RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Moogiesgirl77 (Signed)
11 May 2011 4:38 pm
Carson & Rodney friendship, wonderful! Thank you.
Eating His Unhappiness
Reviewer: Tameron (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2009 8:00 am
Interesting. No more comment :).
I am from Gabon and also am speaking English, give please true I wrote the following sentence: "The asset's institution match should not be 95-year-old and intrinsic, navellier stock picks."

With respect :p, Tameron.
Eating His Unhappiness
Reviewer: syd (Anonymous)
01 Mar 2009 1:02 pm
this was just beautiful. I really love McBeck-friendship, so thanks for this awesome piece!
Eating His Unhappiness
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
17 Mar 2008 9:27 pm
Oh, yes. Yes, yes, yes. Thank you.

*Fab*ulous.
Eating His Unhappiness
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
07 Mar 2008 7:20 pm
Oh my God.

I think I love you.

(that is all)
Eating His Unhappiness
Reviewer: juniper holly (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2007 5:08 pm
I'm a huge fan of this story, always have been. Having said that, I wish you had gone into the physiological aspects of Rodney's condition in greater detail. When you get right down to it, the effects of hypoglycemia on the body are really distressing. Anyway, it's boring up here on my soapbox, so I'm signing off with a final "Kudos" to you!
Eating His Unhappiness
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
02 Jul 2007 1:34 am
That was really beautiful! *sniff* It made me wanna cheer, having someone stand up for Rodney like that (makes me wish I had someone like Carson in *my* life, LOL!), and I had tears in my eyes for most of the story! :) Great work!

Author's Response: Someone had to say it! And Carson angry and defensive for a patient is a wondrous sight. I wouldn't like the be the person he was angry at! Glad you liked it!
Eating His Unhappiness
Reviewer: fyre (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2007 2:24 am
Love this fic. I read this actually before I saw the episode. As soon as I saw the episode, I was just as upset as you were. What was with them sitting without Rodney? It was like they were at the "cool table" and Rodney was excluded. It was just like that scene in "McKay and Mrs. Miller." Your fic does a great job through Carson of remedying this weird and totally wrong scene. Thank you for that. Sometimes I think the writers can't figure out their own characters. Thanks to writers like you though, this wonderful fic is the result. Keep writing.

Author's Response: I'm glad the story 'fixed the ep for you.There are times when TPTB make some weird and truly head-scratching choices and this was one of those times. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed my work!rn
Eating His Unhappiness
Reviewer: Grarr Enhanced (Anonymous)
10 May 2007 3:29 am
I agree, the stuff they said was not very friend-like or understanding because McKay needs to eat for his hypoglycemia. For members of his team and how many times he's saved the city, they dont respect him enough >.

Author's Response: Now if we could only get the show's writers to see this! Glad you liked it.

Author's Response: Now if we could only get the show's writers to see this! Glad you liked it.
Eating His Unhappiness
Reviewer: Q the Immortal (Signed)
13 Apr 2007 8:11 am
I loved this story! I totally agree with the comments you made at the beginning regarding the way Rodney's friends have been treating him. I've been rather annoyed with John, Ronon and Teyla ever since "McKay and Mrs Miller" when Jeannie blabbed all of Rodney's childhood problems and they wouldn't leave it out. As a victim of that kind of bullying myself, I wanted to jump into the story and slap Jeannie for telling tales and John, Ronon and Teyla for being so cruel about it. I'm so glad Carson had a go at them all - he's such a great friend to Rodney. Thanks for the great story.

Author's Response: I just watched M&MM and felt that myself... that friends wouldn't be that amused at the bullying he suffered as a kid. Someone needs to stand up for Rodney, since he gets ignored if he stands up for himself. Jeannie telling tales, well, siblings do that (though they shouldn't) but friends -- real friends -- should know better. Thanks for letting me know you liked it.
Eating His Unhappiness
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
11 Apr 2007 7:45 pm
I agree with you about the comments in that episode - and I loved your story - it made me cry -so it must be good! Thank you.

Author's Response: I don't often get that kind of response! I'm flattered to hear that it affected you on such a level. Thank you!
Eating His Unhappiness
Reviewer: footinsink (Signed)
07 Apr 2007 1:50 pm
that was really sweet!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Eating His Unhappiness
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
07 Apr 2007 11:56 am
Thank you. These are things that so needed to be said. Carson is the perfect one to do it, too. This would make sense of Rodney saying that Carson was his best friend, if this had been included in the canon. Good to know that someone else is tired of the CSO of the expedition being a cartoon, rather than a member of the human race like the others. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: It does seem sometimes that people want Rodney to be perfect, that he isn't allowed to have faults and when they show, they make a huge deal out of it. The fact that he is flawed is what makes him an interesting character to me. And I do love a protective and angry Carson. Someone needed to call John (especially) on the way he treated Rodney and Carson stepped up to the plate. Thank you for letting me know you liked it and why.
Eating His Unhappiness
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
07 Apr 2007 2:25 am
A touching story - nice moment between Rodney and Carson and a great follow up to the episode. Thanks :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I've always enjoyed the interaction between the two characters. I think Carson knows Rodney better than anyone else in the city, except maybe Weir.
Eating His Unhappiness
You must login (register) to review.