RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: scribbler (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2009 8:07 pm
Made of awesomeness! I loved everything about it - ditto to everything everyone else said.
Scenes from a Vacation
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
19 Feb 2007 2:25 am
I really enjoyed this. It was nice to see the guys relaxed and able to be a couple. I like how all the guys were actually zeroing on Rodney as he wouldn't be aware of how much he's toned up over the years on Atlantis. Great job, thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had an awful lot of fun writing this one, it was like a little mini-vacation for my mind! I'm very glad you enjoyed it.
Scenes from a Vacation
Reviewer: salina (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2007 11:04 pm
This is one of those stories you read when you're feeling blah....just makes you feel good! You got John and Rodney so well...I would love for this to continue. Great work.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, that's very flattering! Writing this got me out of the winter doldrums, that's for sure. *g*
Scenes from a Vacation
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2007 6:20 pm
That was wonderfully done, thank you! The imagery was very real. Will there be other scenes? I can see a lovely series with them visiting Jeannie and her family or perhaps going to see where John grew-up. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! And while I don't have any other scenes planned, anything's possible! I do love the idea of them visiting Jeannie together.
Scenes from a Vacation
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2007 4:49 pm
Yeah. Nice place to visit but you wouldn't want to live there. :)

Author's Response: No, I suppose not!
Scenes from a Vacation
Reviewer: obsessiveluv27 (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2007 4:45 pm
great, great story. I think there should be a series :) I love that everyone was hitting on Rodney and John was jealous :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I do so love a jealous, sulky John. *g*
Scenes from a Vacation
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Feb 2007 1:47 pm
This was such a great fic. It was fun watching them feeling their way in this relationship- both figuratively and literally (the literal bit being very, very hot *g*). I loved Rodney's obliviousness as Brian of the many teeth and Sean eyed him up, and I loved John's jealousy. I liked how it took them (John) a while to settle in, to stop reaching for ear mics or P-90s, to realise that they could be public there. It was kinda bittersweet at the end. Yes, it was good to be going back home, where all their friends were, but it was sad to be leaving behind the openness, the staying all night in the same bed, the public touching and kissing....the sex in a room full of other men having sex ::fans self::. Basically, this was a lot of fun and very hot. Laura.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, that's so lovely of you to say! I'm glad you enjoyed it and yeah, it's too bad that they have to put their relationship back in the closet on Atlantis, the poor things. But maybe once in a while they'll indulge and spend the night together. *g*
Scenes from a Vacation
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2007 12:46 pm
this was great really loved it mckay and shep on vacation was just so cool

Author's Response: *g* Thank you!
Scenes from a Vacation
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2007 11:25 am
*Very* nicely done..... that sounds so much like John and Rodney..... sigh... wish I were there....

Author's Response: Thank you! And yeah, I wish I were there, too!
Scenes from a Vacation
You must login (register) to review.