RSS
Reviews For View Points

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
24 Sep 2007 3:55 pm
This was a great story! Only Rodney would sacrifice himself in such a way. Poor John, but well written never the less!

Author's Response: But hey, they both got what they wanted in the end. :)
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
22 Jun 2007 3:57 pm
Damn you! I had tears in my eyes and was on the verge of bawling from pratically the very beginning! *shakefist* Seriously, though, you have a way with hurt/comfort! Excellent work!

Author's Response: Oh, sorry, I didn't mean to make you cry. But every now and then I've just got to whump someone.
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
11 Mar 2007 11:55 pm
Oh my! You made me hurt for John. It would be just like John to have his ephiphany in the middle of a market place, so far out of touch with his emoitons that he honestly didn't see it coming. Excellent job.

Author's Response: Thank you! John is one messed up puppy.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Mar 2007 6:33 am
Yep, I'd definitely say there was more John-whump in this...not that I'm complaining :). I loved how Rodney didn't even think twice about using the device so he could heal John, even at the expense of his own life (well, corporeal life, anyway). It was painful to see John not coping, but convinced that he was doing a good job of it. It was great that Rodney stepped in to save John once again and that that gave John a renewed sense of perpose and determination to find Rodney. It was a big relief when they found him (or he found them, as it were) and that he managed to retain some of his memories of being ascended. I loved the typically awkward way they went about getting together. Neither of them wanting to start the dreaded talk, or even knowing where to start it. So, of course, Rodney would simply blunt and bluster his way around it *g*. It's a good job John's used to the way Rodney works. Very sweet scenes at the end, with the edge of hesitancy, but the knowledge that it was *right*. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked this! :D
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 5:07 pm
I know I sound like a broken record, but I love your work! This story was great. Everyone felt very in-character, except Elizabeth. She seemed a little too tough, but that's probably just me. As usual, the imagery was lovely and seem very real. Nice work! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! Nothing wrong with commenting frequently. ;)
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 11:37 am
OK, I loved this. Ascended/descended, Rodney is just the best. Very sweet ending. Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you! I love ascended!Rodney stories. :D
Reviewer: angellec (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 8:52 am
I like all your work but this one has just shot up to my absolute favorite. The way John reacted seems to be fitting of his chaecter,and the whole "can we just say we had the relationship discussion" is pefect Rodney. Please keep em' coming

Author's Response: :)
Reviewer: angellec (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 8:44 am
I like all your work but this one has just shot up to my absolute favorite. The way John reacted seems to be fitting of his chaecter,and the whole "can we just say we had the relationship discussion" is pefect Rodney. Please keep em' coming

Author's Response: Thank you very much! *flattered*
You must login (register) to review.