RSS
Reviews For Stumbling forward

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
23 May 2010 3:27 pm
I'm echoing cookiemom, this is the best BDSM lifestyle story I've read. Hard to read at times, because it is so realistic. Thank you.
Part 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
23 Feb 2009 12:17 am
There has to be more to this, yes? I love love love love LOVE how this just keeps evolving!

Author's Response: Thank you - happy you liked it!
Part 2
Reviewer: cookiemom6067 (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 9:55 am
this series is just wonderful. I believe it is the best and most honest and believable "BDSM lifestyle" piece I have ever read. You are an excellent and thoughtful writer and I appreciate your willingness to share what you have written with us.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Part 2
Reviewer: annuette@gmail.com (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2007 3:03 pm
Hee, i just noticed there's a fourth part, must have missed that before. Very nice series, really interesting look into a healthy BDSM lifestyle and I really love how John and Rodney just seem so themselves, they don't lose anything as they form a relationship. I've only been takign small steps into reading SGA so far and I'm very much hoping to read more fics like this.

Author's Response: Thanks! Unfortunately, BDSM fics are quite rare in this fandom.
Part 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
07 Oct 2007 4:31 pm
This was a very in-depth fic. You exploration of submission and dominance and how it all came to be was very interesting. I like how you explored the characters and their reactions. Nicely written.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Part 2
Reviewer: argosy (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2007 2:31 am
The first story was pretty hard to take, and some of the second, but it was fascinating nonetheless. You really made me believe this version of John and Rodney, and you brought your tale to a pretty amazing place in Part 3. Wel done!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked the story. I know it's a little bit... heavy;-)
Part 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 May 2007 3:15 pm
This was a lovely addition to the series. Is this the last story, or will there be more sometime?

I enjoyed watching them overcome their problems, actually talking about their relationship and what each man expected from it. I wasn't surprised that Rodney had another blow up, not with the Simmons business still simmering in the background, but I liked the way John dealt with it.

I also liked the planet and the natives they met at the end and how they both found people to talk to about their relationship and to see that they weren't the only ones to struggle with certain issues.

This is a hopeful and serene place to end the series, but it certainly wouldn't be a hardship to read more either :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!rnSequel: In fact, I'm already on it. But since after each part I was convinced that it would be the last one, I can't even promise it will be the last one this time. There always seem to be some issues left;-)
Part 2
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
15 May 2007 1:11 pm
. *sniff* Oh my! Usually I'm not much into confessions of any kind, but this one was just right!! [I almost feel like craving for a dominant person in my life too O.o] Funny though, Just went down to grab something to eat, my mom "You look kinda flushed, almost feverish... are you sick?" 'cough' Define sick ^^, maybe? But happily ever after and craving for more!
Yours GB

Author's Response: I'm very, very flattered! Thanks a lot! And hey, being this kind of 'sick' is a lot of fun! Uh, don't tell that to your mom, though...
Part 2
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
13 May 2007 12:26 pm
WOOOW _ *drops* Now that was emotional detailed and well worked out! Wow!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! If the story's drained you out, my work here is done;-)
Part 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
13 May 2007 3:55 am
At first I wasn't so sure I'd like this series of stories, but seeing you didn't ignore the damage done my Simmons and seeing how John and Rodney worked through a great deal, I relaxed my guard and was able to enjoy it and want to thank you for sharing it. Of course, if I were John, I'd make sure that Simmions even back on Earth would pay for what he did one way or another, for someone like that would do it again and that's just not something to let go. I hope you'll consier that in any future stories and I'm glad Rodney and John found their peace as well as trust and love.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review! I know it's difficult to read and I really have no idea where I'll go with the next parts, but I'm very glad you liked the series so far and - as far as I can tell from your words - felt this deeply with the protagonists.
Part 1
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
12 May 2007 11:18 pm
This was a wonderful end to the series. Really well written. :)

Author's Response: Happy you liked it! There might be more at some point.
Part 1
You must login (register) to review.