RSS
Reviews For Glass Houses

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: milkywaymidnight (Signed)
13 Jun 2011 4:45 pm
I actually liked John's dad in this one! Sequal? Please!
Reviewer: Space1Traveler (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2009 8:11 pm
THIS WAS SO GOOD!

I laughed and teared up and now have a stupid grin on my face that won't go away. Rodney so in love and John so angry and unaware. I fell hard for your Bill Sheppard. Great dad and great friend. The hangove scene...PRICELESS!
Way good, way cool, tre PERFECT!
Reviewer: ivanova (Anonymous)
27 Sep 2007 6:18 am
One of my all-time fave stories. Great premise, skilfully executed. Characters spot on as well. Loved it.

Author's Response: =D Thank you! I'm glad you liked it so much!
Reviewer: SquallxZell-Leonhart (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2007 10:12 am
I agree with everyone. This was great and I loved every word written. One of the best stories I have read.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks very much! I'm glad it worked for you =D
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
13 Jun 2007 12:27 am
That. Was. Friggen BEAUTIFUL!! Love the whole premise! :D

Author's Response: =D Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much!
Reviewer: Lady Ra (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2007 10:22 pm
I loved this story. You did a great job letting things play out in time, nothing rushed. It all felt very real. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it =)
Reviewer: Angie (Anonymous)
22 May 2007 9:01 pm
BRAVO!! That was freaking wonderful!! You had me crying at the end it was so sweet. Thankyou so much for writing it.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks very much =D I'm glad you liked it!
Reviewer: Bunny (Anonymous)
13 May 2007 11:57 am
This was even better the second time I read it. I *love* this story.

Author's Response: Thanks very much =D
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Apr 2007 6:59 pm
What a wonderful story. I loved that it was all about the characters; how it was all confined to the four walls of John's house and no crises or action, all the plot tensions coming from the three of them simply existing under the same roof. I liked Bill, it was good to see him as a real person and not the ogre it's so easy to imagine from John's reaction to seeing him when he first arrived. I loved how John's plan failed so spectacularly to chase Bill away, instead waking up his and Rodney's feelings. I also loved that we saw so much of Rodney's agonising over the plan as his feelings came to the fore and, to top it all off, he found himself liking Bill so much. I was glad that it all turned out okay in the end; that no one was angry over the various deceptions and loved Bill's line about having two sons, when he'd not been sure he'd still have one. Great stuff. Laura.

Author's Response: Wow. That's the kind of review an author lives for =D Thank you very much! I'm really happy the story worked so well for you and that you enjoyed it!
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
27 Apr 2007 3:31 pm
A wonderfyl story, well thought out, believable and just perfect. Thanks for sharing your talent. huggles h

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it =D
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Signed)
27 Apr 2007 3:09 pm
WOW! Awesome story. I loved how they slowly fell in love with each other. So sweet. And John's father was a such a lovely guy. So much like John. ;) Definitely, this is one of my favorite. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks very much =D I'm glad you liked it!
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
27 Apr 2007 11:48 am
Oh, I *adore* happy endings..... so glad they worked it out in the end. And nice that John's dad was a good guy. Like father, like son.

Author's Response: I was due to write a happy ending ;) Glad you enjoyed the story!
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
27 Apr 2007 10:45 am
Great story! Love that you didn't make John's dad a villian. Looking forward to more of your work. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Glad you enjoyed it =D
Reviewer: Mrs Roboto (Signed)
27 Apr 2007 2:53 am
wow, this was so sweet! I love oblivious!rodney :D:D:D

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks =) Glad you liked it.
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
27 Apr 2007 2:40 am
This was great! I really liked this and the whole dynamics between the three characters. Very touching and heart felt. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Glad you liked it =)
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
27 Apr 2007 2:25 am
This was great. :) Angsty, and heart breaking and sweet. Good to see John and his father make up with a tiny bit of help from Rodney.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it =)
You must login (register) to review.