RSS
Reviews For Cycle and Circuit

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
18 Dec 2009 7:02 am
wow. i just found this, and wow. love it. the characters were them, john and rodney, but but perfect for the roles you stuck them in to- mer and zohn. i can see this so damn clearly, it was just perfect. i love mer's horror at using his bending to harm someone else, i love john's... sorry, 'zohn's' bleak look at the life of a soldier, and of course, his meeting Zuko- so brilliant, and so very touching.
so, i think i have to say thankyou. for combining these two wonderful worlds into one fantastic story that makes my mind fly to amazing places. well done.
b
Meetings
Reviewer: Serena (Anonymous)
11 Dec 2009 8:52 pm
I just read this today and wanted to say how beautiful it was.
Hope you are still reading you comments!
Meetings
Reviewer: scrollgirl (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2009 8:24 pm
Just wondering... Did you intend for John and Rodney to be Asian in this story? Or are they still Caucasian?
Meetings
Reviewer: Sciura (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2009 8:55 am
A beautiful story. I have no other word for it. Beautiful.
Meetings
Reviewer: SentientCitizen (Signed)
26 Sep 2009 7:00 pm
Ah - quite nice. This is how you do fusions /right/. Thank-you very much for posting this. :)
Meetings
Reviewer: iamza (Anonymous)
23 Sep 2008 2:57 pm
Confession: I've never actually watched Avatar, but after reading this, I'm kind of thinking I'd like to give it a shot. This is a beautifully written story, and I'd like to know more about the world in which it's set.
Meetings
Reviewer: loves-bitch (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2008 12:34 am
I have no words to express how I love this. But I do. It's perfect in it's fusion of two sets of worlds I love. Bravo.
Meetings
Reviewer: FANtastic Sam (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2007 1:22 am
I love this story--even though fusions are common, I think the fusion of "SGA" and "Avatar: The Last Airbender" is the first to be written.

And usually in a story, when there's more exposition and a lack of dialogue, my eyes start to glaze and I start skimming. But this short piece seems like the prequel to something more. The reference/cameo to Prince Zuko and General Iroh almost made me shout!--it was perfect. You made it all come together in the end. Thank you for writing this and sharing it with the fandom.
Meetings
Reviewer: fyre (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2007 2:33 am
Best AU Fic EVER!!!! I love this story. Mer is entirely Rodney and Zohn is John to a tee. The characters are there but not. I love how Zohn acts when he meets Zuko and his uncle; that was just the perfect touch of the cannon characters interacting with our favorite guys. You have to do a sequel. If we get the new season of Avatar, perhaps you will find another way for the characters you have created and the show's cannon characters to meet up. And I love the twist in the end; Zohn becomes an air bender. Wouldn't Aang love to meet him? And what about Aapa? I can see Zohn trying to fly with Mer's help even though Mer is in a panic that he will get hurt. I can see Katara and her brother meeting Mer and demanding to know his secrets. I think these plot bunny however would ruin the purity of your story, it quiet perfect tone, but your story is so beautiful it inspires all sorts of thoughts. Even if you write no more in this AU verse, thanks so much for sharing.
Meetings
Reviewer: Anon (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2007 11:52 pm
Love, love, love. And I only started watching avatar last week so this is like my first Avatar fan fic. now I have to go look for some from that fandom. Thanks for writing
Meetings
Reviewer: raiining (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2007 8:41 am
oh, very nice: never read/seen the original and will have to read it now. Like the ending, kept looking for more though! The day their past's finally caught up with them ;-)
Meetings
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2007 11:52 pm
A terrrific story. I love Avatar and have been thinking of something similar. I love your story however, as it melds so much of the universe and J/R's characters. Thank you so much for sharing this, it was great.
Meetings
Reviewer: Asturiet (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2007 8:29 pm
Wow -- two worlds deftly combined. I am especially fond of your answer to a problem that has been bothering me for a while: since Aang is the last airbender, what will happen when the avatar cycle comes around to air again? Your solution is beautiful and rings true.
Meetings
Reviewer: chalcedony-moon (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2007 7:43 pm
I've only seen a few episodes of "The Last Airbender" but this rewriting of the characters of John and Rodney into that particular universe was um, magical! Thank you - 5 stars!
Meetings
Reviewer: Pgnpxi (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2007 2:20 pm
Yay! I enjoyed this SO much! It was gorgeous and the fandoms actually went together quite well. I had doubts but they were shattered by this fic!
Meetings
You must login (register) to review.