RSS
Reviews For Atlantis Manifest

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
21 Jan 2008 1:25 pm
Well done - but oh so painful in so many ways.
Manifestation of Phantoms
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
21 Jan 2008 1:19 pm
Ellis hasn't made too many friends at SGA, and even when I try to remember thats just the way the character is being written - it doesn't help. Nice job making it work.

Parrish comfort scene is nicely written, and the end scene leaves a bitter taste because we know what Lorne doesn't about the search efforts.
Manifestation of Loss
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
06 Aug 2007 6:35 am
oh wow this was heartbreaking and wonderful and I just wanted to say a big thank you for sharing your talent and allow others to read this fantastic story.

Author's Response: Check out Dark Muse, the sequal to Atlantis Manifest. More heartbreak? Maybe...
Manifestation of Foundation
Reviewer: Sidne (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2007 1:11 am
Oh man, you have to write a sequel! I'll beg if I have to. ;)

Author's Response: No begging was required, check out Dark Muse, the sequal to Atlantis Manifest
Manifestation of Loss
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
12 Jul 2007 12:30 am
"Colonel are there any ancients that don't fall for you?"

LOL! I love that about John. I thought David's sacrafice was of a different kind. I thought that he had used the ascension machine.

I also loved how the Marines moved faster when McKay spoke, than when Sheppard spoke. But by then, I think they had more of an inkling about what was going on.

I'm still concerned about Lorne's physical recovery. I look forward to seeing how things go. Thanks so much for sharing, this has been a wonderful fic to read.

Author's Response: Check out Dark Muse, sequal to Atlantis Manifest.
Manifestation of Foundation
Reviewer: LorneLady (Anonymous)
09 Jul 2007 4:51 pm
Wow, I love this story. Can't wait to find out what Parrish means and to see how Shep and Lorne interact.
Manifestation of Liberation
Reviewer: Jeff (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2007 4:08 am
Not only quotes from "The Undiscovered Country", but also "Return of the Jedi"! Nerd heaven.
Manifestation of Loss
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
27 Jun 2007 4:32 am
That was awesome. At least my Wraith went out a hero. Well, a hero to us, that is. :) For some reason, I never thought about what the mental and physical ramifications would be for Lorne. Duh. I look forward to seeing how that is handled.

I also look forward to seeing how Lorne will now view the Wraith and/or the war with the Wrait and what he will do about it.

Enjoyed the quotes as well! Especially the "fully operational battle station" one ;) x 2

Thanks for the update and I look forward to more. (And hopefully, there will be sequels)
Manifestation of Liberation
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
21 Jun 2007 1:59 am
This is awesome!! I thought it was a Sheppard/Lorne fic, then I was a little disappointed to see that Lorne and David were an item. Then, I was excited that it might again be a Sheppard/Lorne fic. Regardless of that roller coaster, I have completely enjoyed reading this story.

And I love what David has done, and that his sacrafice is what gave Lorne the will to hold on.

I love the sympathetic Wraith, too. I was wondering at first if it was John's Wraith. I know it's stupid, but now I don't want that wraith to die. You really put some "humanity" in him in how he has recently acted towards Lorne. I can't wait for more.
Manifestation of Conflict
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2007 4:34 pm
Please update. I can't wait until the next chapter. Very well written and nice worded.
Manifestation of Loss
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
27 May 2007 9:40 pm
Oh, poor Lorne.... to be so defenseless... and to love so fiercely. And let's hope Rodney gets a clue... John doesn't need Rodney giving up... Nice work! Love to see where it goes...
Manifestation of Phantoms
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
27 May 2007 7:01 pm
Whoa, good stuff. Keep it coming. :)
Manifestation of Phantoms
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 May 2007 7:03 pm
Well, Ellis certainly got what was coming to him!

Great job with the atmosphere and emotion over Lorne's MIA status and the fear of him being dead already. The Sheppard/Parrish scene was very touching as they offered each other a little comfort against the agony of loss.

Then we see that last scene and hope flares, but so does worry. Just what does the queen have planned? I can't wait to find out.

Laura.
Manifestation of Loss
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
15 May 2007 10:10 pm
Poor Parrish... glad he and Sheppard found each other. Each miss Lorne in their own way. Can't wait to see what happens next..
Manifestation of Loss
You must login (register) to review.