RSS
Reviews For In Harm's Way

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: KitKat (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2007 3:12 am
This is an interesting and well plotted story which I really enjoyed reading. Few nitpicky things, there are a few questionable alterations in tense and words used in the wrong tense, but nothing that an extra betaing couldn't fix. Well done.

Author's Response: I only just recently got a beta, so the next chapter should be better
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Jun 2007 7:09 pm
Thank you, Lorne, for talking some sense into John (and for coming to their aid)! Very hot.

Laura.

Author's Response: *g* More like maybe molesting some sense into him xD
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
29 Jun 2007 11:30 am
Phew.... hot..... and *finally* John catches a clue.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jun 2007 4:53 am
Poor guys! I didn't really think John would go along with Micah and co, but I'm glad he agreed to meet them for Rodney's sake.

Who's come to their rescue and will this help John's confusion, or just make it worse? I guess he'll have to watch his back even more now, just as much as Carson and Rodney do.

Laura.

Author's Response: Ahh well, I'm sure it'll turn out alright in the end.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
21 Jun 2007 1:53 pm
ok i am ashamed to say that i have been vetoing this fic as i like jeannie and wanted to keep it that way but now im hooked, you know if you dont like swearing you could ask your beta to put it in instead, personaly i feel that in these type of fics a few colourful phrases make it more pleausable especially seeing as the characters are in the military, i know that seems to be a generalisation for military people but hey there isnt the expression 'swear like a trooper' for nothing, update soon please!

Author's Response: Hooked, eh? xD I don't hate Jeannie persay, it was just neccessary to make her a bit cruel for the purpose of the fic. "Mouth like a Sailor" is the swearing thing and yeh, good idea on the Beta thing. Cept I don't have a beta ^.^
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Cathain Nottingham (Signed)
20 Jun 2007 10:56 pm
YAY! I'm so glad to see an update, and I'm in love with McKay whump (even more so when John rescues him *wink*) When's the next update? :D

Author's Response: In a few days probably. And YES McKay whump is super-duper awesome xD
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Jun 2007 9:13 pm
Poor John, shunned by the straight bigots for stepping in to save Carson and shunned by the gay guys for speaking without thinking first- which, admittedly, his fault, but still, he's certainly confused :(. Hopefully that bit of concern from Rodney is a good sign that not everything is lost. Now John just needs to decide what to do about it.

Laura.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: quenderra (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2007 1:17 am
Well done, so far! I'm interested to see where this goes...

Author's Response: Nononono, this is the part where you stop reading it, ins't it? For fear of the romantic gay stuff coming up ahead! xD
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Jun 2007 7:05 pm
If Carson wasn't in such a state, I'd chuckle at Lorne getting so worked up ;). Not a great first meeting between John and Rodney, especially John's knee-jerk response to Rodney's question. How will Lorne react to sharing a room with John now and how will John and Rodney get passed it? Can't wait to find out.

Laura.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Tatiana (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2007 4:15 am
Great story so far! It's really very AU, and I don't generally read AUs but I'm really liking this one. To comment on your chapter end notes, I would totally get it if you had said frog-like! hehe, that article is pretty interesting. I'm not totally sure that David Hewlett is very leprechaun or frog like, but it works, sort of. hehe (when i think leprechaun i think of Radek, so I kept getting this picture of Radek when it was supposed to be Rodney)

Author's Response: It's *properly* AU. No Atlantis, no Stargate Programme. As far as McKay goes, I'm not saying he so much *looks* like a leprauchaun, just making a comparison over his fanatical love for little gadgets and stuff he's working on... like a leprauchaun is fantaical about his pot o'gold xD I agree a bit with the article, he is kinda frog-like, but in a "wow thats a gorgeous frog" sort of way if that makes any sense ^.^
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Cathain Nottingham (Signed)
02 Jun 2007 12:47 am
Oooh I like so far! I love AUs :D When's the next part? ;) :D

Author's Response: Right now, actually. Give it a few minutes to load...
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
01 Jun 2007 5:30 pm
Damn, this is cool. BTW, you can write shit, ya know. No worries. ;) I can't believe that new recruits are beating the frell outta the only man who can fix them up. Is Carson a recruit too? Becauseif he isn't, and he's staff on the base, then he'd have his own quarters with the other staff and not the recruits. Well, I think that's how it went. Still, looking forward to the next chapters. -----}-@

Author's Response: I just don't like swearing, not even a little bit. I hate it actually. HATE swearing. It just seemed appropriate at that moment... Anyhow. I'm a little AU, cause I have the officers and staff sharing rooms with the recruits and enlisted.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Jun 2007 6:53 am
Go Lorne and John! Poor (and I'm taking a wild stab in the dark here) Carson :(. Can't wait to see what Rodney's response is.

Laura.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Miss Chant (Signed)
01 Jun 2007 6:37 am
Sounds very intriguing, it's definitely an AU that I haven't seen before. I can't wait for the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: It needed to be done. Some people will go write a story post-sunday and call it an AU because Carson is alive, for example. I hate that, cause it's not really AU at all if you only change one little thing. It's gotta be huge... Like if Atlantis was an apartment building and the characters lived there or something. Now THAT is a real AU ^.^ Direct me to an AU if you find any! I love them
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 May 2007 6:54 pm
So, who lives behind the pink door? I'm hoping that'll be one of the introductions next chapter. Glad we've seen one familiar face now, although, let's hope he's a bit more friendly next time we see him ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: I love Lorne too much to make him evil, I promise
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 May 2007 9:03 am
Intriguing start.

Why do I get the feeling that the group of men was talking about Rodney? I can't wait to see how it goes from here.

Laura.

Author's Response: Heh. I can't wait to see how it goes too! xD
Chapter 2
Reviewer: hey_meredith (Signed)
23 May 2007 6:53 am
Oh I love this more please!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: yvette (Anonymous)
23 May 2007 5:05 am
could you please finish the story as i went to press next... and there was no story to continue... was very disappointed
Chapter 1
Reviewer: rasah (Signed)
22 May 2007 5:32 pm
ooh, liking it so far, and i LOVE the premis! looking forward to the next part...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
22 May 2007 5:26 pm
This looks promising.

I hope you don't mind me mentioning the few spelling errors - do you have a beta? I am offering if needed...

Author's Response: And I would take you up on that offer, but I don't think my fragile ego could handle it
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.