RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
08 Apr 2005 4:43 pm
GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH! what happened to Rodney? *pant* need more soon please!!!!

Author's Response: AAARRGH, but now I have no idea where to take them. Um, need to think about it now.
Four - The Pier
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
08 Apr 2005 4:34 pm
Hot damn, I was looking forward to getting more of this! Thank you. :-D When did Rodney get injured? His memory of his poor friend was awesome--I should have realized it wasn't Atlantis, but you set it up beautifully that I didn't know it was a memory until the nurse came in asking about the unfamiliar name. The line "The only air in his lungs is mine," practically had me gasping (funnily enough). It said so much--I will always wish I'd written it myself, I have to admit. Brilliant. John's chapter was more confusing--which makes sense, of course, considering he's hovering between life and death, but even in that kind of mental limbo between consciousness and death, he seems so obviously alive that I'm just going to assume everything will end up all right. Thank you so much for continuing this, and I can't wait for the next part.

Author's Response: Thank you. Guess the addage of "write what you know" is right then.
Four - The Pier
Reviewer: ravurian (Anonymous)
07 Apr 2005 3:18 pm
These are great character snippets. I've not seen much of the show, so I don't really know if these are episode-based or not, but you know what? It doesn't matter. They're great, with a really vivid feel for voice and characterisation. If pressed, I think I like One for emotion, and Two for the Rodney voice. You're going to continue writing fic, aren't you?
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
06 Apr 2005 2:21 pm
Rodney! Awesome! His voice is terrific. I love his side of the conversation, though since he knows exactly how badly off John is, it's making the story a little scary. John *will* be okay, right? Not least because I want to read more of this conversation. :-)

Author's Response: Thankyou, 'cause I really didn't think that it worked that well. Shall have to ponder the rest of the conversation.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2005 10:12 am
Very cool to see the other side of the conversation :D Awesome!
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
04 Apr 2005 9:41 pm
Excellent! I love reading the conversation from both sides, but separately. Great device, and well-written.

Author's Response: Thank you. Wasn't sure it was going to work at all.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
04 Apr 2005 8:04 pm
This is a great companion piece to John's ramblings. I like the way Rodney's inner panic contrasts with his outer snark. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. Am flattered that you continued reading.
Reviewer: Buddhawitch (Anonymous)
03 Apr 2005 1:56 pm
I found you! Ok you know how I feel about EEC, but I like Mackay, and you know what? Even though he says nothing in this, you get a real sense of him in the story. You don't have to be told all that is going on in the backround around EEC's monologue, from the way you have written it, the reader just knows. Great snippet, well written and now I know why you constantly talked about Ferris wheels for a couple of hours last week! Do you think we could have the other side? The internal monologue of Mackay as EEC is breaking down? "Ferris wheels? Whats he talking about Ferris Wheels for?" Go on, as one of the things....? I'll watch and wait.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
03 Apr 2005 11:18 am
Loved the running one-sided dialogue. You have such a grasp on the characters I really didn't need the other half of the conversation to know what's going on...that's a sign on talent :D Great job!

Author's Response: Cool, thankyou.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2005 8:17 pm
Brilliant. You broke John!! But it's ok, 'coz Rodney's looking after him...and obviously freaking while he's at it ::hugs Rodney::. Love the whole ferris wheel thing, and there's obviously some Rodney snark going on too :) This is a great example of John-in-shock, and is a little bit funny too (as funny as the situation *can* be anyway). Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks.
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
02 Apr 2005 1:35 pm
Great story. Sweet, funny, and just a little bit scary intil you know things are going to be okay. I love how obvious it is that Rodney's pretty good at keeping them both together while having to deal with an increasintly shocky/loopy John and his own quiet freaking at how hurt John is, all through John's skewed POV. Terrific stuff.

Author's Response: Thankyou. As I said on your LJ, I love The Balcony Series so am exceedingly chuffed that I got a response from you. Ta.
You must login (register) to review.