RSS
Reviews For Ishmael

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jocelyn (Anonymous)
06 Aug 2008 10:12 pm
Lovely, so heartbreaking and tragic, with just the right amount of happy ending!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Reviewer: Shaddyr (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 5:09 am
Ohhhh! This just broke my heart and made it all better! Oh, Rodney, you stubborn brave man! Oh JOHN! Oh boys!!!!
::loves::

Author's Response: Hee, thank you very much!
Reviewer: margarks (Signed)
22 Jul 2007 2:19 am
that was beautiful. i have a real thing for self-sacrificing rodney. and i love how you made him realize what his decision really meant afterward, that he wanted to fight for his life, even if he thought it was hopeless. and of course, i loved the mcshep ending. i can't help but picture john's broken expression when he thinks that rodney's gone for good. nicely done.

Author's Response: We got a nice glimpse of that expression in Tao of Rodney. No matter how much those two bicker, John just loves the guy. And Rodney's no quitter, so, yeah. Totally going down fighting. :)
Reviewer: angellec (Signed)
21 Jul 2007 10:44 pm
This is the reason you are one of my favorite authors I can read this over and over and never tire of it. I would love to see the events of this from John's point of view. Please keep writing

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! *blushes happily*
Reviewer: Talimenios (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2007 12:56 am
That was lovely. I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
22 Jun 2007 2:02 pm
*sniff* That was lovely! Great homecoming to Sheppard!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm sure John will deal better with losing Atlantis now he has Rodney back. :)
Reviewer: Lady Anne (Signed)
05 May 2007 9:45 pm
As much as I hate to think of the fall of Atlantis, I love the stories that show the aftermath and maybe a hint of a promise of a happy ending for John and Rodney. Very nice!

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you! *snuggles*
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
12 Mar 2007 12:09 am
Oh this is so heartbreaking, to loose the city and just so like Rodney, to fake his death so he can save the others. I love that Sam came to save him and laughed when Rodney realized he was as bad as John in not seeing these things coming. Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Mar 2007 6:54 am
Lovely story, very bittersweet. I loved how Rodney was so willing to sacrifice himself for the safety of everyone else, yet at the last minute, still wanted to fight for life. Great to see Sam's timely arrival. It was sad to see how utterly broken John was, but wonderful to see that drop away when he saw Rodney. Loved Rodney's surprise at the kiss and how he pulled John in for another one to the catcalls and joy from the audience :). It was good to give them all something a bit more lighthearted in the face of the devastating loss of Atlantis and the Daedalus and all the people who didn't make it out. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I guess once Rodney makes a decision, he'll stick to it no matter what. ;)
Reviewer: talkymoss (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2007 5:26 am
you named the sea creature sam! hehehe. i love it. great great story.so sad atlantis being destroyed. a selfless rodney. you rock. thanks

Author's Response: Thank you!
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 11:49 pm
hi, really liked this one. will there be a sequel?

Author's Response: Hi there! There's no sequel planned right now. I might change my mind about that some time, though.
Reviewer: Kelly (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 8:04 pm
Very nice... thank you very much. I would love to see a continuation of this.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not really planning a continuation right now, though.
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 5:18 pm
Oh my God(dess)! You truly are amazing. This story's imagery was so vivid it was nearly real. The characters were incredibly well done. Thank you!

Author's Response: Why, thank you! :D
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 5:17 pm
Thank goodness for Sam. :) Sheppard is never, ever going to let Rodney go again. Great story.

Author's Response: I don't think Sheppard will let Rodney out of his eyes for a long time. ;) Thank you for commenting!
Reviewer: Llanea (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 2:30 pm
lol the title is very fitting, loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was totally cracking myself up with that title. ;)
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 12:24 pm
OMG! Freakin' amazing! *standing ovation* that was brilliant! Loved the imagery and Rodney's POV was perfect. Three cheers for Sam! LOL I would love to see this from John's POV and then maybe continue it? *hopeful expression* :)

Author's Response: I'll think about it. No promises, though. :)
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 9:00 am
The adventurous and amazing life that is Rodney McKay! Sam as a guardian angel, er, whale. Too cool. Nothing like a warm reception, is there. Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you! Being Rodney McKay can rock like a rocking thing. *g*
Reviewer: becb (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 8:42 am
Aw, this was good! I really liked it! Thank you so much for writing! =)

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment! :)
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 5:32 am
i read this on ur lj and just had to read it again. rodney sacrificing himself for everyone, you can see that he would actually do that if atlantis was going to fall. great fic.

Author's Response: I think he totally would. Thank you!
Reviewer: Nyx (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 4:30 am
Who would want an other end (or maybe beginning)? This one is perfect. ^^

Author's Response: Definitely a beginning! Thank you!
You must login (register) to review.