RSS
Reviews For A Brief Layover

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Amusingly (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2007 1:51 pm
This is such a nice follow-up to 'Sunday!'

I love the humour and camaraderie here - and the understanding that there could or would be 'more' with these fellows under other, more pleasant circumstances. What should be, and usually is, a happy time in fanfic, the OTP finally together, in this story grief is a black cloud over them, and though life presses forward, the sudden mention of Carson causes the flow of life to, well, stop and weigh on them, and that feels very real to me.

Thank you :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Claire (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2007 5:21 am
That was awesome, I love how you write John, really believable
Chapter 1
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
12 Jun 2007 2:51 pm
I'm glad this wasn't PWP, that you not only gave them the first time, but another time to confirm that the first wasn't just some fluke. Loved the bonding between all the boys too (and the snarking!)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
11 May 2007 1:34 am
I love this fic!!! The emotions, the drama! A+++ I have to admit that it made me cry a little at the beginning. I love how Rodney cried in the hotel room. You must live near Cheyenne Mountain. I love when people give actual locations in stories. In the show, they just go to a random resturant that definately does not exist in Colorado Springs.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: BakaSensei (Signed)
08 May 2007 2:52 pm
I was WAITING for someone to write this fic. Srsly. I love it when someone writes something I wanted to see and they write it in a way so much better than anything I could have come up with. Perfectly in character and adorable. It's funny, cuz as soon as I saw Sunday, I turned to my friend and said, "And then after the funeral in Scotland, John and Rodney get piss-ass drunk in a hotel room and have hurt/comfort sex." *g* And then I come on the wraithbait and see it has been written. Fabulous job! Totally favorited.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 May 2007 7:08 pm
Lovely, but bittersweet story. John's last thought, about the reason for the trip being sad, but the results being great, really summed it up.

Great character interactions throughout. I loved how they all looked out for each other even as they fought, snarked, bitched and mocked. I had to smile at Lorne almost like a concerned parent asking John about his intentions towards Rodney at one point *g*.

I also loved how you alleviated the sadness of loss with some great bits of humour and just the general cameraderie.

I'm glad John and Rodney made it through the misunderstandings, alcoholic haze and self-doubt to finally get with the programme. Hot and sweet and fun.

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sable (Anonymous)
06 May 2007 5:04 am
Oh wow that was wonderful.

Thank you for writing such a wonderful fic.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: beansidhe (Anonymous)
06 May 2007 5:01 am
I really enjoyed reading this! You portraied the characters wonderfully. And I want to know what happend at "Hooters". ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
05 May 2007 10:26 pm
Sometimes it takes a death to show us what's important in life.
That was a good story. :)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.