RSS
Reviews For Fading Skies

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: mrskeeler (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2007 1:07 pm
Wow, this is a fabulous and very well written story. You are portaying their emotions and angst perfectly. Looking forward to your update.

Author's Response: Thank you! AUs are always tricky things, since you have to keep the characters in character even though you change everything else around them. I'm glad to hear that I'm not muddling things up so far! More to come soon, I promise!
The Phone Call
Reviewer: Satanshaven (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2007 12:39 pm
More, more!!! Those 13 days gotta go bye fast. John needs Rodney and Rodney definitely needs John!

Author's Response: Yes, Rodney really needs John back and John definitely needs Rodney back, but not just yet. Yes, cliffhangers are evil. All will be revealed soon!
The Phone Call
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2007 7:27 am
Rodney got him through the PTSD and now that call. Oh, God. This is fantastic. Keep it up. Please.

Author's Response: Yup, life's not fair, huh? I'm thrilled you like the story so far. I've been wanting to write something like this for months, and I'm glad to see that other people like it too. I'll update soon, I promise!
The Phone Call
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2007 6:54 am
This is so well-written. You have done an excellent job of showing everyone's emotions without being silly or maudlin. Both eagerly and apprehensively waiting for the next installment. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Personally, I've never had to deal with a scenario like Rodney's, and I was a bit apprehensive about how much emotion was believable and how much would be over the top. But if you give it the thumbs up, I'll breathe easy and keep going the way I am. Thanks again!
The Phone Call
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2007 6:00 am
This is really awesomely good, and I'm looking forward to the next part! I love the idea of Rodney writing down funny things that he wants to remember to tell John.

Author's Response: Thank you for liking it! I'm looking forward to writing the next part too! I'm glad to see the little things I put in there that Rodney fills his alone time with weren't too cheesy and were appreciated. Thank you!
The Phone Call
Reviewer: Jules (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2007 5:31 am
*Gasp!* *Clutchs heart* You ended it there! What were you thinking! OMG! I can't wait for more, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I'm sorry about the evil, evil cliffhanger. Hee Hee... There's more to come, I promise!
The Phone Call
Reviewer: mrsdrmckay (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2007 3:42 am
So cruel to leave us on that note, but I'm glad you'll be updating soon. It's a well-written piece with a great underlying idea.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've had this AU stuck in my head for months and I'm finally getting around to getting it written.
The Phone Call
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2007 2:59 am
Oh man, where is the rest? this is really good and I am so there. Please post the rest soon. I have to know what happens next. Poor Rodney, so close and now this.

Author's Response: I'm so thrilled you like it so far! I have lots more planned and I promise I'll be updating regularily.
The Phone Call
Reviewer: gracesullivan (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2007 2:21 am
I love AU's, and this is a really good one! Please...More!

Author's Response: *blush* Thank you! I've always been very fond of AUs myself and I've been wanting to write this one for months. There's lots more I have planned and I promise I'll update regularily!
The Phone Call
You must login (register) to review.