RSS
Reviews For Unforgettable

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Brogue (Signed)
30 Mar 2007 12:56 pm
Aaahh.... Thank you for no cliff hanger this time. Go, Rodney, go!!! I'm very proud of him.

Author's Response: Yep, Rodney did good!!
It Begins
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2007 2:43 am
Whew, that turned out pretty good. Looking forward to the next chapter. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the resolution!!
Coming home
Reviewer: Maria (Anonymous)
29 Mar 2007 8:48 pm
Awwww! This was great! I can't wait to see John and Rodney's real reunion ;D and I loved this chapter. I think I was just as warmed as Rodney was when Radek was there. That's fantastic. And yay for Ronon watching over them. Everyone is so in character and it makes me really happy. Nice job! Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've tried hard to make sure everyone stays in character. I love the way these characters care about each other and watch over each other, it's one of the reasons I love them so much!
Coming home
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Mar 2007 7:12 pm
Yay, they're finally home and under Carson's care :). Great scenes in the cave as Rodney prepared to fight for his life and then John showed up and managed to stay conscious just long enough to save Rodney- so typical of them. It was rather distressing to see Rodney fading once Smithson was no longer a threat, the abuses and lack of food finally catching up to him, so it was a big relief when the cavalry arrived :). I also loved how they were all gathered round Rodney and John's beds as they recovered. I'm looking forward to John and Rodney getting a proper reunion once they're both well enough. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really worked hard on the scene in the cave. I'd kind of left Rodney in a tough place there! More story soon.
Coming home
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Mar 2007 6:43 pm
Gah!!! Another evil cliffie!!! Smithson really is insane :(. This chapter raises so many questions- Where's John and how is he? What about the rest of the team? Is the Ancient outpost beyond repair? And what's the outcome for Rodney and Smithson? Can't wait to find out. Laura.

Author's Response: Yes, I'm afraid Smithson *is* insane. So totally not a good situation for Rodney to be in. But answers are coming.
Smithson
Reviewer: Brogue (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2007 2:11 pm
Gah!! Gah!! Cliff hanger!! AGAIN!!! Evil woman. Please post more soon - I am enjoying this story way too much to wait.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I'm having such a good time writing it. Rodney is always the funnest character to write!! More story is coming soon.
Smithson
Reviewer: Lena (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2007 11:47 am
Ah! Poor Rodney having to deal with crazy guy, hurts and thinking John is dead. Oh please, please let someone save the day soon!

Author's Response: Rodney *has* gotten himself into a mess! Answers are coming soon, but help? Well, that would be telling!
Smithson
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2007 10:38 am
'No dying', she says. Followed by a cliffhanger that's just as bad as the last one. *g* I shall try to hang on until this is finished. I won't promise, though.

Author's Response: Really, I'm writing as fast as I can!! Breathe! No, read! Yes, read! More story is coming soon.
Smithson
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2007 3:50 am
Goodness, what a nutter. And what a place to leave us gasping. Can hardly wait for next installment. Thanks, I think.

Author's Response: No, thank you!! It did seem to be rather an ugly place to stop, but that's the way the story fell. The good news is there's more story coming!
Smithson
Reviewer: Lughtigern (Signed)
27 Mar 2007 3:22 am
OMG - you're shameless, aren't you? As Willy Wonka (or maybe Oscar Wilde) would say: The suspense is terrible. I hope it will last. I'd say 'I can't look', but that makes it very difficult to read.

Author's Response: Me? Shameless? I... Okay, yes I am. Hopefully you'll stay around for the next chapter ;-)
Smithson
Reviewer: Lughtigern (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2007 3:13 am
Loved this peek into the chair's mechapsycology, or whatever it's called. Kinda makes you wonder if every Chair is capable of that; once sufficiently damaged.

Author's Response: I just think there's so much more the Ancient technology than we've been shown. But maybe that's just me.
The Chair
Reviewer: Maria (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2007 2:18 am
I must say, my friend, you have certainly perfected the cliffhanger. Like, whoaz. GRAH! I know John is okay (he has to be, right?! RIGHT?! Wow, I sound like Rodney) and Rodney will be too... omg. But I wouldn't be opposed to a little more Rodney whumping I 'spect. I just wanna see the angsty-fluffy reunion! *tear* This story just keeps getting better and better. Huzzah!

Author's Response: *blinks at Maria* John? Hm... I'll have to see if I remember where I left him. More story soon ;-)
Smithson
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2007 8:57 am
Oh, you're killing me with this story. *sighs* Very, very nice, keeping-me-on-the-edge-of-my-seat writing. :D

Author's Response: There is absolutely no dying allowed. None! Glad you like the story!!
The Chair
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Mar 2007 8:28 pm
GAH!!! Evil cliffie! Very tense chapter again. The chair was certainly disturbing with all the tauntingly tempting things it showed Rodney, all the power that was within easy grasp. I'm glad Rodney's grown in his time on Atlantis and was able to turn away from the temptations. I was still worried when the chair confused him and he lost his way out, so it was a great relief to find that John's stubborn streak allowed him to get Rodney out. It cost them though...but just how much remains to be seen. John really wasn't in any state to be getting tossed around by explosions, even with Rodney trying to cushion him; and just how much damage has Rodney taken in his attempts to protect John from the worst of it? How much work has Carson got ahead of him, with not just John and Rodney, but the rest of the team, none of whom seemed to be unscathed and that was *before* the building went up. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Rodney has grown since he's come to Atlantis and I love exploring that side of him. Seeing how his time on Atlantis has changed him. There will be more story soon.
The Chair
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Mar 2007 8:14 pm
Oh, can they not catch a break!? As if the time bomb and the hostile natives weren't enough, now there're wraith?! Of course John would want to defend them, despite what they'd done to him. But now I'm worried about Rodney. Just what is he getting himself into and how will the chair react to his artificial gene? Laura.
The Inevitable Unexpected Complications
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Mar 2007 8:04 pm
Oh, John :(. I'm glad he's resigned himself to not being able to get the others to leave without him. He really should know better by now, but I guess he's a little out of it, so I'll let it pass. I was glad that Rodney recognised that he was being unreasonable to Lorne and also that Lorne understood why Rodney was being like that. I hope the diversion works. Laura.
John
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Mar 2007 7:53 pm
Great tesnsion and suspense as they moved so slowly, weren't even sure John was there and all the time with a ticking clock just waiting to blow! John certainly doesn't look much like an 'honoured guest', does he? :(. I just hope that they can get him back to Atlantis and fixed up without too much delay and that the building blows even though John's gene isn't there any longer. Laura.
Racing the Clock
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Mar 2007 7:44 pm
*Eep* What an ending! More great Lorne/Rodney bantering throughout and also some interesting titbits about the facility they're in. I wasn't happy about the cryptic expression on Smithson's face as he told Rodney it should have been him and not John :(. Let's hope that wasn't a portent for things to come as it's bad enough having one of them MIA. Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, Smithson is *so* not a good guy. I am enjoying the Lorne/Rodney dynamic with this story. I keep forgetting there are other characters in the story and have to go back and add them!
The House of the Ancients
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2007 6:51 pm
Oh my God! You are evil! ha. ha. Everyone of your chapters is a cliffhanger. Love this story. Can't wait to see where you go next. Keep writing. Marilyn
The Chair
Reviewer: Diamond_Raven (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2007 5:19 pm
Darn cliffhangers! I loved how this chair was so much more aggressive than Atlantis is. That scene was so well written, I could feel everything that Rodney felt. I'm also really hurting for John. Stupid people hurting him when he wouldn't do what they wanted him to do. Anyway, I'm still loving this story and hope you update fast!

Author's Response: Thanks! Rodney is such a cool character to write, because he does feel everything. He doesn't try to be stoic or internalize it. If he hurts, everyone knows about it!! Cliffhanger? I don't know what you mean. More story soon.
The Chair
You must login (register) to review.