Reviews For Atlantis Manifest

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
21 Jan 2008 7:25 pm
Well done - but oh so painful in so many ways.
Manifestation of Phantoms
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
21 Jan 2008 7:19 pm
Ellis hasn't made too many friends at SGA, and even when I try to remember thats just the way the character is being written - it doesn't help. Nice job making it work.

Parrish comfort scene is nicely written, and the end scene leaves a bitter taste because we know what Lorne doesn't about the search efforts.
Manifestation of Loss
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
06 Aug 2007 10:35 am
oh wow this was heartbreaking and wonderful and I just wanted to say a big thank you for sharing your talent and allow others to read this fantastic story.

Author's Response: Check out Dark Muse, the sequal to Atlantis Manifest. More heartbreak? Maybe...
Manifestation of Foundation
Reviewer: Sidne (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2007 5:11 am
Oh man, you have to write a sequel! I'll beg if I have to. ;)

Author's Response: No begging was required, check out Dark Muse, the sequal to Atlantis Manifest
Manifestation of Loss
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
12 Jul 2007 4:30 am
"Colonel are there any ancients that don't fall for you?"

LOL! I love that about John. I thought David's sacrafice was of a different kind. I thought that he had used the ascension machine.

I also loved how the Marines moved faster when McKay spoke, than when Sheppard spoke. But by then, I think they had more of an inkling about what was going on.

I'm still concerned about Lorne's physical recovery. I look forward to seeing how things go. Thanks so much for sharing, this has been a wonderful fic to read.

Author's Response: Check out Dark Muse, sequal to Atlantis Manifest.
Manifestation of Foundation
Reviewer: LorneLady (Anonymous)
09 Jul 2007 8:51 pm
Wow, I love this story. Can't wait to find out what Parrish means and to see how Shep and Lorne interact.
Manifestation of Liberation
Reviewer: Jeff (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2007 8:08 am
Not only quotes from "The Undiscovered Country", but also "Return of the Jedi"! Nerd heaven.
Manifestation of Loss
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
27 Jun 2007 8:32 am
That was awesome. At least my Wraith went out a hero. Well, a hero to us, that is. :) For some reason, I never thought about what the mental and physical ramifications would be for Lorne. Duh. I look forward to seeing how that is handled.

I also look forward to seeing how Lorne will now view the Wraith and/or the war with the Wrait and what he will do about it.

Enjoyed the quotes as well! Especially the "fully operational battle station" one ;) x 2

Thanks for the update and I look forward to more. (And hopefully, there will be sequels)
Manifestation of Liberation
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
21 Jun 2007 5:59 am
This is awesome!! I thought it was a Sheppard/Lorne fic, then I was a little disappointed to see that Lorne and David were an item. Then, I was excited that it might again be a Sheppard/Lorne fic. Regardless of that roller coaster, I have completely enjoyed reading this story.

And I love what David has done, and that his sacrafice is what gave Lorne the will to hold on.

I love the sympathetic Wraith, too. I was wondering at first if it was John's Wraith. I know it's stupid, but now I don't want that wraith to die. You really put some "humanity" in him in how he has recently acted towards Lorne. I can't wait for more.
Manifestation of Conflict
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2007 8:34 pm
Please update. I can't wait until the next chapter. Very well written and nice worded.
Manifestation of Loss
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
28 May 2007 1:40 am
Oh, poor Lorne.... to be so defenseless... and to love so fiercely. And let's hope Rodney gets a clue... John doesn't need Rodney giving up... Nice work! Love to see where it goes...
Manifestation of Phantoms
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
27 May 2007 11:01 pm
Whoa, good stuff. Keep it coming. :)
Manifestation of Phantoms
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 May 2007 11:03 pm
Well, Ellis certainly got what was coming to him!

Great job with the atmosphere and emotion over Lorne's MIA status and the fear of him being dead already. The Sheppard/Parrish scene was very touching as they offered each other a little comfort against the agony of loss.

Then we see that last scene and hope flares, but so does worry. Just what does the queen have planned? I can't wait to find out.

Manifestation of Loss
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
16 May 2007 2:10 am
Poor Parrish... glad he and Sheppard found each other. Each miss Lorne in their own way. Can't wait to see what happens next..
Manifestation of Loss