RSS
Reviews For Betrayal

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Icarus (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 1:43 pm
Testing.

Author's Response: Test to see what happens when I reply. Does it get mailed to the reviewer? rn
Betrayal
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2007 9:44 am
Rodney, always the problem solver. ;p

Author's Response: Thank you, mangst. Hee.
Betrayal
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2007 6:41 am
A Rodney-designed chastity ring? An interesting choice. Actually, though, I am not sure this will save their relationship. It will likely only build resentment on both sides. I'd like to see a follow-up, but I doubt they will survive unless John realizes what Rodney means to him AND Rodney realizes that John must make the choice to stay. A better solution for Rodney might be to leave John and go to someone else, Carson or even better Ronon. I bet John would quickly realize what he lost then. Finally, I liked that John was honest about enjoying it though it felt like his "no" was more about getting caught than not still enjoying it which is why the last sentence is curious to me. If he was miserable he either didn't know it or he did and lied about it. Thanks!

Author's Response: Hi Anon, interesting thoughts. My take on it is that John is so used to life being a mix of pleasure and pain that he doesn't recognize the possibility of happiness that isn't mixed with some misery. So he enjoyed it under the overlay of guilt and anger with himself. The ring is unlikely to save the relationship, no. It's not even likely to stay on that long. However, it is a statement that Rodney is willing to try when John is used to being thrown away at this point.
Betrayal
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Mar 2007 5:10 am
Great fic. I loved how Rodney dealt with John's infidelity- very unique, but he *is* a genius :). Still, it was good to know that John did regret straying. That last line, though, that was my favourite. To think that John put them both through all that, but was miserable even as he was doing it. I'd love to know what happens next, why John did it in the first place, what happens with Rodney's device and where there relationship goes from here. Laura.

Author's Response: Rodney's decided exactly the result he wants -- he has no intention of losing John, he just doesn't want him to stray. As for why John put Rodney through that... I'm not sure even he knows. rn
Betrayal
Reviewer: Yummy Wraith Bait (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2007 11:00 pm
You know what this needs? MORE!!! Seriously, good set up but now what?

Author's Response: Hello, Yummy Wraith Bait, and thank you. Oh god, the rest of that story would be quite the mess, wouldn't it?
Betrayal
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2007 7:46 pm
*Snerk* And there boys and girls is the reason never to cheat on a genius. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, BC. Why get mad when one can come up with a perfectly reasonable technological solution?
Betrayal
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2007 7:42 pm
muaaa hahaha Go Rodney.

Author's Response: Hi, adafrog. Oh yes, Rodney thinks he's found the perfect solution. But I believe John's not going to be too keen on having to hold it.
Betrayal
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2007 2:35 pm
LOL oh, he really should have known better to mess w/ Rodney. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Why get rid of Sheppard when the problem can be easily solved technologically? ;)
Betrayal
You must login (register) to review.