RSS
Reviews For A Dangerous Desire

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Wolf Rising (Signed)
04 Apr 2007 7:22 pm
I am loving this story. The attention to detail and the descriptions are captivating. The way you have written both John and Rodney's dialogue is spot on, I can hear them speaking those lines. And the seduction is fantastic. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm so pleased you are enjoying it.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: rasah (Signed)
04 Apr 2007 5:59 pm
oh wow, that was so good! can't wait for the next part to be done...

Author's Response: Thanks! More will be up soon...
Chapter Four
Reviewer: NyJ (Signed)
04 Apr 2007 5:21 pm
Please write more, I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you - the story is complete, it just isn't all on Wraithbait yet, but it will be soon.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: BakaSensei (Signed)
03 Apr 2007 8:30 pm
AHHH! Lovely. I'm seriously loving this story. You have such great dialogue, and the description of the setting is just enough without being TOO descriptive and lengthy. Seriously, the dialogue is hilarious and so perfect for the time period but still remains snarky. I don't know how you do it. Just a wonderful piece of writing, even if it weren't an SGA fanfic, and I love where it's going. I can't wait to see what happens next! :D

Author's Response: Cool, I'm happy you're still enjoying it! Thank you very much.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: rasah (Signed)
03 Apr 2007 3:32 pm
is this really complete? if so, will there be a sequel since this doesn't seem to have really finished? loving it so far by the way!

Author's Response: Yes, it is complete, only the next three chapters don't seem to have appeared yet! I've changed the status to avoid confusion and I'm glad you're enjoying it so far.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
02 Apr 2007 8:04 pm
I may faint from the excitement.... oh, dear, someone bring me a fan... :-) Now, there had better be more at home where this one came from....

Author's Response: *giggles* Thank you! Yes, there are 6 parts altogether, it's just taking me a while to get them all added here.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
02 Apr 2007 6:23 pm
This is fab, in a Mills and Boon kind of way. Good story and I'm of course on tenterhooks to find out what happens next and what the mysterious Sheppard has been up to. Loving the language too. I might have to write an AU just to get in all the words my beta makes me take out. I miss words like vile and ghastly :-)

Author's Response: Vile and ghastly are very good words! Though I don't think I used them, curses. I'm very glad you're enjoying this, thank you.
Chapter One
Reviewer: DragonLady (Signed)
02 Apr 2007 3:04 pm
Oh I am adoring this, I can't wait to see more! This is a great start, and I look forward to seeing how you get the boys together!

Author's Response: Cool, thank you very much. More is coming, I just need to keep adding the chapters (6 all told).
Chapter One
Reviewer: BakaSensei (Signed)
02 Apr 2007 11:18 am
WAAAH! I really like this so far. It's very interesting. John and Rodney are both very in-character, and the story line, though possibly a little cliche (though WONDERFUL cliche in this point, since Rodney mixes up the whole "damsel in distress" plot line) is fantastically intriguing. Best thing about this? I've read SGA Regency AUs before, but in none of them have I ever been truly convinced that they were in England. In this one, the language you use is so fantastic that I can HEAR John and Rodney's English accents without it taking away from their characters or seeming to be out of character at all, really. Love, love, love. I hope you write more soon! :D

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm so pleased that the language works that way for you - I tried quite hard to try and make it feel authentic but not stilted. And I did love my cliches (it is a regency romance, after all...)
Chapter One
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
02 Apr 2007 11:00 am
What fun! Rodney in peril and heroic John in a romantic rescue, even one that doesnt go exactly as either planned. You have the whole Regency thing going. (Ah, Colin Firth.)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you're finding this fun (I had an awful lot of fun writing it).
Chapter One
You must login (register) to review.