RSS
Reviews For A Dangerous Desire

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: raiining (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2009 5:33 pm
Ohhh!!

EXCELLENT!!


Just excellent!

I LOVED it the second time around. Specially since I only half-remembered it from before. Utterly beautiful and from one extreme to the other. I love that John chased him because he was furious. And I adore Daniel for ever and ever.


!!! Awesome read. Thank you.
Chapter Six and Epilogue
Reviewer: raiining (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2009 3:57 pm
Oh this is FABULOUS!! I think I've read it years before, and its fun to half-remember it as I go along.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Elabeth (Signed)
11 Jun 2007 1:13 am
This is a wonderful story! I really enjoyed it and found parts so funny, when I read about Radek at the ball I could see him literally skipping across the dance floor to speak with Elizabeth. Hee hee. Beautifully written, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really enjoyed writing the ball scene and I'm glad you found it funny.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Chanel (Signed)
25 May 2007 11:19 am
That was, I think, the best slash period story I've ever read. congrats!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, that's a lovely comment.
Chapter Six and Epilogue
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
18 May 2007 5:48 am
I'm not sure how I missed this wonderful story, but I'm so glad I found it. Great angst, UST and lots of wonderful adventure, just the way I like it. Add romance and serve hot...great job. I really enjoyed it and couldn't stop reading until the very end. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed it, thanks for letting me know.
Chapter Six and Epilogue
Reviewer: rasah (Signed)
28 Apr 2007 5:55 pm
hi, totally forgot to comment when i read the end of this! thanks so much for wrting this, it was really very sweet, i loved the ending. john not letting rodney get away with leaving him - i was wondering what you were going to do there and you totally didn't go for the obvious (trite) ending. thanks again for sharing :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much - I'm really glad you liked it and that you enjoyed the ending.
Chapter Six and Epilogue
Reviewer: Scruffy (Signed)
16 Apr 2007 9:14 pm
SO AWESOME. I need to go read all my Georgette Heyer books again now! Loved it, loved it, loved it!

Author's Response: Hee, thank you very much. That's lovely.
Chapter One
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
16 Apr 2007 9:45 am
Hello. I didn't find your story until you were done. I'm glad that I didn't have to wait until it was finished. I enjoyed it very much. Some angst for Rodney, but ultimate happiness at the end (I do wish that Kavanaugh would have had his comeuppance and some deserved suffering). Happy for the boys though! Thanks for doing.

Author's Response: Oh good, I'm glad you liked it, thank you. I did want Kavanagh to get some payback, but I couldn't fit it in - so I choose to believe that Daniel arranges some later.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
15 Apr 2007 6:26 pm
Sigh.... how wonderful.... and an interesting spin that Lord Gennington is kinda a good guy! Nice one there. But John and Rodney are nicely portrayed. Excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Chapter Six and Epilogue
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
15 Apr 2007 3:49 am
I loved it. I'm not usually much on happily ever after but I am glad that John and Rodney got theirs. :)

Author's Response: It's a regency romance, they have to be happy ever after... I'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you.
Chapter Six and Epilogue
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
15 Apr 2007 3:26 am
Drat Kavanaugh but good for Sora for standing up to her Uncle. And methinks that Daniel told the Earl about Kavanaugh. Probably a good thing. :)

Author's Response: Oh, I'm pretty sure Daniel arranges some revenge on Kavanagh on Rodney's behalf eventually.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
15 Apr 2007 1:29 am
Very Regency! You have the language and plot down pat, and the adaptation of the characters is just great. Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you! I love regency romances, I'm very pleased you think I caught the right flavour.
Chapter Six and Epilogue
Reviewer: Tardis Heart (Signed)
08 Apr 2007 5:08 am
I am loving this. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks, that's great to hear. More will be up soon...
Chapter One
Reviewer: Mice (Signed)
07 Apr 2007 6:03 pm
So when will chapter 5 happen? I'm not much of a McShep fan, but some of the AUs are fun, and this one has been engaging.

Author's Response: Chapters 5 and 6 will be up soon - the story is complete, I just haven't had time to archive it recently. I'm happy you've been enjoying it.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Signed)
07 Apr 2007 1:51 pm
This is a great story, and quite well written. I came on today just to see if you'd updated since I'd been here last. Keep them coming, please.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you think so. The story is complete, and should all be up here soon.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
06 Apr 2007 11:42 pm
Oh isn't oblivious Rodney just adorable? I know you just posted but I hope you post again soon, I'm eagerly looking forward to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Oblivios Rodney is one of my favourite things :-) I'm glad you are enjoying it, more will be up soon...
Chapter Four
Reviewer: emmskas (Signed)
06 Apr 2007 5:02 pm
I love the story! please post another update!

Author's Response: Cool, thank you! More will be up soon...
Chapter Four
Reviewer: newkidfan (Signed)
06 Apr 2007 1:14 pm
I'm absolutely adoring this. It is so well written and so well researched. I really enjoyed how you made everyone fit into this new world. I'm in love, and looking forward to the next chapter(s). :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, that's lovely. I had a lot of fun fitting people in the story, I'm pleased you are enjoying it.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Time and tide (Signed)
05 Apr 2007 10:30 pm
Wow that last chapter was great, so much revealed and John *finally* makes his move.

Author's Response: Thank you - that was one of the chapters I was most pleased with. I'm glad you are enjoying it.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: BakaSensei (Signed)
05 Apr 2007 12:29 am
HAWT. Srsly. Just...whoa. Seduction, seduction, seduction. I knew John was good at it but this...*whew* And that was just a KISS! Just when I think this story can't get any better, you hit me with something new. I really loved the confrontation, Rodney finally realizing what was going on (though we slasher readers knew all along, the silly git) and then that adorable/smexy scene in the garden. I also really love that they're getting to know each other and all that. It's going to kill me to wait for the next chapter (which presumably has more hawtness ;D). Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Hee! I'm so glad - I had so much fun writing all that stuff at the ball. The next parts will be up soon...
Chapter Four
You must login (register) to review.