RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2007 8:37 pm
This kind of situation makes me sick. But is very believable. It's going to be hard for Atlantis to restructure their resources and personell so that they can be replenished from within the Pegasus. I look forward to seeing what Rodney's plan is. If Caldwell is there, does that mean Atlantis at least gets the ship?

Author's Response: A lot of the work on this has been done already. There will be some reshuffling and all, but time will tell on how well it works.
Realization
Reviewer: helva2260 (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2007 5:05 pm
*Head!desk* Reforms on pollution and energy production: good idea, but needs phasing in slowly with a simultaneous uptake of greener energy production tech... so what twit thought taking a shortcut by using a ZPM for the US's domestic situation would look good for his record? No, wait, don't tell me - Kinsey finally made it into the White House?! *g*

I'm really enjoying this - plot, characterisation and everything - it's a fascinating, sometimes bleak look at the way the political winds might blow the SGC off course in the future, but I love seeing how each of our favourite characters is dealing with the situation. I can't help wondering how the International Oversight Committee (which is after all supposedly in charge of the Atlantis expedition) has reacted to the US appropriation of the ZPM and the way they're messing with the Atlantis project... or are they currently controlled by the same political factions?

Anyhow, whatever happens, I am definitely looking forward to seeing how the rest of the story pans out.

Author's Response: Kinsey is still a Goa'uld as of last time we saw him, and off in places unknown, so no, he isn't it. Still figuring out who the President should be.... As for the rest? Still working on that!
Chapter 5 - News - O'Neill Style
Reviewer: Chanel (Signed)
08 Feb 2007 9:15 am
great story so far, can't wait to see more. Are the guys still getting paid? cause I spose they could use their pay to buy stuff on earth, especially if they're not planning to go back soon, what else will they do with it? More Soon Please!!!

Author's Response: They are getting paid. As to what they do with it? No idea. Read and find out!
Chapter 4 - Settling In
Reviewer: Maggie (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2007 12:13 am
I like it. However I wish I hadn't come into the story as it was beginning, 'cos now I'm going to go nuts waiting for the next exciting chapter. You're a great writer. Eagerly awaiting next exciting installment.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Realization
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
06 Feb 2007 8:08 pm
Interesting concept, and overall very believable that Atlantis could be overlooked & ignored when administration changes. I like seeing the younger O'Neil & Jackson & look forward to seeing how they work out in Atlantis.

Author's Response: The thing is, they are getting ignored both on purpose and by accident. And finding out who is doing it, that is the fun part!
Chapter 4 - Settling In
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Feb 2007 1:24 pm
It's good to get a bit more background for this O'Neill and Jackson, as they are likely to be different to the ones I know from SG-1. Not so good to learn of SG-1's missing status :(. I hope Jon doesn't ever feel he has to use his knowledge against John. And that could get confusing: John and Jon, though I understand why Jon would want to distance himself from Jack a bit more by using a different name. Looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: Oh, there will be similarities, there is no choice, they started from the SG1 characters, so they will develope from there. And Jon's name is canon. JAck's first name is Jonathan, so it wasn't that big of a stretch!
Chapter 4 - Settling In
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Feb 2007 1:10 pm
Okay, did I somehow miss this chapter last time? I've read the following one, but not this one. Very weird. Anyway, onto the fb. I'm glad to see that everyone had noticed and done what they could by padding requisitions and such. I was also pleased to see Caldwell in their corner, running raids with Siler and Harriman. It sounds like they have enough materials to hold their own in most cases, but it's worrying to find out just how many unsuitable people they've been sent :(. Here's hoping their plans bear fruit. Laura.

Author's Response: The reason you missed this is because this is the first time I have posted to this forum. Sorry! Caldwell strikes me as a guy who has a high degree of honor. And he pays his debts. Atlantis saved him, so he will do what he can to save Atlantis. And the people who are unsuitable? Tend to end up dead. Unfortuanatly. :-(
Chapter 2 - Planning
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Feb 2007 8:06 pm
I'm glad that things aren't bleak enough yet for them not to laugh, but it certainly sounds like it can only get worse before it gets better. Interesting additions of clone-O'Niell and Jackson. I wonder how they will fit in. Laura.

Author's Response: Well O'Neill junior just disapeared from canon, so I had to use him! And what is O'Neill with out Jackson? So, Daniel came too!
Chapter 3 - Let's Have A Dinner Meeting
Reviewer: seekergeek (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2007 6:54 pm
Very cool premise. I look forward to seeing how it turns out.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 3 - Let's Have A Dinner Meeting
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Feb 2007 11:24 am
Interesting start. Just what has Rodney got planned for this eventuality? Did any of the others make similar plans? I'm keen to see where this goes. Laura.

Author's Response: Plans have been made, and things are now in motion. As to what will happen? Keep reading.
Realization
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2007 10:42 am
Interesting premise. Look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Realization
You must login (register) to review.