RSS
Reviews For Promises Kept

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Vera Truet (Anonymous)
07 Aug 2009 1:18 pm
Oh, this is wonderful, just wonderful, John's faith and pain and then the surprise and delirious belief...but it feels unfinished, like there's so much more, still anger to be resolved, and love to be found. I would so dearly love to read more in this universe!
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
08 Jul 2007 11:33 am
This was a really cool premise as well as a nice character study on both John and Rodney. A nice twist on Epiphany as well. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much =)
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
13 Jun 2007 12:36 am
Another clever premise, and now you've gone and made me cry, dammit! :P

Author's Response: Aw *passes a tissue* ;)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Apr 2007 2:03 pm
Very touching story. Poor John, alone in his belief and thinking he might have gone a bit crazy :(. It may be a bit mean, but I'm glad that Rodney's return didn't just miraculously fix things for John, that he still had the baggage to work through and was struggling over the fact that Rodney wasn't affected by his absence like John himself had been. It was good to know that maybe Rodney was finally getting it at the end. Laura.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks for the feedback! =) I really liked the thought of Rodney being missing for all that time but returning just the same as when he left, and having to be the one to pick up the pieces. I'm glad it worked for you too =D
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
10 Apr 2007 10:20 pm
That was wonderfully heartfelt and yeah John would be the one to not give up.

Author's Response: Thanks =) Yeah, John is just such great whumping material, especially emotionally, because he has to be the one to hang on in the end and not give up.
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
10 Apr 2007 2:05 pm
I love happy endings, I really, really do *sigh* For a split second, I was scared you might make John follow him, but thank the lord it turned out good ^.^ Thank you! Yours GB

Author's Response: Oh man, I write angst, but I don't think I could handle writing that much angst! ;) I'm really glad you enjoyed this! Thanks for the review =)
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
10 Apr 2007 9:38 am
Lovely. Thanks

Author's Response: Glad you liked it =)
Reviewer: Lady Anne (Signed)
10 Apr 2007 8:01 am
Oh, wow, I love this!! Thank you so much for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it =D
You must login (register) to review.