RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
23 May 2010 1:33 pm
I walked around all day today swearing at Simmons in my head. Your characters are so real it's scary. Very dark, very creepy, and very good. I salute you. :)
Part 1
Reviewer: annuette@gmail.com (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2007 3:00 pm
Very nice writing, good characterization and so very dark *grins* I was leery after the rape because of Rodney's reactions, coping mechanism and the way he let himself be treated but I had to keep reading to the other sequels and i think you handed it very well. Will have to keep an eye out for more of your fics, I must admit i am a sucker for well written darkness and angst

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Part 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
30 Oct 2007 5:01 pm
I think this is absolutely the darkest fic I have ever read. Congradulations.

Author's Response: I'll take that as a compliment, so thanks!
Part 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 May 2007 11:53 am
This was such a messy situation. I felt bad for Rodney that first time when Simmons not only raped him, but humiliated and hurt him too. Yet, as Rodney himself pointed out, he could've blown the whistle on Simmons that first night, yet he kept going back for more. It was a confusing time for Rodney, both hating and wanting what Simmons did to him. And then John found out and everything went sour.

I'm glad John decided to talk to Rodney and try to fix their friendship. I'm interested to see where things go from here.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for your review! You pointed out the very thing that was important for me to tell: Sometimes people find themselves in impossible situations, and if they're not aware of their own emotions and motivations, they tend to act in a completely irrational and on occasions even self-destructive way.
Part 6
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
17 May 2007 4:25 pm
This story gave me nightmares. Thank you. I read this one alone before reading the others, so I had a complete misconception with the next chapters. You are my new favorite!

Author's Response: Oh, you're the first to thank me for her nightmares... Thank *you* for the compliment;-)
Part 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
15 May 2007 8:20 am
I can't believe you've written Rodney going back for MORE after being RAPED! I'm absolutely HORRIFIED that anyone would write a story that basically has Rodney ENJOYING being raped by anyone.

Author's Response: Well, you've been warned at the beginning about the rape and the 'not quite' consensual part. Sorry if you don't like it.
Part 1
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
13 May 2007 1:23 pm
So glad Rodney finally talked to John. Hopefully they can work this out between them. Can't wait to see how it all turns out. Nice work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Part 6
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
13 May 2007 2:31 am
Oh, I absolutely loved this chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I *can* be mushy.
Part 6
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
13 May 2007 2:17 am
This was getting to be a bit too much for me. I still can't believe Rodney didn't run for it back when Simmons came to him in the lab.

But I'm still here ;) I'm dreading reading the next chapter, considering how this one ended.

Author's Response: You're still here *after* the fifth part? Wow! rnAnd, well, the worst is over.
Part 5
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
13 May 2007 1:27 am
Holy Shit. I hope someone dies at the end of this story.

Author's Response: Ahem...rn*I* hope you won't want to kill me after reading this, no matter who dies or not;-)
Part 1
You must login (register) to review.