RSS
Reviews For But for Grace

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Jul 2007 5:21 am
So...it's good that Grace let John go, right? Or will there be complications from that for him to overcome long with his injuries? What about Grace- is she 'dead'? And that last line was ominous...'first time'? Not good :(

Laura.

Author's Response: It could be good, it could be bad. Answers *are* coming.
A Slow Spiral Back to Earth
Reviewer: Jayne (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2007 9:01 pm
Please write the next chapters!!!!
Killing Time
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Jun 2007 5:17 pm
I'm glad John and Grace were able to take out the wraith- a good thing against all the bad, but it's not so good that the dart got a couple of good shots :(. How will this turn out? Will John be okay? Has the dart, miraculously, somehow done them a favour by hitting the right system to stop Grace completely swallowing John's mind?

I'm on the edge of my seat!

Laura.
Killing Time
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Jun 2007 4:56 pm
Loved the Lorne/Radek scenes :). I'm also glad to see Rodney being released; hopefully he'll pull another miracle out of thin air.

Laura.
There are worse things...
Reviewer: tardistraveler (Anonymous)
18 Jun 2007 12:14 pm
Oh the intensity! You're very good at keeping up a certain level of suspense throughout the story to keep your readers involved. That's a tricky thing to do. My compliments to you.

Author's Response: Thanks! I like reading stories that keep the suspense high in a story, so that's part of what I try to write!
Killing Time
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
15 Jun 2007 7:03 pm
Loved this update! The pacing was great. Carson's comments about infirmary security were thoughtful. Hopefully, Grace is damaged enough to land safely but be removed from John so he can go through a serious detox. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the next chapter now, hopefully it will be ready to go up soon.
Killing Time
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
15 Jun 2007 6:45 am
*headdesk*

Author's Response: *hands lavvyan an ice pack for her poor head*
Killing Time
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
14 Jun 2007 12:11 am
Rodney and Radek indomitable. Looking forward to next chapter. Thanks
There are worse things...
Reviewer: Becca (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2007 9:13 pm
First of all, great story. Really has me having to stop myself from skipping ahead to see what happens. Which is a good thing. You're very good at throwing wrenches in the mix.
Second of all, is Grace in any way based on "Alice" from Star Trek Voyager? Cause I was immediately reminded of that episode when we finally saw what was going on with Sheppard.
Third of all, I think my favorite parts have been with Zelenka and Lorne cause they've tickled me ever since "The Game".
Have added to my WIPs folder. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: First - thanks!! It's always nice (wonderful, great, makes me do the happy dance) to hear that people like the story. Wrenches? Hehe! I like it! Second - yes, Alice was one of my favorite Voyager episodes. I've tried to give Grace an appropriate Ancient spin. Third - I have had such a good time writing Lorne and Radek. I had no idea they were going to become such a big part of the story. I'm really looking forward to finding out what happens to them ;-) More soon!
An Absence of Grace
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
10 Jun 2007 8:22 am
What the hell are you doing? Get John back! *wibbles*

Author's Response: *pats Lavvyan* It's alright. Everything will be alright. Really... Uhm, eventually... I'm pretty sure. *pats Lavvyan again*
An Absence of Grace
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
10 Jun 2007 4:40 am
Still enjoying this. Thank you Ajay.

Author's Response: You are so welcome! Thank you for saying so ;-)
An Absence of Grace
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Jun 2007 8:02 am
No, John, *don't* head *towards* the wraith!! My one hope is that Grace isn't completely bad news and can at least take out the wraith cruiser. That'd be a plus point in the otherwise unhappy situation and would at least give them more time to think about ways to get John away from Grace; something which sounds like it's going to be a lot more difficult now they've combined so completely :(.

Laura.

Author's Response: He does seem to be going in the wrong direction. And yes, the situation is heading rapidly south. *sigh* John does have a way of doing what he wants in a fic.
An Absence of Grace
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
09 Jun 2007 7:06 am
Great update! The tension is still certainly alive. I appreciate Lorne's comments about the complete lack of monitoring in the infirmary. :-) I'm worried about their ability to help John given Carson's previous comments about how quickly the evil!ship poisons any who interact with it. Also, there's a "make" that should be deleted after Lorne nodded. Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks! Lorne's unhappy about the entire situation and I'm thinking that heads *will* roll. Thanks for the heads up about the 'make.' I've fixed it ;-)
An Absence of Grace
Reviewer: B (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2007 6:48 pm
more, more, more please!!!

Author's Response: ;-) You should find more now!
Nothing to Do But Worry
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Jun 2007 6:26 pm
I guess that explains why Rodney was able to get to John so easily, but it doesn't explain the nurse's lack of attention. Bad news about John being gone already, but hopefully he's not gone far and they can track him easily.

Laura.
Nothing to Do But Worry
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Jun 2007 6:15 pm
*Eep*! Glad Rodney's up and about, not so glad he's let John go without any idea of what he's done. And he really doesn't need any more head trauma, I don't suppose! I really hope that nurse does catch hell from Carson, but more, I really hope they get to John before he really does leave and that Rodney gets his chance to tell John how he feels.

Laura.
Awakenings
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2007 7:34 pm
Thanks. This explains the lack of guards, but the nurse's inattention, the lack of an alarm at the nurse's station for Rodney, the unlocked door on John's room, & the nurse's inattention on John (e.g., there is a camera on an ISO ward. S/he would've seen Rodney and stopped him.) still make it hard for me to believe what happened in Awakenings.

Regardless, I'm enjoying the story and look forward to the next chapter. :-)
Nothing to Do But Worry
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2007 3:54 pm
Huh. I certainly an thankful for the update and the imagery is good, as usual, but I am finding it VERY hard to suspend disbelief as I read this chapter. There are far too many items that are unrealistic. I do look forward to the next chapter though! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. I should have posted the next chapter along with this one, which I *think* explains some of the unrealistic aspects of this chapter. It's posted now and just waiting to be approved.
Awakenings
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2007 3:07 pm
Ow, should have seen that coming. Great place to stop. Not. Looking forward to next installment.

Author's Response: Poor Rodney is just not having a good day!
Awakenings
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
02 Jun 2007 8:57 am
brilliant story so far, cant wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks!! There's a LOT more story to come.
It Never Rains in Atlantis
You must login (register) to review.