RSS
Reviews For If I Die

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Space1Traveler (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2009 6:11 pm
When you spoke of the Aiden's penchant for telling all, I thought of myself. Last name Ford and often saying "My life is an open book", so you know I cracked up laughing.

This was a great adventure and the Rodney_whump was very well done. Thanks for a great story and for including some Sheppard_whump too. 'Cause he's my favorite.
Three Stooges
Reviewer: Dorothy Marley (Signed)
14 Sep 2007 11:13 pm
Another of my favorite Atlantis stories. I love stories that explore new societies, that take the time to build a new world or culture and make it real enough to hang a good story on. You also did a terrific job with the angst over Rodney's injury, showing that the team worried for him and looked after him without going over the top. Perhaps my favorite moment was when everyone explained, in no uncertain terms, that they had no intention of ever leaving McKay behind. It was so well-done, with everyone being firm and matter-of-fact without, as I said before, piling it on too much. Thanks so much for the story. I really enjoyed it.
Three Stooges
Reviewer: Willow (Anonymous)
01 Jun 2006 11:50 pm
Great Story !!!
Three Stooges
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 2:36 pm
Nice. Nice banter, nice humour, but realistic - the hurt is still there. I like the poignancy of "I died", then how it changed to typical Rodney, and we knew thinks would be okay. And I love Carson's quip - "You wish".
The End (almost)
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 2:32 pm
John's reaction seems genuine. The shock, very real.
Falling
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 2:29 pm
A strong chapter. You write action well. Nice tension.
Panic
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 1:59 pm
I do love this from Rodney's POV. I'm worried for him.
Sheppard. John Sheppard.
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 1:47 pm
Nice chapter, introspective. I love Rodney's cat's introduction to the home.
Voiding the Warranty
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 12:54 pm
I like the way you create the tension here in these "present" scenes.
Ow...
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 11:26 am
At first I was a bit confused, then realised that we'd gone back in time. My bad. I loved the "Canada Again?", the usual pine trees theme! Gack!
Canada Again?
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2006 11:12 am
Nice start. Lots of anxiety and tension. I like that you began right in the midst of the action - that grabbed me right away.
The Middle
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
13 Jan 2006 2:17 pm
Y'know, I never tire of reading this excellent tale. Wondrous job, and everyone's perfectly in character. The ending was spot on IMHO, as well. ----}-@ Krys
Three Stooges
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 4:29 am
*snicker* This was an exquisite story. Wonderfully written, and the characterizations were captured perfectly. Well done, m'dear. ----}-@ Krys
Three Stooges
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 4:23 am
Heh heh heh. ----}-@ Krys
The End (almost)
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 4:05 am
I wonder if the thers are hearing what Rodney's saying? ----}-@ Krys
Sheppard. John Sheppard.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 4:01 am
*snicker* Yup, the one thing I loved about my cat was how she would just purr like a damn motor. One thing I hated was when she was pissed off she'd crap right outside her box. Damn I miss Milady. ----}-@ Krys
Voiding the Warranty
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 3:57 am
Ueah. Bullshit. ----}-@ Krys, enraptured by this tale (WOOT!! Whumped Rodney!!)
Deciphering Toaster
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 3:38 am
You've done an exquisite job of the back and forth in the timeline. ----}-@ Krys
Barbie Dream House
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 2:53 am
So I think it's a safe deduction that whomever shot McKay was intentionally aiming for him. This is a wonderfully intriguing tale. Well woven. ----}-@ Krys
Mental Notes
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2005 2:16 am
Very exciting story. I was enthralled.
Three Stooges
You must login (register) to review.