RSS
Reviews For Bereft

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ... (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2009 4:37 pm
Hi there!
I read both of your stories archived here and I must say, ouch, they hurt. But they're wonderfully-written! If I had a favourites' list here, they would certainly be on it. I think I have never read any story concerning John before that has managed to capture him so completely and profoundly as you have. Truly, I can't say it better than that. Just know, that I enjoyed your stories very very much and that I think you are a really talented author! Keep on writing!
~(=
Complete
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
07 Jul 2008 11:40 pm
I am so thoroughly enjoying Rodney's preparations for the staff meeting (the one right after John's oh-crap moment of grabbing the artifact) I just adore your characterizations. They are so insightful and believable.
Complete
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
07 Jul 2008 3:45 pm
Sheppard had looked at him in amazement, and had resigned himself to getting his ass handed to him in a sack

In the moment before it started to glow he had just enough time to think, "Oh Crap." Then there was nothing

LOL!
these were great!
Complete
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
07 Jul 2008 3:34 pm
This was something he could give them, an assurance that they didn't need to treat their commanding officer like some civilian, didn't need to sacrifice themselves protecting HIM.

That's a really cool idea: that John does it and that you thought of it.
Complete
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 6:11 pm
That was an absolutely lovely read. What a well written character exploration of Sheppard, I feel I understand the character a bit better since reading your story. When Rodney realised that he would be the person the device used to break Sheppard, I felt so sorry for him and for Sheppard too because I knew that Rodney being horrible to John would be too much for him to bear.



Thankfully things improved in the end for poor Sheppard and McKay.
Complete
Reviewer: anonymous (Anonymous)
23 May 2007 2:34 am
This was amazing, well-plotted and very well-executed. loved it.

Any possibility of a sequel, or a mini epilogue?

Author's Response: I am not saying no, but I have so many other plot bunnies running around in my head that it won't be soon. I will probably refer to the experience in another of my stories, so it might get some further closure in that story.
Complete
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Apr 2007 6:10 am
Wonderful story. Poor John :(. The blows just kept coming, quite literally at the start! It was heartbreaking to see each successive cycle twisting the knife that bit more. It was also quite moving to see how those on the outside reacted to what John was experiencing. I'm glad it worked out in the end and that John is on the road to getting over the experience with the help of his friends, his family. Laura.
Complete
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
18 Apr 2007 11:15 am
Oh, and poor John is indeed mightly whomped on. All those insecurities to choose from and he gets beat up for all of them. And poor Rodney, his seeing that last scenario coming, that was heart-breaking. But they come out okay in the end, which is most important. Nicely done.
Complete
You must login (register) to review.