RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Iocane (Signed)
19 Jun 2012 1:33 am
Oh squee! The hardest part about reading this was not jumping down here to squee all over your review section! Favorite characters, favorite couple (because they don't always mesh, donchaknow!), favorite movie!

As you can guess, not only have I seen Princess Bride but it has a rather prominent place in my currently-squeeing-heart. When I saw the title I heard Miracle Max - "Don't rush a miracle, son, you get rotten miracles."

And "Yes, yes, meaningless salutations and inquiries about health." has got to be one of my favorite lines.

So excellent job!!
Can't Rush a Miracle
Reviewer: Miss M (Signed)
24 Sep 2008 4:19 am
he he he ... CUTE!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Can't Rush a Miracle
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
15 Mar 2008 10:01 pm
Awwwwwww, they's so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Can't Rush a Miracle
Reviewer: tiki_92090 (Signed)
04 Dec 2007 9:58 am
AHHH!!! THE BEST AS YOU WISH EVER!!!!

Guh, *ded from the cuteness*

Thanks for writing!!

Author's Response: Hee. Thanks!
Can't Rush a Miracle
Reviewer: aislinnrae (Signed)
03 Nov 2007 12:58 pm
My favourite yet. And now you've got me into the McKay/Lorne ship *grumbles*

I love The Princess Bride. Best movie ever. And I love that you've used it in a piece of SGA fic. You rock.

The John/Rodney banter was very cool. Great characterisations. I'm off to read more of your fic. Much love ^^

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.
Can't Rush a Miracle
Reviewer: Iocane (Anonymous)
09 May 2007 4:53 pm
Very cute! I have a weakness for all things Princess Bride and this fic is no exception. Can just picture Lorne getitng all 'as you wish' at Rodney. Lovely job!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Can't Rush a Miracle
Reviewer: Exangeline (Anonymous)
05 May 2007 7:51 am
'As you wish.' Rofl. That's totally like Teal'c with his 'Indeed.' Or the Jaffa with their 'Kree.' This is a gorgeous peice of work, a gem.

I've always had a soft spot for slash. You write excellently.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Can't Rush a Miracle
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
11 Apr 2007 10:40 pm
Awesome!! Quote: Rodney picked his sandwich back up and examined it for stray citrus while the colonel choked on his own lunch. That was about my reaction ;) This was wonderful. Everyone who knows that film and were reading this fic, were sitting there, knowing there was more to come. I also like how Sheppard conducted his investigation. I was a little surprised that Lorne was that obvious about his intentions. THanks for sharing

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.
Can't Rush a Miracle
Reviewer: Lughtigern (Signed)
11 Apr 2007 6:15 pm
I applaud your choice of not having John do a spit take when he first heard what perplexed Rodney. This was a highly enjoyable story. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it! I think a spit-take would have been a bit much, and Rodney probably would have noticed ;).
Can't Rush a Miracle
Reviewer: DragonLady (Signed)
11 Apr 2007 2:54 pm
Absolutely frakkin fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Can't Rush a Miracle
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
11 Apr 2007 1:40 pm
I adore this story! I've seen the movie, so the references were rather easy to pick up. You have the voice of a romance writer, all sweet but not too sappy. Lorne was the perfect character to pair with Rodney on this, too. I found the entire plot and follow through wonderful. It made me smile. =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It was quite a pleasure to write.
Can't Rush a Miracle
You must login (register) to review.