RSS
Reviews For Tanlines & Dogtags

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lavonya (Signed)
14 Oct 2013 6:47 pm
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What was John doing in the video?!!!

Author's Response: Wow, I haven't checked back here in a while. Zelenka just thought it was a video. Actually, he'd clicked on a very large graphic file. You know what was in that. ;)
Tanlines & Dogtags
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
28 Feb 2010 8:28 pm
I don't know how many times I've read this story (it's saved on my hard drive), but it stands up very well to repeated reading and still has the power to make my jaw drop and my heart go pitter-pat, just like the photos do for the gals at the beginning of the story. *happy sigh* Thank you again for sharing this (left feedback on LJ ages ago, but it never hurts to say thank you again). :-)

Author's Response: Thank you, Sulien. I just re-read it recently myself. Some stories take such unexpected twists, even the author can't remember them.
Tanlines & Dogtags
Reviewer: Stan (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2009 10:57 am
This has to be one of my Favorite lorne/shep fics. You have an amazing talent with the characters. It ends great but i would love to see a part two. maybe lorne later has a change or heart and isnt so content to be the one that got away lol. Maybe after some big even , after johns attention lands on some one else . There is just something about this setting that screams romantic happy ending to me. Just an idea. And didn't john have some pics of lorne ? what happened to the them lol. Rather you make a part to or not its still one of the best fics i have read. I first found it on area 52 :) and later here and on LJ :D my e-mail is stanshannon@mchsi.com if you ever to fill the muse to right another part. In the mean time ill keep my self busy reading more of your sotries :D
thanks again
Tanlines & Dogtags
Reviewer: Char-sama (Anonymous)
13 Aug 2008 10:59 pm
Damn! XD Cool. Off to bed!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sleep well.
Tanlines & Dogtags
Reviewer: lingerosie (Signed)
08 Oct 2007 12:33 pm
OMFG this has to be my favorite story ever!!! i read it ages ago but then couldnt find it but now ive read it again it seems even better, if thats possible, any chance of a lorne/shepp slash set after

Author's Response: Thank you, sorry, it's been a little busy. The only bit of Lorne/Sheppard have set afterwards is a drabble. ;) rn
Tanlines & Dogtags
Reviewer: Hayfever (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2007 12:43 pm
i don't really do fanfic, but read this on recommendation from a friend (Narg). Boy was she right! I don't really know the background to Lorne/Sheppard but this still really worked for me. Hoping for a sequel!

Author's Response: Really? Thank you. This was a gift for a friend and a blast to write. I'll see if I can shake the box for a sequel, but really, I'm not seeing one. :Drn
Tanlines & Dogtags
Reviewer: rachbigbro (Anonymous)
13 Jul 2007 3:28 am
This was awesome! I loved Sheppard and Lorne in this, their interaction was wonderful. Off to read more of your stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm hoping to write more Lorne/Sheppard, even if not in this 'verse. rn
Tanlines & Dogtags
Reviewer: Narg (Anonymous)
06 Jul 2007 10:21 am
Man, its been almost a month since I read this, and I cant seem to forget about it! I even went on holiday... you'd think that would help. A really really good piece of UST, Im a sucker for that. I liked your take on Sheppard too, its different and refreshing - vulnerable but not dumb the way he can seem sometimes. Plus, I do art so I could really see some of the images you were talking about! Thanks! Just wondering, are you going to resolve this?

Author's Response: Thank you, Narg. To tell you the truth, what happens between John and Lorne after this is that Lorne becomes someone John can let his hair down around. He continues to flirt in a desultory way, not meaning anything by it, just grateful to have someone he can act that way around. It actually gets them a few weird looks from the Marines, though the men get that they're just joking around. No one ever figures out who took the photos of Colonel Sheppard and Rodney just takes them as another sign of John's narcissism. Whether months, years down the line, the flirting gets to be too much for Lorne... hmm. I'm not sure.rnrnAs for the images, I do have a friend who's doing one of John's photos of Lorne. :Drn
Tanlines & Dogtags
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
24 May 2007 10:08 pm
Wow! For some reason I have NEVER liked Sheppard slashed with anyone other than McKay or Dex. However, you made the UST work incredibly well. I could see a relationship growing out of this over time. Very impressive work. Any chance for a sequel? It would be interesting for John and/or Rodney to learn of the leak. Maybe Novak creates a calendar for herself and Hermiod asks Rodney about during a project? ;-)

Author's Response: Oh, ha. Novak would make a calendar, wouldn't she? rn
Tanlines & Dogtags
Reviewer: Belamel31 (Signed)
16 Apr 2007 8:38 pm
Great story. Really interesting and layered. Not at all what I expected after reading the begining (which was good but different). I would love to see more.

Author's Response: Technically the beginning was a different story, but then Auburn asked me how the heck John would have ever posed for nude photos. So then I continued, from Lorne's perspective.
Tanlines & Dogtags
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
16 Apr 2007 6:25 pm
Delicious! Beautifully written and observed.Lovely "will-they-won't-they" tension, deftly handled and reading well in character for both of them. Shep *is* nuts. Rodney's emails are just wonderful. "force of nature" indeed! Only one thing missing. The pictures...hurrrr!

Author's Response: Ah, if only I could rope an artist into drawing the pictures for us. ;)
Tanlines & Dogtags
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Signed)
16 Apr 2007 2:36 am
I LOVED this story. Maybe because John was so determined but Evan was so....straight! LOL! Loved the sexual tension too. It was just perfect! Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: *nods* Lorne was turned on by the situation and the come on, but he is quite straight. If tempted to try it anyway. rn
Tanlines & Dogtags
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Apr 2007 6:58 pm
Lovely fic. I loved how used the photography idea both plot-wise and as a way to set the scene. The very nature of the pictures and the compositions of shots made the descriptive detail so clear that I could see it and, because you used that level of detail in the photography scenes, it carried to the rest of the fic and painted everything else- the environment, the dialogue, the interactions- just as clearly. Great UST, if a little sad that more was revealed than either guy was completely comfortable with and how it made their dynamic unsteady as they both tried to figure out what the other would do with the new knowledge. Loved the emails at the end too and how that completely changed the tone of the piece, made it more lighthearted, like it had been at the beginning with the girls' poker night. A great contrast to the intensity of the rest of the piece. Laura.

Author's Response: I think the dynamic would settle over time, at least for Sheppard. I'm not sure about Lorne. I guess there are two very different stories here. One from the outside point of view, where the photos are just amusing, and the insider point of view, where the photos are fraught with meaning.
Tanlines & Dogtags
Reviewer: Domino (Signed)
15 Apr 2007 9:06 am
This was a great fic!! I loved the dialogue and unresolved sexual tension. Very well written. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you. That tension's going to continue between the two of them, too. But Lorne is now a safe target for John to flirt and there's this intimacy between the two of them. They can talk about anything. Not that Lorne's much of a talker. Or John, for that matter.
Tanlines & Dogtags
You must login (register) to review.