RSS
Reviews For But for Grace

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Wilson (Anonymous)
01 Jun 2008 2:21 pm
Awesome story! Fabulous and long with an actual plot. Well thought out- and it was nice to see the Radek/Lorne twist. Keep up the great work!
A Matter of Life and Death
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
13 Dec 2007 8:07 pm
I'm your 100th reviewer! I wanted to let you know that I enjoyed this story tremendously. The pace never seemed to let up, the characters were very true to the originals, and the story was intriguing. I'll have to go check out your other stories now!
A Matter of Life and Death
Reviewer: random_lurker (Signed)
18 Nov 2007 4:08 am
Great story. I loved the depth and plot twists. One odd thing though, I actually know a Valerie Shae.
A Matter of Life and Death
Reviewer: Teri (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2007 8:37 pm
oh my God! People are smart and have forethought for a change! That chapter closing really surprised me--getting a tracker on him--geez, their smart for a change! Thanks, you can't tell, but I'm smiling at this turn of events.
The Infirmary
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
15 Sep 2007 6:53 pm
A very enjoyable action fic. I was fascinated with the fighter Grace. If the creators had built the ship as a blank slate for the pilot to imprint, the ship and pilot would have been in total harmony. Creating a separate and greedy personality like Grace seemed to be a prisoner/enslavement senario, as if the intent was to never release the pilots from the environs of the ship. Ugh!
A Matter of Life and Death
Reviewer: Leighna (Anonymous)
13 Aug 2007 7:22 pm
WhooHoo!! Finally!! John & Rodney AND Evan & Radek!!! Congrats!! It was a looonnngggg wait, but it was worth it!!
A Matter of Life and Death
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
12 Aug 2007 7:20 am
Great story! I'm glad it's finished as I know got the chance to read it all and enjoyed the twists and turns very much. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm so glad you liked it ;-) These characters are always a lot of fun to write.
A Matter of Life and Death
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
11 Aug 2007 9:09 am
Bravo! Nicely done characters, good tension in the story, and, whoa, hot sex! A real winner. Thanks for sticking to it and sharing with us!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. This one turned out so much longer and twistier than I had imagined! It was fun, but more complex than I had imagined it would be when I started it.
A Matter of Life and Death
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Aug 2007 8:41 pm
But I don't want it to be finished! ::whines petulantly::

Excellent final chapter. It was such a relief to see everyone mended sufficiently to leave the pods/infirmary...not that John and Rodney didn't have fun in VR (very hot *g*), but it's so much better in the real world. Loved that Evan and Radek also finally got their chance to start things properly (also hot).

I look forward to your next endeavour.

Laura.

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much!! It was hard to write the final chapter because I was having so much fun! But I've got new plot bunnies frisking around my ankles, so hopefully *crosses fingers* I'll be back soon with new stories to tell.
A Matter of Life and Death
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
09 Aug 2007 4:45 am
Awww! :D

I'm so happy right now, you wouldn't believe. This entire story was fantastic, and the ending was hot and sweet and everything I was hoping for. Thank you so much for writing this! *beams at you*

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! *relieved sigh* I had a lot of fun writing this story, but it was a lot harder to write than I had anticipated. I'm glad to hear that the ending worked!
A Matter of Life and Death
Reviewer: Scruffy (Signed)
09 Aug 2007 1:06 am
I'm glad that it's over only because I'm glad to see the boys so happy :) this is a great story and I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!! The boys happy was where I was going all the time, it just took a bit longer to get there than I had anticipated! I had to finish the story because I've got new plot bunnies biting at my ankles!
A Matter of Life and Death
Reviewer: IDMike (Signed)
09 Aug 2007 12:11 am
Woo Hoo! *does the jumping up and down waggle your bootie happy dance* Go you! We got Rodney and John PLUS a lovely, lovely outcome for Radek. *sigh*

Okay, you can get up from your chair now... At least, until you start working on the sequel... *innocent face*

Author's Response: *dances with IDMIKE* I'm so glad you liked it ;-) Thank you so much!! SEQUEL? *runs and hids under my desk*
A Matter of Life and Death
Reviewer: Lish (Anonymous)
07 Aug 2007 11:05 pm
ooh I'm loving this. all the whumpage and the mcshep and Lorne/Radek. I love that pairing there simply isn't enough of it. more please?
Consequences
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
05 Aug 2007 10:29 am
Oh! Just found this and now I'm intrigued! Looking forward to reading more.
The Rescue
Reviewer: brittany (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2007 9:46 pm
hey this is so good you have got to finish it ok?? PLEASE!!!
Consequences
Reviewer: Leighna (Anonymous)
03 Aug 2007 9:45 pm
Ah, Poor Johnny...onto the next chapter!Thank You!
A Prayer Before I Sleep
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
03 Aug 2007 7:32 am
Ah, I was wondering why some stuff didn't seem to add up properly. Thanks for the explanation! And also: Yay for Evan/Radek happiness! :D
Consequences
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
03 Aug 2007 7:23 am
Aw, poor John, so lonely. :(
A Prayer Before I Sleep
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Aug 2007 5:43 am
I *did* wonder how Lorne seemed to be coming from a different place this chapter *g*. I'm glad to hear that Rodney's back in the pod and hope he's found John again, because his bleak, blank look at the end of last chapter was upsetting :(.

Not upsetting was this Lorne/Radek chapter. I loved all the shyness and Lorne refusing to leave Radek's side until forced. I loved his sketching and Carson's light teasing too :).

Laura.
Consequences
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Aug 2007 5:24 am
*Eep* Please tell me Rodney's not come back because Carson's made him get out of the pod. ::bites nails::

Laura.
A Prayer Before I Sleep
You must login (register) to review.