RSS
Reviews For The Atlantis Stone

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
27 Jul 2009 7:44 am
I really love this story. All those ups and downs and just the right amount of drama before everything turns out well.

Author's Response: Thank you. It was only supposed to be chapter one, but a part of me couldn't just leave it with a 'bad!Rodney' and I continued onward until it grew and grew and well, you read the result. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for letting me know, always makes my day. :>)
Chapter 14 - The Final Chapter
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2008 1:37 pm
Exciting from start to finish loved that Atlantis was here on Earth and I loved the ending:)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm happy you enjoyed the adventure. Thank you for letting me know.
Chapter 14 - The Final Chapter
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2008 2:15 pm
Yahoo! How exciting Atlantis right here at home to play with. Lucky Rodney with his own Stargate and everything. He gets all the wonderful toys this time around and John too. Lucky guy. Enjoyed this Au very much. Huh, why do I think Kolya aint't dead? Knats are relentlessly hard to kill. This wouldn't be a set up for a possibly sequel could it? ;-)

Author's Response: To be honest there isn't a sequel planned at this time, sorry. It took me a long time to write a decent ending to a long story so I could move on to other projects, since I don't want to leave a trail of WIP in my wake like I have in other fandoms. I'm glad you enjoyed the story and YES, Kolya is dead...he didn't have the ATA gene, which is what the sheild reacted too, sorry I should have explianed that, but it just didn't come up. Thank you for letting me know you liked it and as for the future...??? We'll see. TYVM.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 7:02 pm
AU's can be so much fun, and this one looks like its gonna be exciting.

Drama other than DADT, and my favorite flavor of Rodney - Confident, assertive, and sexy as all get out. And John's looking good too!

Author's Response: Hope you enjoy the story. :>)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Feb 2008 1:36 pm
Great ending. So much of it was nail-biting, what with Rodney falling, Kolya turning up and John losing it. I'm so glad Ronon managed to talk him round and made sure he was there to see Atlantis and find Rodney alive and well ::is relieved::. The whole story was great and I loved this ending, the future stretching ahead of them :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for a the lovely feedback. I was worried folks would be dissapointed I ened it, but it was time and I wanted to wrap a few things up as well as show how much John and Rodney changed over the course of their relashionship and how much they meant to each other. Thank you very much.
Chapter 14 - The Final Chapter
Reviewer: Tarlan (Signed)
22 Feb 2008 12:53 pm
YAY! The word COMPLETE appeared so I've grabbed a copy of the story and now I cannot wait to find time to read it; I know it will be great!

Author's Response: Hope you won't be too disappointed w/ the end. It took awhile to be posted as I had to wait for my betas to free up thier real life (which must come first)to go over this. I know there could be more and perhaps some day there might be, but for now, this is the end.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
18 Nov 2007 1:30 am
What an roller coaster ride! I read all 13 chapters and the cliffy at the end certainly has me anticipating more. Rodney has to slide around the government itself to get this going, but I am positive once John sets in that chair, the politicos will be either on their knees or moving in force to stop him. Oh and can't Kolya ever just get killed? The jerk is relentless as a knat and just as hard to kill. I'm lobbying for the good guys here. Thank you big time to the author for posting in the midst of recovery and all good vibrations for better health in the days ahead.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely feedback, it's a great inspiration. I'm working on the next chapter and I've plans for Kolya, not to fret. :>) I am doing better and my muse is slowly returning. Thank you for taking a chance on my unfinished story and for letting me know you are enjoying it. :>)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
02 Nov 2007 10:27 pm
This is a great story. I can't wait for more. I was sorry to hear that you were sick and hope that things are getting back to normal and that your muse is co-operating. Did I mention how much I like this story. The char's are great and so love Rodney and John and how they interact...the dynamics are great.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for the lovely feedback. As I've mentioned to others, I'm working on the next chapter and I'm determined to see this story given a proper finish when it comes. I'm glad you are enjoying it and following it. Thank you very much.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Luthien Galathil (Signed)
01 Nov 2007 10:04 pm
Was so thrilled to see a chapter of this on the recent stories. Sorry you've been ill, hope you're better soon. Great chapter, can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter and thank you for following this story. I usually don't drag stories out so long but as I said, illness. I'm donig better and the feedback inspires me. Thank you very much.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: wiccan10 (Anonymous)
31 Oct 2007 9:22 am
So sorry youve been sick. Hope you feel better soon. love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you, being ill on top of health problems makes everything go into slow motion. But I'm doing better and pushing myself back into doing what I love...writting again. Thank you for your concern.
Chapter 13
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Oct 2007 6:29 pm
Sorry to hear you've been unwell, but I'm glad you're feeling better.

Great update. Things progressed nicely in terms of the expedition and the merger, plus there were some lovely (and hot) moments between John and Rodney. Plus, just as it all seemed to be going so well, there's that twist at the end! How will this affect the expedition as a whole and John and Rodney personally? Can't wait to find out.

Laura.

Author's Response: Sorry I didn't get back to you sooner. Thank you very much for the lovely feedback. I have started on Ch 14 I'm determined to see this story through to the end. :>)
Chapter 13
Reviewer: Silver Rose (Signed)
14 Sep 2007 9:05 pm
I adore this store and can not wait to see what happens next. Please keep writting.

Author's Response: Ch 13 is at the beta's but things have been nuts and I've not had a chance to get to Ch 14, but I'm not giving up on this story. Thanks for the encouragement and feedback.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Jul 2007 5:57 pm
It's distressing to see how much Rodney's being eaten up by his feelings of guilt, so I'm glad everyone, but especially John, were there to put him straight and assign the blame to the right people. I liked the revelations in the meeting with Elizabeth.

What I liked most, though, were the final scenes between John and Rodney, seeing the depth of their feelings for each other and John's determination to make Rodney forget, even for a little while.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter as always.

Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah it was hard to show Rodney like this, but it was needed to show how much he really does feel about what is happening around him. John as his partner sees it all and it was too perfect a opportunity to show that there is a deep love between them. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. More is coming, I promise. Thanks again.
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Jul 2007 6:12 pm
Great chapter. The opening scenes carried on the tense excitement from the last chapter, and, if anything, it just ratcheted up again and again as the story progressed! I'm irritated (but not surprised) that Kolya escaped, but I'm glad Sora didn't.

The last few scenes were such a contrast, weary and shocky and emotional, but also very sweet as John and Rodney bolstered each other's spirits.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you again for the feedback, I appreciate it. A lot has happened and now it's almost time for the recovery stage before more begins once more. I'm glad you are enjoying the adventure.
Chapter 11
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2007 11:42 am
But...but...but...saving other people by exposing yourself to a fatal dose of radiation is Daniel's job. You have the wrong geek! Life is so unfair! *goes into a corner and cries*

Author's Response: LOL, not to fear. The next chapter is at the beta and more is being written as there is more to come. Thanks for letting me know you are enjoying the story, I really appreciate it.
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jun 2007 5:19 am
Yet another edge-of-the-seat chapter. I loved Cowan, Sora and Kolya seeing Rodney's chilling side, having underestimated him so completely :).

I'm glad John and Rodney were reunited at last. I'm also glad that John's aftter Kolya. Not so glad with what Rodney's planning though!

Laura.

Author's Response: Well, I don't think Rodney is glad with what he's planning, but don't fear. I have too much angst planned out for J/R to end things too soon. Thanks for letting me know you are enjoying the story.
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
22 Jun 2007 3:22 am
I'm enjoying the fic. I have to admit, when I first read the title of the fic, I wasn't very interested, and had passed the story up a couple of times. I'm glad that I decided to take a better look. Thanks for sharing.

Oh, I hope to see if anything develops with the other love interests in the story!! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you took a chance and began to read my story anyway and I'm even more glad that you are enjoying it. Thanks agian for letting me know, I appreciate it.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
22 Jun 2007 3:01 am
"Does this mean I am free to ask the lovely and talented Elizabeth on date as well?" Zelenka asked.

LOL! It's going to be interesting to see how things play out.

Author's Response: Yep there is more to come. I'm glad you are enjoying the story and thanks for taking the time to let me know.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: batzumahru (Anonymous)
21 Jun 2007 11:13 am
Oh No! Not a cliffie! Great story as usual. Love your work. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you're enjoying it. Next chapter is at the beta so it's matter of when she can get it back to me. Thanks for the Feedback, I appreciate it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
20 Jun 2007 10:42 pm
You're trying to kill me! Every chapter recently has been a cliff-hanger. Thanks for the update, but please know my heart can't take much more. :-)

Author's Response: Honestly, I'm not trying to kill you, just keep you interested. But the next chapter is at the beta so it should be up soon. Thank you for taking the time to let me know you are enjoying the story.
Chapter 10
You must login (register) to review.