RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
23 Jul 2006 4:14 pm
this story has the funniest scene in any slash fic...the challenge /dare kiss..and the connsequences. wonderful writing that can be read time and time again.
Complete
Reviewer: N. Petrenko (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 5:28 pm
Wonderful story. Great Rodney.
Complete
Reviewer: Carjo (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2006 8:34 am
I loved it, thank you! I've waded through too many stories that begin with a little narrative summary, then toss the characters at each other's throats. I'm new to Atlantis fiction, but your story makes me want to search out more diamonds in the rough. You made me care about Rodney and John, and anticipate ..
Complete
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 2:33 pm
Wonderful! More stories like this please! I laughed so much I nearly fell of my chair!
Complete
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2006 2:01 pm
Oh man, that was hilarious (in the banter sense) very very very funny
Complete
Reviewer: aebbel (Anonymous)
12 Oct 2005 12:56 pm
Wow, nice and hot and funny story. I enjoy those clumsy-where-am-I-supposed-to-put-my-hands-sex fics and the snark made it so much better. And I loved the Hitchhiker's and especially the Firefly references
Complete
Reviewer: Krysalys (Anonymous)
29 Sep 2005 3:44 am
Fantastic. I am so loving the snark! Wonderfully written, m'dear. ----}-@ Krys
Complete
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2005 1:13 am
Oh my frelling GOD! That was utterly amazing! So damn HOT... I don't mind admitting that I was sweating a bit as I read it. Damn... I wish they'd put that on the show... with what it looked like in my head I'd LOVE to see it in RL. mmm mmm mmm amazing!
Complete
Reviewer: ss (Anonymous)
31 Aug 2005 12:44 am
Loved it!
Complete
Reviewer: Kam (Anonymous)
11 Aug 2005 7:30 pm
WOW! (how's that for concise?)
Complete
Reviewer: Jake (Anonymous)
05 Aug 2005 3:04 am
Hey loved your story. I was up until 1am reading when I had to be at work by six. Now my question is where are the following chapters I can read each night....To be honest I would probably read them now if they were available...Thanks Jake
Complete
Reviewer: Jake (Anonymous)
05 Aug 2005 3:03 am
Hey loved your story. I was up until 1am reading when I had to be at work by six. Now my question is where are the following chapters I can read each night....To be honest I would probably read them now if they were available...Thanks Jake
Complete
Reviewer: jackie_brown (Anonymous)
11 Jul 2005 6:30 pm
Your John and Rodney give really good snark :) I have read this a couple of times now, because it is so much fun and still really sweet - thank you.
Complete
Reviewer: fenris_wolf0 (Anonymous)
20 Jun 2005 4:16 pm
> he actually came from a small planet in the vicinity of Betelgeuse This was hilarious... and the Hitchhiker's reference was perfect! I just realized that even though I have been reading your SGA stories, I don't think I have sent you a lot of feedback before to encourage you to write more. Please do, you have a really good handle on these characters! :)
Complete
Reviewer: Laney (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2005 10:46 am
Just when I was about to give up on finding really good, well characterized and realistic fic... I found this. It's fantastic. I absolutely loved it and I'll read it again and again. You captured McKay like no other author has and the relationship was incredibly realistic.
Complete
Reviewer: Zu (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2005 12:35 am
I'm just getting into SGA fic, and I found this while surfing around, basically. I really enjoyed it. I think you nailed McKay's internal voice - or at least how I imagine it to be. The back and forth was very believable, and I laughed out loud at a few bits. (Especially the "special kind of not being gay".)
Complete
Reviewer: Tarlan (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2005 8:16 am
Excellent story. I loved all the misunderstandings and denial, loved all the angst and snarking, all the confusion and emotional mayhem provoked. Least they are almost on the same page by the end of the story :-D
Complete
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
28 May 2005 7:11 pm
Lol. The whole thing is briliantly done and very funny, as well as quite deep and emotional - very descriptive too. Sad it's over.
Complete
Reviewer: Scribewraith (Anonymous)
07 May 2005 3:38 am
The descriptions of the kissing in this are really nicely done and there's some tenderness and passion that creep into the story well. There is a balance played out in this with Rodney's denial of his emotions that's very delicate and it works in this which is great because it could easily have gone overboard. Teyla's reactions to the whole situation are great.
Complete
Reviewer: Buddhawitch (Anonymous)
17 Apr 2005 3:37 pm
I don't read a lot of fic (although am always being pestered to) but was scrolling down this site and the title of yours piqued my curiosity. I just had to write and tell you that I laughed out loud and wanted to shout "yes! Someone who thinks the way I do!" I loved the bitchy comments and thought the story was great. Have recommended it to many people. Your observation skills are fantastic and stroytelling technique and comic timing are to die for. As I said don't read a lot of fic, tends to be only my friends stuff, and even then rarely write reviews where other people can read them. But I just had to tell you that your story brightened my whole weekend. I have not stopped talking about it. Thank you. BW.

Author's Response: *blush* Oh, thank you so very much for leaving this. Heh, I think you made mine too so we can have a weekend of mutual gratification. Er. There's no way to make that sound less atrocious is there? Oh well, you probably realised I'm like that by now anyway. *eg* Seriously, though, I really appreciate it. I'm so very glad you enjoyed it :)
Complete
You must login (register) to review.