RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
03 Apr 2008 3:35 pm
As much as I want to know what happens next I really don't want this to be over anytime soon.

Fantastic story, with wonderful writting, but you really need to work on your summary skills. The one you have really doesn't even come close to expressing the complexity of your work.

One day a lot of people are going to kick themselves for waiting to read the story until it was complete because even if you never wrote another word the journey so far has been worth it.

Author's Response: The summary was put up when this began. And both the story and I have changed since it started. So when I finish, I will make sure to correct that issue. And thank you for the compliment! I have had an absolute blast writing this story!
Chapter 21 – Waking To A New Day
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
03 Apr 2008 1:12 pm
General Balok he wants to blame Atlantis for the drones firring on the Daedalus the swine. John can relax and sleep knowing Rodney will be watching him and Atlantis:)
Chapter 21 – Waking To A New Day
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
03 Apr 2008 10:54 am
WOOT! Another chapter and a little more of the story that I love. You really have created a magnitude of a universe. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 21 – Waking To A New Day
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Mar 2008 2:19 pm
I enjoyed the different strands in this chapter. Jon and Daniel's decision was a good one. Atlantis is a safe place for them to be open and a place safe from the Trust and NID, so I'm glad they've both realised and accepted that.

Glad to see Steven and co. almost back home. At least the SG team leaders are familiar and accepted both what Steven had to report and the letter he gave them. Hopefully things will go well back in the SGC and also that the bolt hole the letter mentioned will be in working order and easily reached if needed.

And then there was the John/Rodney scene. Though John's deep connection to the city was obviously harmful and quite scary, it was also very intriguing and I hope to see it explored further. Will so long a time spent so deep mean that John's normal, every day connection will be stronger? Just how much trouble is he in with Rodney?

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am having fun wrapping this up. And John is... Well it is going to be interesting!
Chapter 20 – Walking Into The Light
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
23 Mar 2008 8:28 pm
Awesome break away series!! Can't wait to see what you do next!!
Realization
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
23 Mar 2008 2:34 am
It's all coming together...I can't wait to see how you finish it all off.

Your personally cheerleader...go, go, go...woot!

Author's Response: thank you!
Chapter 20 – Walking Into The Light
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
23 Mar 2008 12:45 am
Oh this is always getting better with each chapter. Always leaving wanting more.
Chapter 20 – Walking Into The Light
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2008 8:09 pm
Can you pick up Colonel Idiot here and get him on the stretcher?" Familiar acid tinged words were pouring out of Rodney's mouth and flowing around his head, but the hands on him were still gentle. The sweet endearments of Rodney McKay, because he loves him really.

Author's Response: Well he *has* to show how much he cares. In his own way of course!
Chapter 20 – Walking Into The Light
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Mar 2008 5:53 am
Take that, Odyssey! Great news about the power levels for the ZPMs and that those who want to return to Earth have finally been sent through the gate. Let's just hope the ride isn't too bumpy for Atlantis.

Laura.
Chapter 19 – Into The Dark Places
Reviewer: reen212000 (Signed)
18 Mar 2008 4:18 pm
EEEEP! I love the way you've described John's connection with The City, and I really, really can't wait for more. Chop, chop! LOL

Author's Response: Chopping! It is being worked on at the darndest times & I hope to have the whole thing finished by the end of the month.
Chapter 19 – Into The Dark Places
Reviewer: Tomsmum (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2008 11:11 am
I can't begin to tell you how fantastic this is - I have been gripped for a couple of hours. the charactersations are great - the story is utterly believeable. Well Done!!

Only thing - why is it NC17?
Chapter 19 – Into The Dark Places
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
18 Mar 2008 2:47 am
Woot, so excited that there was and update! Go Atlantis...but you left me hanging and wanting more. Can't wait for the next installment of the interstellar travels...
Chapter 19 – Into The Dark Places
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2008 12:46 am
Great story can hardly wait to see them finally have a real date and not to do so in secret.
Chapter 19 – Into The Dark Places
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
17 Mar 2008 11:30 pm
Rodney turned the cup so he drank from a certain spot on the rim.
The same side that the lips of his beloved had touched. That is so sweet.

Author's Response: Isn't it though?
Chapter 14 – Bearding the Lion’s Den
Reviewer: serenitysowl (Signed)
17 Mar 2008 12:48 pm
Yea another great chapter!
Chapter 19 – Into The Dark Places
Reviewer: vexed_wench (Signed)
14 Mar 2008 12:05 am
I can not tell you how much I enjoyed this. The whole plot is so interesting, I love the use of the clones and the fact that John and Rodney are taking their time. I can't wait to see what happens next.
Chapter 18 – To Disappear
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Feb 2008 2:06 pm
I have this urge to pet DiVinci and tell him he's a good boy *vbg*. Please let this be some needed good news ::crosses fingers::

Laura.
Chapter 18 – To Disappear
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 10:55 am
Great chapter, there is light in the horizon.
Chapter 18 – To Disappear
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 9:59 pm
While on the surface it is apparent that the desire to stay in Pegasus is necessary in order to have a story, I like the way you convey the deeper wants and needs of the main characters. It is very clear that they all regard Atlantis as home and their plotting even before knowing about the political situation on Earth was about more than refusing to let an unpopular 'project' diminish into nothing. Their emotional investment in their home and lives really comes through.
Chapter 7 -Discussing The World
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 3:54 pm
The whole political mess is kinda daunting.

The amount of information you were able to impart, in a fairly small space, was amazing. The way you used the personal references and asides, and switched the individuals being addressed really made the reading exciting and built anticipation. Not an easy task - kudos.

Author's Response: Thank you
Chapter 6 - News ala Jackson
You must login (register) to review.