RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
19 Jun 2007 6:57 pm
Thanks for the update! I must say, though, I strongly dislike John's behavior & thoughts in this one. He's amazingly arrogant and pretty much an a**hole to Rodney. I'm surprised Rodney accepts it. It will be interesting to see how this develops since they are supposed to have a romantic relationship in this story. Take care!

Author's Response: John has been managing Rodney's freakouts and flailings since "38 Minutes", and he has done it using this method. When Rodney is freaking out & spreading himself too thin, John gets him back on track. By whatever means work at the time. In this case? The field commander needed all information possible as soon as possible. And there were others more qualified to do what Rodney was spazzing over. Hence the abrupt and "a**hole" like behavior you have a problem with. rnrnAlso? Rodney is not without his own methods of making John pay. When he has gone too far.rnrnLadyholder
Chapter 12 – Searching, Searching And What Do We Find?
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Jun 2007 6:38 pm
Well, that was a bit more abrupt than Elizabeth was maybe intending, but she didn't really have a choice if Earth was willing to leave them undefended for its own benefit. What will the response be? Can't wait to see.

It was nice to get those final friendly moments of teasing before Caldwell left, maybe for good.

Laura.
Chapter 11 – Morning Afters & Interdiction
Reviewer: belladonna (Anonymous)
29 May 2007 1:54 pm
It was sweet that they made sure that the people who left received good reviews-shows the calibre of people in Atlantis...more soon?
Chapter 10 - Hero's and Goodbye's
Reviewer: belladonna (Anonymous)
29 May 2007 1:53 pm
I can't imagine the problems they're gonna have. Love this series-very realistic
Chapter 9 - Zero Hour Aproaches
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 May 2007 6:47 pm
I'm glad they got one last party for everyone, before they lose touch. It was a little bittersweet, fun, yet still with that bit of sadness that some of their number may well never see them again.

Laura.
Chapter 10 - Hero's and Goodbye's
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Apr 2007 7:13 pm
The coming independence is a great mix of excitment, anticipation, sadness and fear. It's a lot to take in now it's finally upon them, the fact that this could likely be *it* and they may never have contact with Earth again, that they're now on their own against the Wraith, supply and personnel-wise. I loved the last scene, with the gifts and the saluting. Very moving and a great way to show how much John and Caldwell respect each other, despite the difficulties their relationship has had. Looking forward to more. Laura.
Chapter 9 - Zero Hour Aproaches
Reviewer: lenayvonne (Signed)
15 Apr 2007 10:13 am
Wow I even got a bit teary eyed at that end part. This story is wonderful. I really like all the development that you have put into this. It wasn't just BAM they're cut off, but you actually showed the time line up the the even. I can't wait to read whatever you come up with next.
Chapter 9 - Zero Hour Aproaches
Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Signed)
15 Apr 2007 8:59 am
I justwanted to let you know that I am really enjoying this story. I am always happy to see a new chpater up. Thanks. :)
Chapter 9 - Zero Hour Aproaches
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Mar 2007 6:01 am
Again, I liked the different povs as each person considered their own part in the upcoming zero hour, each trying to wade through the paperwork so that their returning personnel were given as much of a chance as they could manage. It's all getting very tense and anxious now and will almost be a relief when things finally reach the peak. I'm sure going independent will be just as fraught, but at least it'll be a new set of problems and not the same frustrations to deal with. Laura.
Chapter 8 - Life Continues
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Mar 2007 5:49 am
Great little snippets of what John, Rodney and Elizabeth have information-wise and how that impacts their thinking and planning. They certainly are difficult questions to answer and, whatever the vote decides, things will be tough for a while, I'm sure. Laura.
Chapter 7 -Discussing The World
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Mar 2007 5:41 am
Still grim, but at least it's a bit clearer. I liked that all the Atlantis people got the memory cards with as much information as possible in their respective fields and that some of the SGC people were still doing what they could get away with. Hopefully the information will help somehow. Laura.
Chapter 6 - News ala Jackson
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
25 Mar 2007 10:42 pm
A very practical thing to do. Not burning all bridges is a nice move -- let those going back to Earth not remember you as an SOB.... maybe they can repay that good deed some day. Nice.... waiting.... waiting... ;-)
Chapter 8 - Life Continues
Reviewer: Icuic (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2007 6:48 pm
What an amazing new chapter for one of my favourite ongoing series. Perfectly written and intensely intriguing, can’t wait for the next.
Chapter 8 - Life Continues
Reviewer: Rosamund Clifford, darkfire42s@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2007 2:08 am
This is a fascinating series and each installment is better. The situation is sickening, completely believable, and I can see it leading to all kinds of intricate things happening. (Including, I do hope, John and Rodney getting together.) It would be cool if, when the final show-down comes, Caldwell and the Daedalus crew decide to throw in with Atlantis. He's a person who would be good to have around in a pince, and having that fantastic ship calling Atlantis 'home port' would be useful, too, as the wraith are still out there, I'm assuming. I really like your reading of the characters, and Jon and Danny are going to be great additions. Thanks!
Chapter 7 -Discussing The World
Reviewer: Kris (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2007 6:53 am
This is great so far. I can't wait for more. Sounds like you have it all planned well, and it seems so plausible. Although, I can't believe that Rodney's plans are limited to hoarding; that's just not Rodney. I think that would be the very least of his plans! He probably has designs for diagnostic equipment that doesn't need gene, and manufacturing plans, and is ready to program the city to display all info in English so laptops aren't strictly necessary, etc., etc. I hope Caldwell and Siler (are smart enough to) manage to smuggle Atlantis some zats! I bet Rodney and Zelenka could figure out how to make zats if they had a couple. It would just be too ironic if Zats are the answer to the Wraith problem! Poor Jack with Daniel missing! Jon said 'Jack's on his own for now'; does that mean we'll see him later? Hey, maybe Asguard can rescue Daniel and return him straight to Jack! Or maybe Daniel's ascended again and is watching everything on Earth, making sure all Jack's plans work (keeping current General from questioning goods being sent to Atlantis via Stargate) and will descend when Jack's ready to leave???
Chapter 6 - News ala Jackson
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Feb 2007 6:49 pm
It's great to get a clearer picture of just what's happening back on Earth, though the news is very grim. I'm impressed with the different angles and plans. It obviously took some serious thought to make everything sound plausible, but you pulled it off nicely. I can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: To be fair, my husband and I hashed this out. And yes, grim is just the mood I wanted for this.
Chapter 5 - News - O'Neill Style
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2007 9:08 pm
Sounds like things are going to go down fast. If the SGC is now going in a different philosophical direction, how are the "old school" people and their families going to get off the planet? Oh, and I forgot to mention that I enjoyed Dr. Weir's speculation about what the future would hold for a possible McKay/Sheppard relationship. I imagine that the bets started after those two started playing with the personal shield.

Author's Response: Well the ones on Atlantis anyway. There are "books" at the SGC for just about everything under the sun, and these two do rate a line or two. The "books" on Atlantis? Well.... More like they have a book all their own!
Chapter 5 - News - O'Neill Style
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2007 8:57 pm
Oh,no! SG1 missing? Poor Jack.
Chapter 4 - Settling In
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2007 8:52 pm
Oh, man. I didn't think about Earth possibly recalling people from Atlantis.
Chapter 3 - Let's Have A Dinner Meeting
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2007 8:47 pm
Man, I hope the Daedelus sp? stays with them. It would be nice if they could get the rest of sg1 and grab siler, steal all the sgc supplies, and flee to Pegasus.
Chapter 2 - Planning
You must login (register) to review.