RSS
Reviews For Breeding Ground

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ladyjanus (Signed)
16 Jul 2010 7:43 pm
I can totally see Rodney saying "Oh well, yes, of course you do, I just wanted to--" He made a little leaping motion with his hands. "--get a jump on things." I swear I've seen DH do that exact move several times. Loved this piece, laughed myself into a snort-chortle-fest...

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Reviews make my day. rn
Breeding Ground
Reviewer: snowglow (Signed)
17 Jul 2009 5:28 am
Ford's poker face was truly amazing

FITS of giggles. uncontrollable. thanks, i needed this.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked. *g* rn
Breeding Ground
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
23 May 2008 11:55 am
ok, just read it another couple of times and this just is so hilarious as is, but it also has so much comedic potential, which sends me into more giggles. i can just picture weir's next encounter, rodney barging in to say he's found bigger quarters for them, or even better, that he'll be moving in with her!! and asking about the open relationship thing and musing on who they could get and the sudden 'ping' as he realises that weir could be hot enough to get john!!! and rodney going on about keeping it in the chain of command and that he can't expect any of the three of them to settle for less. and kinda sighing and going 'that would be so hot, you and sheppard at the same time' and then the eyes glazing as he goes off into a little daydream while elizabeth stares at him with a mixture of desperation and bemusement, not knowing whether to scream or scream even louder. there is so much giggle potential in a thousand different scenarios from this fic alone, you've lit a match under my brain-fire!! it's almost adorable his hopelesness and you almost want him to eventually win her over. well, her and john, hehe. gah, i can go to bed a happy happy woman. me LOVE!!!
branny

Author's Response: he sudden 'ping' as he realises that weir could be hot enough to get john!!!rnrnI can just see that "ping"!
Breeding Ground
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
23 May 2008 11:36 am
ok, you were totally right. loved it. the 'Dibs on Weir' and the imagery of him scrambling out of the mess. that followed by Ford's poker face, and the whole open relationship, 'I don't want to pass up an opportunity like that'. bloody brilliant, complete crack. normally refuse to read het, but this was just fantastic!!! didn't really go for 'liberty' that much cause i'm aussie and have no understanding of 'republican'. me clueless. but this, this was genius. a fic worthy of a genius even. rodney would be pleased. kudos!!!
branny

Author's Response: Thank you. *g* rnrnI think this story really ought to be more Gen than Het, but then it's not really Gen either ... we've never been able to classify it.
Breeding Ground
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
14 Apr 2007 9:53 pm
I giggled about the 'squeaky cheese', but I howled about the 'Rodney-craters'. This story is hilarious and clever.

Author's Response: Thank you, hee. I love Rodney.
Breeding Ground
Reviewer: PurpleYin (Signed)
14 Apr 2007 2:40 pm
Om my, priceless scenario. Hilariously executed - he just blunders right on through it because it's so logical to get on with clearing it up whilst he's got the headstart on the matter. I didn't know if I should laugh or...I don't know what. Great to see Ford in there, too. But where was Teyla for the briefing?

Author's Response: Aha! You caught the fact that Teyla wasn't there. I'm, uh, going to pretend, uh, that this is before Teyla was a trusted member of the team. Pre-Suspicion. Yeah. That's the ticket. ;)
Breeding Ground
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
14 Apr 2007 6:17 am
Oh my! That's just so, so Rodney! Full on fast forward, leaving eceryone else with their jaws swinging. Including me. Thank you.

Author's Response: Hee. The chance to write Rodney's dialogue and John's twisty mind is the reason to write SGA fanfic.
Breeding Ground
Reviewer: Lughtigern (Signed)
14 Apr 2007 12:16 am
Rodney over-sharing... that's an understatement. His last couple of lines had me blinking (*blink* *blink*) See? I'd love to see a follow-up detailing which of the 17% of the men he feels would be "out in the cold" and worth ... ahem ... pursuing.

Author's Response: Well, he considers John out of his league, but if John doesn't hurry to pair up....
Breeding Ground
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Signed)
13 Apr 2007 11:09 pm
I laughed so hard I almost peed my pants. That was SO funny! Ford standing at attention, Elizabeth trying to--not kill Rodney or die laughing? Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Elizabeth was ping-ponging between the two. The "past your childbearing years" was a bit much, on many, many levels.
Breeding Ground
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
13 Apr 2007 9:29 pm
okay, the line about Rodney calling 'dibs' on Weir nearly slayed me. A good thing I wasn't sipping coffee at the time or I would have sprayed the keyboard...

Author's Response: And you'd think he'd call dibs on Teyla, but I guess Rodney prizes intelligence and, um, open-mindedness.rnrn(Whee! Everyone who reviewed quoted a different line. This is a very good sign.)
Breeding Ground
Reviewer: ankhmutes (Signed)
13 Apr 2007 10:37 am
Oh. My.God. That was so... Rodney! I can't stop giggling. Very funny, especially when he brings up being sixteen and brags about his prowess. Tears in my eyes, seriously. Great job!

Author's Response: Hee. The nice thing about Rodney is if you wait long enough, he'll just keep digging.
Breeding Ground
You must login (register) to review.