RSS
Reviews For Mummer's Dance

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Mardahin (Signed)
08 Jun 2006 3:06 am
Very nicely done. This is not a pairing I normally seek out, but I clicked on a whim. An interesting take on Dr. Weir; how different Atlantis must be from all that she'd hoped, while still honoring the letter of the dream.

Author's Response: I don't normally write femslash, but there is something about the two of them together that just appeal to me. And I really feel for Weir. She's been losing the battle to keep to her values the longer the war with the wraith goes on. She's just so isolated in her position.
Mummer's Dance
Reviewer: Falcon Horus (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2006 4:22 pm
Lovely and so sweet!!

Author's Response: They are great together, aren't they? Thanks!
Mummer's Dance
Reviewer: Weyla Lover (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2005 9:01 pm
Great tension. Excellent. I really loved Teyla in this. Hope you write more. Superb job with both characters. Thanks!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Teyla/Weir is a small fandom, but I really love the two of them together. Thanks.
Mummer's Dance
Reviewer: Lindsay (Anonymous)
28 Apr 2005 5:16 pm
I loved this.I liked the pace of the story and the way the strength and insecurities of the characters shined through. I've read alot of Teyla/Weir fiction and this is among the best.Right up there with Hollyshannen's stuff. I look forward to reading more of your stuff!

Author's Response: Thank you. I really enjoy the two of them together as I think they complement each other, and conceptually understand each other's positon. The details, though, are different -- and a heck of a lot of fun!
Mummer's Dance
Reviewer: Mand (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2005 8:19 am
Love it. *Sighs*

Author's Response: I'm glad this is finding a home. Thank you.
Mummer's Dance
Reviewer: Leah (Anonymous)
07 Apr 2005 2:12 am
Lovely story. I thought the characterizations were excellent, and I loved the insight into Weir and Emmagan both. The sensuality of your descriptions had me right in the story.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)
Mummer's Dance
Reviewer: Davechicken (Signed)
03 Apr 2005 6:45 am
Ooh. I did like this. Very nice look into Elizabeth's thoughts, and hot too. Wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to write something from Elizabeth's perspective, and think she's in a really tough position. SO I'm glad that worked for you. And hot! Cool. I was worried about that too.
Mummer's Dance
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2005 5:25 pm
This is very nice. I like how it slowly eased into her feelings and later their connection. Great job. I also enjoyed that Shep's not the only one getting a work-out with Teyla.

Author's Response: Yay! You liked it. That makes me very happy, as I was nervous about it. I was watching Seige II the other day, and I did see several scenes between the two that spoke to them having a 'connection', but that's probably me. *g* Teyla also works out with someone other than Sheppard in that ep, so it's all good. Thanks again.
Mummer's Dance
You must login (register) to review.