RSS
Reviews For Good Intentions

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Delka (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2006 10:12 pm
I did enjoy reading this story. At time though it was hard to read (and just because of the lack of breaks between parts) but I got through it. Especially LOVED Ch.9! And the "other" end didn't work for me as well as the first one. A fine read to say. Thanks for writing it. gla92@hotmail.com
Ends and Means 2
Reviewer: KAZ (Anonymous)
24 May 2005 8:35 am
Read the other ending first, did not realize till now that there were two, got really upset when read Chapter 11; realised I'd missed out chapter 10. Read chapter 10 really happy now. So glad you wrote two versions - clever you. Now get on with Space Pirates please.
Ends and Means 1
Reviewer: chaps (Anonymous)
23 May 2005 8:14 pm
Tough call...both endings had their strong points. I like the sentiment behind the second on better, but hated seeing John die.
Ends and Means 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
23 May 2005 6:47 pm
Noooo, John's Ascended! *sob, wail*. I like the way everyone reacts to this, Elizabeth putting her foot down and decideing that there *will* be a funeral on the mainland for John; Bates and Forsythe's subdued promotions; Rodney ignoring Carson and being desperate to get back to work. His last thought about it being easier to forgive everyone else than himself was sad. John's farewells to Carson and Rodney were very good too, absolving them of blame on his end gives them one less thing to have to work through. I have to say though, that I prefered the first ending because John survived :). This has been an excellent story, and I'm sad to see it finished :(. Laura.
Ends and Means 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
23 May 2005 6:30 pm
Yay, a happy ending *happy dance*. I'm glad that Mars was there with the healing device just when Rodney needed him. I did feel a little sorry for Elizabeth having her orders ignored by Carson and Radek, but she has to admit that the results were worth it. As for Carson's meeting with Chaya...that was interesting. So John's an Ancient hmm?. And Rodney's on the mend again now that he's spoken to John at last. I'm off to read the second ending now, see which one I like best. Laura.
Ends and Means 1
Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
23 May 2005 4:43 pm
read through them both and prefer this one. Got john back :D gr8 story
Ends and Means 1
Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
19 May 2005 5:45 pm
Oooohhhh ascended john hey? so long as he comes back, preferably naked :) and then gets back to Rodney, and so long as rodney's ok.
At the Gates
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
18 May 2005 12:24 pm
Wow, I could totally feel Rodney's pain and panic, very well written. So, John's going to ascend?? More please!
At the Gates
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
18 May 2005 8:35 am
Yay, the team's back home, and they've got the healing device with them :). Lets hope it can be put to good use as it seems that Rodney has taken a turn for the worse :(. And what about John? Is he really Ascending? And if he is, will he stay that way or end up as a human again? So many questions, I can't wait for the next chapter. Laura.
At the Gates
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
18 May 2005 8:25 am
I'm glad that Carson is going ahead with treating John, despite Elizabeth's decission. I can see her point, but I still think she made the wrong choice. Poor Rodney, and poor Carasson too- stuck between two badly ill friends and not enough time to fix them both :(. Maybe Mars will bring the healing device with them when they return? It looks like Teyla could still have a bit of a problem though. Laura.
Falling Through
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
16 May 2005 1:13 am
eeep! Poor Carson stuck in the middle of his sick friends, who should he help first? great chapter, more please!
Falling Through
Reviewer: Kaz (Anonymous)
15 May 2005 5:39 pm
This story has got me so hooked, thanks for updating, excellent as ususal, nasty Elizabeth! Poor John, poor Rodney probably won't sleep now worrying aout them! Ha!
Falling Through
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
12 May 2005 7:02 pm
*Meep* Turning off of life support isn't allowed!! Surely Elizabeth can't object to Radek's plan if she's going to switch off the life support anyway, there's nothing to lose if John won't recover on his own ::sob, wail::. I'm glad that Rodney's back home, but hope that the infection is cured before things become much worse. I'm glad Teyla and co aren't doing too badly with the natives too, now that Mars has ATA'd things :). Gripping stuff, I look forward to the next chapter.
Drawing Closer
Reviewer: Kaz (Anonymous)
12 May 2005 3:54 pm
Really glad you have updated, loving this story, please continue and keep up good work, as from you journal I know you are having a really crappy time. Luv Kaz
Drawing Closer
Reviewer: wisewander (Anonymous)
12 May 2005 3:30 pm
I really like this story, but if you don't fix John i might have to track you down and kill you.(laughs) Anyway hope there is more soon.
Drawing Closer
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
09 May 2005 5:29 pm
Well, I'm pleased to see that they managed to get to Teyla in time. And it was good thinking from Garber to collect the drug sample for Beckett. I'm worried about Rodney though. Hopefully they'll be able to get him to Atlantis quickly. I was surprised at Bates' thoughts about feeling sorry for Rodney...I guess he's not so bad after all ;). I'm looking forward to the next part, will we find out how John's doing? Oh and, as an aside, this chapters grammar and spelling was much improved :). Keep up the good work, Laura.
Out in the Night
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2005 7:33 am
*Eep* It's all happening now isn't it! I'm glad Carson's on the mend, but it's dismaying to hear about John's worsened condition. I hope that Bates and Stackhouse hear Rodney, I don't think he'll last very much longer if they don't :(. As for Teyla...I hope Jensen arrives before her situation gets any worse. And what's happened to Dr Garber? And what is Elizabeth thinking? Kavanaugh in charge?!! *runs away screaming*. I have to agree with Anon though, there were a lot of spelling and grammar errors in this chapter which make it difficult to really get into it. Laura.
Into a Corner
Reviewer: Anon (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2005 7:55 pm
This chapter was interesting, though somewhat disjointed. Also you may want to consider getting yourself a beta. There were many spelling and grammatical errors that made the chapter very difficult to read as numerous times I had to stop and try and figure out what exactly you were meaning to say.
Into a Corner
Reviewer: KAZ (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2005 11:34 am
Know you are busy, but before I go insane, could you pretty please update, really want to know what happened to John, Love John
Good Intentions
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2005 8:30 pm
Oh this is *so* not good! [and I mean the situation, not the story ;)] Carson's plan has royally back fired and now we have a derranged Sheppard, a shot nurse, a downed soldier, and Carson...what's happened to him?!? *Meep* Add to this the fact that Rodney's in a bad way and he's who-knows-where in a cave, plus we have no idea how the rest of the team is- and just...arrggghhhh!! You have to update soon, before my head explodes! ;). I *need* to find out what's going on with John now, and how Carson is, and whether Elizabeth is regretting her decission to force Rodney off world...etc, etc *g*. Laura ::offers virtual cookies as bribe to get next post up quickly::
Gone Astray
You must login (register) to review.