RSS
Reviews For Taking Time

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Mia Duck (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2007 2:47 pm
blinks twice
2 of 2
Reviewer: Mia Duck (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2007 2:45 pm
Doctors first kiss as the 10th? Not to be a bitch here, but you forgotten Rose?

Author's Response: Nope, haven't forgotten. This takes place in some shoved-in stretch of time between the Christmas ep and New Earth.
1 of 2
Reviewer: poppy (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2007 11:12 pm
so sweet and sexy, thanks for afun read. What I found weird is that Joe Flanagin and David Tennant are my two dream men so it was even better but of course I imagined I was with them when they.....you know....(cough) had fun, gotta go now cos the room has gone very hot. Heeheeheehee, sorry and bye.

Author's Response: They are dreamy, aren't they? Thank you for letting me know you liked it.
2 of 2
Reviewer: Alex K (Anonymous)
19 Sep 2007 6:58 pm
You managed to make this both moving and funny whilst keeping all of them wonderfully in character. I loved how you captured Ten's enthusiasm but kept that weariness there too. The second chapter left me feeling all warm inside although I would have just *loved* to read some Jack and John interaction, those boys would just click so well!
I immensely enjoyed the whole thing, thank you very much for sharing it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed it.
1 of 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Mar 2007 7:18 pm
Hee. Trust Rodney to get all jealous and ranty and dig a big hole for himself so he has to woo extra creatively ::rolls eyes::. I'm glad to see that everyone was happy ever after after the bittersweet ending to chapter one. I especially liked the idea of John/Rodney/Jack/Doctor. OMG that'd be hot! I'll worship you foreve if you write that scene ;). Laura.

Author's Response: *giggles* Sadly, I pretty much wrote this so I wouldn't have to do a proper version - there's no way I could keep track of the body parts in a foursome. I'm very happy you liked it.
2 of 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Mar 2007 7:10 pm
Excellent opening chapter. Great Doctor voice, I could really see and hear him bouncing about the place, going off on tangents :). I loved his and John's time together- all the wonder, fun and hot mixed in with a few melancholy moments when the Doctor's true age shone through. The ending was very bittersweet, but I liked that that was tempered a little with the humour of Rodney shrieking over the information. Laura.

Author's Response: Oh cool, thanks - the Doctor was surprisingly easy to write in this and it is entirely his fault it got all bittersweet at the end.
1 of 2
Reviewer: Sars (Signed)
25 Mar 2007 7:11 pm
I thought your Ten voice was really good, and the story was lots of fun. However the follow-up completely cracked me up. It was funny and cute and all 'awwww' at the end :)

Author's Response: Thank you - I had a lot of fun writing this, and I could hear Ten for a lot of it so that was cool. And I'm glad you enjoyed the insane ending.
2 of 2
Reviewer: Pgnpxi (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2007 3:55 pm
Fantastic! Omg this was a genuinely great fic and the second chapter had me 'awwing' and laughing uncontrollably at the same time. Well done!

Author's Response: Cheers! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.
1 of 2
You must login (register) to review.