RSS
Reviews For The Atlantis Stone

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 May 2007 11:49 am
Great, tense update.

I could see Rodney going 'dark-side' after believing he'd lost John and liked that John realised it too. Hopefully Radek and he will be able to convince Rodney that John's not dead after all.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks. I didn't want folks to remember that in this story Rodney had a bit of darkside, it's kind of how they met. Thanks for the feedback, I appreciate it very much.
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
26 May 2007 9:26 am
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Darn those pesky chapter breaks. This part was very well done. I cannot wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
25 May 2007 7:22 pm
Arrrgghh!!!!! Cliff hanger. Please next chapter I hope that Radek and John can convince Rodney that John is alive.

Good stuff. :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is at the beta and she's back from vacation, so it shouldn't be too long. Glad you're enjoying the story and thanks for the feedback.
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Apr 2007 5:23 am
*Eep* about sums things up for this chapter! Every sentence just ratcheted up the tension that bit more as they were split up, chained, tortured and then that final gunshot and Kolya sticking the knife in Rodney just for the sake of it :(. Where are Teyla and the gang? What about Lorne and Ronon? Did they really shoot John and what does Rodney's revelation about the gene mean for him? Looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: Cliffhangers, got to love them...or not. The next chapter is at the beta, but she's on vacation for a bit. I'll try to get the next chapter up as soon as I can. Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad somenoe is actually reading this and liking it. :>)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Apr 2007 11:53 am
Great scene with Teyla and Ford facing off. I'm glad Rodney was able to talk Teyla down though and not allow her to lower herself to Ford's level. But now my concern is for John and Rodney. Just what does Kolya have planned and can they hold out against it? Looking forward to finding out soon. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. You already know what happens next. Thanks for the support and the lovely feedback. I apprieciate it.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Apr 2007 9:33 am
I'm glad to see they all made it past the initial obstacles, but now things are getting complicated again. Will Teyla be able to deal with Ford before anyone else is alerted? What's got Rodney so serious about getting into the complex proper? It seems to be more than just the mission for the stone, like he's seen something in the blockage that's a concern. He's not panicking, so I don't think it's anything to do with his claustrpophobia suddenly kicking in. All very tense and intriguing. Can't wait for more. Laura.

Author's Response: Rodney's concern will be revealed in the next chapter along with the next obstecle for both teams. Thanks for the lovely feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to comment on each chapter. TYVM

Author's Response: Rodney's concern will be revealed in the next chapter along with the next obstecle for both teams. Thanks for the lovely feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to comment on each chapter. TYVM
Chapter 6
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
10 Apr 2007 8:57 am
More, please. Thanks

Author's Response: Next chapter is already at the beta. There is plenty of story to come. I hope you will enjoy the rest as it is posted. Thanks for the feedback.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Laryn (Signed)
31 Mar 2007 9:53 am
I was grinning before I even started reading this chapter. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Mar 2007 5:15 am
*Eep* Evil, evil cliffhanger!!! What a place to leave things! The build up or both teams was exciting as they found obstacles to overcome, but the final moments, with Rodney being sucked towards the fan and Carson on a landmine...very tense and worrying. Teyla's team certainly won't be rushing to the facility to turn the power off now :(. Laura.

Author's Response: As you've already read, no rushing in anytime soon. Thanks for the lovely feedback. I really appreciate the encouragment.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Mar 2007 3:09 pm
I loved the anticipation with this chapter. Would they locate the stone, would anyone catch on to the satelite hack, would they get to the Genii base without being detected? I also loved the tender and hot John/Rodney moments mixed in. I'm looking forward to what happens next now that they're at this crucial point. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know this chapter worked for you. CH5 is at the beta, and I"m finishing up ch11, so lots of stuff to come. Thank you for your lovely feedback I appreciate it.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
23 Mar 2007 1:49 am
*L* I hate phones first thing in the morning but I am loving this. Great spy story. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story, thank you for letting me know. :>)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Mar 2007 7:52 pm
What a great twist to the tale! I loved the little reassuring moments after Elizabeth said such terrible things about both John and Rodney. I'm also glad she apologised, but that John didn't simply accept it and forgive her. As for th theft, I can't wait to see how it pans out. It's certainly taken it's toll with four casualties :(. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you again for the FB. :>) Ch4 is at the beta and I'm working on ch11 so this should tell you this adventure story, originally to be a short story has bloomed. I hope you'll continue to enjoy it. :>)
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Mar 2007 7:19 pm
It was good to see John so suspicious of things when he woke up and I liked that he managed to remember what happened, despite the drug. I loved the electricity between John and Rodney and how it led to Rodney returning the stone and going for John's offer of working on Elizabeth to let Rodney borrow it. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for FB it's like getting good chocolate free. :>) I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, and yeah, I wanted to push the bond that developed so quickly between them. Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed it. :>)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Mar 2007 6:54 pm
Great start. I like how you've used the characters here and how you've kept some aspects such as the gene. I liked the dynamics between John and Rodney and can't wait to see what, if anything, John remembers and how it will all play out when they meet again. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked it and thank you for telling me, I was beging to think no one liked it and there are so many more chapters written. I will tell you ch2 was supposed to be the end, but I tweaked it a bit to keep it open for a longer story. Hope you enjoy it. :>)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked it and thank you for telling me, I was beging to think no one liked it and there are so many more chapters written. I will tell you ch2 was supposed to be the end, but I tweaked it a bit to keep it open for a longer story. Hope you enjoy it. :>)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
10 Mar 2007 5:25 pm
Wow! That's hot..... And interesting that John would give in to Rodney.. a different perspective. Can't wait to see where it goes....

Author's Response: It was to be a short story and John giving in to Rodney like that is what I found appealing. After it was done someone wanted more so I had to tweak it a bit and have been adding many more chapters. Hope you'll enjoy the rest. Thanks for the feedback.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: scifichild (Signed)
09 Mar 2007 1:26 pm
sounds good. i like this and wud love to see where ur gonna take it.

Author's Response: I hope you'll enjoy it. It was supposed to be a short story, but my beta wanted more, so there is a lot more being written. I hope you'll like it. :>)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ariana (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2007 9:52 am
Eeeeee! More please! This is brilliant.

Author's Response: *blush* Thank you, hope you'll enjoy the rest. Thanks for the FB. :>)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2007 8:05 am
oooh, very interesting start. More?

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope it'll continue to peak your interest. :>)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: o.0! (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2007 5:29 am
Dude....That's AWESOME!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you'll feel the same about the rest as it gets posted. This was supposed to be a short story, it's moved way passed short. :>)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: t. (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2007 5:12 am
Very intriguing, I'm eager for more!

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story as it develops.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.