RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Mistress Kat (Signed)
05 Feb 2008 2:39 pm
Awwwww! This was sweet. Plus I really like the we're-friends-omg-maybe-more? cliché and it does done great here.

Author's Response: LOL! Thank you *so* much for reading! *feebly denies trying to give you more bunnies*
Chapter 6
Reviewer: ChiaraHhue (Signed)
18 May 2007 7:26 pm
Happy Ending!! Love it! Sweet Chuck and Stubborn Will - what a pair. I really like that you kept Will a little cranky around the edges but let us in on what Sgt Chuck sees in him. Hmm...I'm looking at the FIN at the end there, but surely you don't mean it. *pokes fififolle* Afterall, we want to know what happens when the best liked person and the least liked person on Atlantis decide to make a couple of it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading it all, and your kind reviews. The two characters do have this fascinating set of opposing character traits, I love it. I'd love to write more. You never know! Won't be anytime soon, though ;) My brain was eaten alive by these two, I need a rest :P
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
18 May 2007 5:00 pm
Aw, man, the chapter 4 cliffhanger was evil but so glad there was the rest to read. Yay, happy ending! Yay, Weir ordering him - not that it's the only reason he wants to make up. Just...yay! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for the challenge. I have come to appreciate that they have this rather interesting dichotomy, one being fiercely loyal to Weir, and the other almost violently opposed. Most interesting. :D
Chapter 6
Reviewer: ChiaraHhue (Signed)
17 May 2007 1:05 am
Yay! More chapters! I am so in love with this story and how you keep us engaged. And not only have you done a great job developing two minor characters like Sgt Chuck & Kav, but you've added dear Georgie whom I can clearly see and hear in my head. And I can't wait to read the next chapter to find out if Sgt Chuck has the nerve to follow Georgie's advice! Excellent job-keep it coming! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for your very kind words. I'm sure I've seen that British woman in a few episodes, but never seen her in a fic... I think the last chapter is ready to post, I'll do it now. Then I'll be FREEE! Free, I tell you! *hopes*
Chapter 5
Reviewer: barefootchick (Anonymous)
16 May 2007 8:39 am
Aargh. *shakes fist*

*paces back and forth, stops and points a finger at you* You!

*continues pacing and mumbling and then stops*

I want to read more. Yes, I know I said it. I want to read more Kav/Chuck fic.

It's all your fault!

:-)

Author's Response: LOL!!! I'm sort of sorry ;) Thanks for reading ;) Thing is, how do you think I feel? I've had to live with this in my head for like days!!!! I'm trying to get it all written and posted so I can get on with my life *snort* I think I'll make myself a motto... 'fififolle - making fluff from nothing* heh.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: ChiaraHhue (Signed)
15 May 2007 1:47 am
Ha! I came back to check and see if you'd written more and found TWO more chapters :-D Great job - I really love how you're made these two minor characters so real. It was great to get some more insights into Will's background as well as Sgt Chuck. Looking forward to the next chapter (even tho you've threatened us with angst) :-(

Author's Response: Hehe. I started writing it again, and now I can't stop!!! Help me :D You are very kind, I hope you enjoy the rest of it. Angst is inevitable where Kavanagh is concerned! (Also chance to give huggles) :D
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
14 May 2007 7:36 pm
Oh man, there's angst? But it almost seems like there's progress this chapter. Are you turning into an evil author? ;)

Author's Response: What do you mean 'turning into'? bwahahahaha! Anyway, don't blame me, it's just the way things happened :P True love never ran smooth... especially if Kavanagh is involved. More up soon :D
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Sharon (Anonymous)
12 May 2007 11:54 am
Great job with such an unlikely (but ultimately likable) pairing! I really enjoy stories that bring the secondary characters to life and you did it in a very believable way. I've always thought of Sgt. Chuck as a sweet guy and I love that he's also a good enough guy to stand by a friend he knows deep down is a decent chap even though others dislike him. I'm looking forward to your next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Funny how Chuck's brief appearances seem to give everyone similar impressions! He must be such a great guy :D He'd have to be to get so close to Kav, hahaha. I hope the next chapter won't be too long, it's all there in my head ;) (*squee*)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
12 May 2007 7:54 am
Casual Kav is hard to get used to but much fun when combined with caring and teasing personable Chuck. I like how you deal with noth just them but with all the events affecting their situations. Aw, Kav is so naive if he hasn't learnt about the still. ;) Yay, TBC *squee* Though I must say Weir has to have had a clue about Tom when she hired Will, she would have had pysch evalutations, personnel files, interviews - she has to at least have a suspicion he lost someone and now has no one. I'd be interested in seeing if Weir notices the unexpected change between Chuck and Will and if she realises the relevance to his actions.

Author's Response: I figured since Kav is probably not everyone's mate, he might be kept out of the 'still' loop, poor soul! I very much like the idea of bringing Weir into it more, thanks! There was a moment in Chapter One where I just knew she had an inkling - Kav said he'd never worked with his heart, and she glances at the door, she was thinking about Chuck ;)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2007 2:27 am
Hey this is a lovely surprise, I've not read this pairing before but its very interesting. It's nice to see minor characters becoming more...real. Thanks very much I really enjoyed this and I would actually like to read more about them.

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review! No, I don't suppose this pairing has ever been written! Rather... rare, I suspect. Worked out OK though, didn't it? There's potential, perhaps ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2007 10:18 pm
Aw, my heart breaks a little at the last line. I love this concept for why Kav - or Will, got to get used to that here - acted as he did. Makes him seem less a jerk, more...vulnerable? I dunno, it just works for me and you made me want more of this pairing. I'll take anything, past fic, future fic, episode tags! This might take over my brain now, you udnerstand that right? :D

Author's Response: Thank you for the very kind review! Thanks for the challenge, I actually think it may be taking over a bit of my brain, too!!! *Anyone got any more?!*
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.