RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 3:46 pm
Sharp and scary.

If / when you have a minute and can make changes - In the second section of the chapter - 2nd paragraph when Jack is explaining his existence 'rouge' Asgard should be rogue. 3rd: on 'or' progenitors should be our. 6th: Jacks' old second should be Jack's. In a story as well put together and written as this one the errors are more disruptive than they would be in another story.

Was the energy issue strictly US based or part of a global change?

Author's Response: Thanks for the heads up on the goofs. I am slowly going back through the whole story & fixing all that I see.rnrnAs for the energy issue... If you are a friend and ally (or on the IOA) you are getting the benefit of the ZPM. Which has a ripple effect through out the global economy.
Chapter 5 - News - O'Neill Style
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 1:30 pm
Great job providing background for the clones, and establishing their personalities in an interesting to read way.
Chapter 4 - Settling In
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
08 Feb 2008 10:54 pm
Woot ZPM's....I am so glad that you have updated this. I really love the whole premise of the story...hope you update again soon.
Chapter 18 – To Disappear
Reviewer: macsbunny (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2008 3:31 pm
brillaint when's the next bit please?
Chapter 18 – To Disappear
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 2:50 pm
I'm anxious to see if they escape the force coming to contain them. I noticed Rodney's reference to the station as "he". Could he have capabilities they are unaware of, that may assist? I do know the Atlanteans don't want him to attack the earth teams when they come. I understand Caldwell's people wanting to go home, but I'm sure they will be imprisoned for some time for debriefing. The tone of the government is far from easing fears that the crew will be handled with less regard than outright traitors. More very soon, I hope.
Realization
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 5:25 am
The character voices are so good. It makes the quiet Rodney especially intense, and highlights the seriousness of the situation.

Dessert lightens the tension - nice touch.
Chapter 3 - Let's Have A Dinner Meeting
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 5:21 am
Kinda scary when Rodney's lack of social skills is not the ugliest people issue. And when Caldwell is the cavalry for anything other than a military situation?

The clones are a nice touch.

Sounds like great plans – hope they make it through the first encounter with the enemy.
Chapter 2 - Planning
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 5:10 am
Just found this story - good.

Starvation of any kind is an ugly death. And its so possible with politcal agendas changing the way they do.
Realization
Reviewer: jen (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2008 4:19 pm
Another great chapter! Can't wait to read more!
Chapter 17 – A Time To Flee
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 2:59 pm
This is one of best WIP that I have been reading. I am loving it. The story is so descriptive that as I am reading it, the images are unfolding., the facial expressions, emotions, body mannerism are all coming out in my mind. The story has me captive. Please continue as you are doing a great job.
Chapter 17 – A Time To Flee
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Dec 2007 5:37 pm
Terrorists and kidnappers, POWs?!?! The SGC are getting more and more unreasonable! I didn't see this response coming at all. I'm glad there are contingency plans in place, though, of course, it wouldn't be Atlantis without them having to do it all in minimum time and with minimum power ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: Remember, Balok & his ilk are there for all the weapons that they can bring home. They are not at the SGC to explore & make allies. Think the NID taking over the mountain & then feeding information up the chain of command. What the IOA, Joint Cheifs and the President are hearing may not match reality. Ain't this fun?
Chapter 17 – A Time To Flee
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
29 Dec 2007 9:45 pm
Oh my! After everything they been through, they deserve to be together now. I love it. It was so heartbreaking that they have account for everyone even the Does and the missing ones. So sad.
Chapter 16 – A Time To Heal
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Dec 2007 3:11 pm
Very introspective chapter; each man contemplating the past and the future. It's good to see things moving forwards at the crash site, with the toughest part- the rescue and recovery- finally done and the less distressing salvage about to start. It was also good to see John and Rodney enjoying their quiet companionship, each contemplating their relationship. I'm sure John will make Rodney's trip worth his while ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: I think he did. Stay tuned! More to come.
Chapter 16 – A Time To Heal
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
15 Sep 2007 4:11 am
Read all of this in one sitting. Enjoyed the logistics of Atlantis surviving w/o Earth and the hard fact of disaster striking from such and unexpected source. Hopes the author posts again soonest. Really good story.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 15 - Cleanups and Burials
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Sep 2007 4:06 pm
Great job conveying how harrowing the crash site and rescue was without bogging the story down in the depressing images. Carson had a valid point about the survivors' medical requirements, so I hope the SGC accept Atlantis' call (and that Elizabeth makes the call in the first place).

Laura.

Author's Response: Honestly? The whole time I was writing this, I was thinking about airplane crashes and sinking ships... And this is what I got. Also? Carson *has* to be this pragmatic. He has to put the good of Atlantis ahead of what he knows is right for the Daedalus survivors, which means, they have to go back to Earth.
Chapter 15 - Cleanups and Burials
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
14 Sep 2007 9:13 am
Nice work. You did a great job describing the crash, and the effect on the rescue workers.

Author's Response: Thank you. Getting that right was the hardest thing.
Chapter 15 - Cleanups and Burials
Reviewer: Christina (Anonymous)
30 Jul 2007 2:18 pm
Great, and I mean really great story. Very enjoyable.
Realization
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Jul 2007 6:56 pm
Very tense chapter as the went up against the station, then waited on the edge of their seats for it to target them again, then waited to see if it would allow them access and *then* had to wait for power to be restored. It was a welcome relief when things started running smoothly and John and Rodney got the chance to banter and snark at each other. Great name for the base too.

Laura.

Author's Response: The really fun thing was all the other names? They were suggested by my loving family. And stress seems to make me write stressful scenes, sooo... As you can guess, I was stressed!
Chapter 14 – Bearding the Lion’s Den
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Jun 2007 8:12 pm
It's a relief to know that the Daedalus was apparently in good enough shape to head for a planet, though it still remains to be seen just how good that shape is.

It's also more than a little worrying that they've not pinpointed the station yet. Just how 'touchy' might it be with the jumpers?

Laura.

Author's Response: Daedalus got, well lucky is in how you look at it. rnrnAnd the next chapter will deal with the Jumpers.
Chapter 13 – A Needle In A Haystack Is Found
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Jun 2007 8:02 pm
*Eep*. Though it's not good that the Daedalus was shot down, it was a good insight into the Atlantis team's efficiency and plans for SAR ops, right down to giving blood and getting the coffee made; things that often get overlooked.

Another double-edged sword was the information Daniel uncovered: Potentially good news for Atlantis, but a bad way to discover it.

Laura.
Chapter 12 – Searching, Searching And What Do We Find?
You must login (register) to review.