently working on the sequel to SSOI and there are several more chapters to the Sentinel/Guide series as well.rnrn
Realization
Reviewer: Veronica (Anonymous)
08 Sep 2008 4:29 pm
Great tale! I loved to pieces! I hope you will be kind enough to write a sequel. Independent!Atlantis is a total favorite of mine and you did it very good here. I was totally sucked into the story, as angsty and endearing and marvelous as it is. Also, I loved to read about Jon/Danny finally getting together without fear of represalies. I just would like the original SG-1 members were found alive and unscated so seniors Jack and Daniel can be together too! Oh, and Balok is a utter shit. I hope he gets goaul΄d-ized or something. Bastard! Thanks for several hours of excellent reading, anyway. Your story was much better than some of the novels in shelves out there! Take care and write more soon, please.

Author's Response: Thank you! And there is more of this 'verse on my hard drive, so I am going to continue writing! Thanks again!
Realization
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
14 Jul 2008 11:41 am
Wonderful story! I've been looking for a good Independent Atlantis story. Well-written. I'm glad you included Jon and Danny, too.

BTW, you know that it's DaVinci with an A, right?

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you. And Oops? But! It works so *well*!
Realization
Reviewer: Akuma (Anonymous)
11 Jul 2008 2:18 am
It's been a long haul with this one but well worth it. I like the characterizations and the plot. If there IS a sequel or set of side stories in the offing, I'll be there to read them. Have already sent this link to my friends with recs that they read, now that it's done.
Epilogue - A Time To Thrive
Reviewer: libsechumanist (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2008 6:12 pm
I'm so glad you posted the ending - although it's not really the end. I've read the entire series and it was great - full characters, great writing - more to come, I hope!
Realization
Reviewer: pepper (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2008 10:43 am
Wow, wow, wow!!!

Excellent story. Well written and characterized.

I agree with some of my fellow reviewers in that the summary in no way does justice to the story and should be re-written if possible

Author's Response: I will have to get around to that. Thanks for the review!
Epilogue - A Time To Thrive
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
10 Jul 2008 8:12 am
A good ending to this part, but you're right there has to be more. You left so much open and I can't wait to see what you do with this. A great story and a great AU, keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Epilogue - A Time To Thrive
Reviewer: fantasee (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2008 5:31 am
In a word. more.
In more that a word. lots more.
this story is wonderfull maybe when they finally get down a planet.
Epilogue - A Time To Thrive
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jul 2008 4:47 am
Well, for the most part, I think things are positive for the Lanteans. Yes, like John said, Atlantis is old and will probably never stop having problems, dangerous ones, but other than that things are going well. I'm glad they've got enough food to spare for trade as well as to sustain themselves. I'm also glad that the personal lives of everyone can be more relaxed now that there's no need to worry about DADT or other regs. I'd say it was a happy ending all told, though I'd love to visit this 'verse again :).

Laura.
Epilogue - A Time To Thrive
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jul 2008 4:37 am
Here's hoping the JAG comes down on Caldwell and co's side when Balok presents his plans.

Glad to see John up and about and feeling better. The ATA sensitivity was an interesting comment, I wonder what Lorne and Rodney will say to Elizabeth's question?

Laura.
Chapter 22 - From Darkness To The Light
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
10 Jul 2008 12:16 am
Wow, so glad that you came back to it and finished it. What a great ending, and yet it is filled with so many future possibilities. I really hope that down the road that you might to continue to explore the future life that you have created.

Thanks so much for a great story.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Epilogue - A Time To Thrive
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
09 Jul 2008 10:29 pm
It was nice to read that they where officially a couple living together.....So we come to the end of this section. Something tells me there will be more to tell. I do hope so, to see them settle on a new home, the secrets of the DiVinci, and to help the friends left behind in the SGC and the Milky Way.

Author's Response: Thank you! And we shall see what happens next....
Epilogue - A Time To Thrive
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
09 Jul 2008 10:14 pm
An update Ya! Ooh that Balok what a swine, and John waking up with a human pillow, Rodney, sweet :)
Chapter 22 - From Darkness To The Light
Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Anonymous)
09 Jul 2008 8:34 pm
I was so happy to see the epilogue. I have enjoyed this story the whole way through. I look forward if you write any sequels. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Realization
Reviewer: MJLuvsPolar (Signed)
24 Jun 2008 8:49 am
Wow. I've only recently made my way over to SGA fic and as a really quite rabit SG1 fan ~_^, this fic seemed a good place to start. And wow. I love the idea of Atlantis declaring independence from Earth, plus the whole SG1 conspiracy thing, oh and the CLONES - yay the clones. Plus I can totally can see the lure of Rodney and John. So I guess that means I've picked up another fandom to stalk. Thanks for the great intro - I'm really looking forward to the next update.

MJ :)

Author's Response: You are so very welcome. Thank you for the great review!
Chapter 21 – Waking To A New Day
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Apr 2008 1:11 pm
Glad to see Jon and Daniel speaking to Elizabeth and seemingly getting the go ahead. Good luck to them.

I'm hoping Caldwell's been able to disabuse Balok of his idea of going after DaVinci, but I bet it won't be that easy.

It's good to know that John's not too worse for wear considering, but it's probably wise to keep Jon away and everyone else doing short stints in the chair. What will happen once John's ready to go back there? Will he be able to keep from going so deep now he knows to expect it? I loved Rodney in the last paragraph- all gentle and quiet and such a contrast to his earlier anger.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 21 – Waking To A New Day
You must login (register) to review.