RSS
Reviews For The Puppet Master

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: RoaringMice (Signed)
27 Jan 2006 4:36 pm
Strong ending. Beautiful, the boats, and a nice symbol. Really lovely, this chapter. Thank you.
Back Together Again (Put Me)
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Signed)
27 Jan 2006 4:30 pm
Oh. Ouch.
Loose Ends
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Signed)
27 Jan 2006 4:25 pm
Wow. The bit with Rodney worrying the bandage on his hand was masterful. Really well done, chilling. Good God. I like that all is not yet wrapped up neatly and tied with a pretty bow. After all, in real life, there would be repercussions to all that has happened. Well done.
Egg Shells
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2006 3:41 pm
Nice chapter. I liked that you had John come out and tell them, and us, what was going on - continuing the story in that way, an interesting approach. A silly aside: the "pot plant" Ford stared at made me chuckle...in the UK, "pot plant" means a potted plant, a houseplant. In the US, it means something quite different.
Because He Asked
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2006 9:55 am
So far, this is a nicely written bit of tension. I like seeing Rodney's degeneration through the eyes of the others. It's very scary when someone you know loses touch, and you bring that across. And of course, I'll forgive you the medical whoopsies.
Diagnosis
Reviewer: Martha (Signed)
27 Jan 2006 9:02 am
Just wanted to let you know I've spent a wonderful couple of days reading this story. Painful and beautiful -- I was utterly enthralled. Thank you for this.
Static Shocks
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Jan 2006 2:21 am
I read this, and I read it again... and I come back later and read it again. It's just that incredible. Exquisite story, m'dear. So full of pain and uncertainty. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *bows to the master* Thank you. Again! It's always nice to get feedback the first time a fic is posted, but even nicer to know that a story is worth a second read. And especially because it's you.
Back Together Again (Put Me)
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 8:18 pm
Abso-fucking-brilliant. You have much to be proud of, my friend. And excellent story, masterfully woven, and full of emotion. I can't say enough good things about it. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Woah, I open my inbox to find about ten plus emails and they're all reviews from you! Wow, thank you for all the lovely compliments! I'm glad you enjoyed it. And yes... *we* could have seen Teyla's webbed feet when she was barefoot, but I'm assuming John was too busy trying not to get his ass kicked by her to notice! Um... that's my theory and I'm sticking to it! Heh. Thanks again for reviewing, it's fantastic and I really appreciate it!
Back Together Again (Put Me)
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 7:54 pm
Yup, parts of him left broken, and him having much difficulty in putting Humpty Dumpty back together again. Time for John, Teyla and Aiden to step in and help out. ----}-@ Krys
Egg Shells
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 7:19 pm
What was that saying about the Road to Hell? Hmmmm? Methinks that's what Rodney should say to Kate the next time she tried to talk to him. She means well, but I know that you can't reason in any way with someone as ill as Kezan is. He's too far gone, and desperate to boot. VERY bad combination... ----}-@ Krys
The Truth
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 7:09 pm
And that's good enough for us. And a testament to how deep and strong their friendship is. ----}-@ Krys, wondering if it was Kezan's brother who'd died, and how
Because He Asked
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 7:00 pm
Well, easily enough... taking a quick flight out to the mainland and taking a look at all of the people's feet whent hey go swimming. *snort* Well hell, we all know that Teyla doesn't have webbed feet... we've seen her without shoes a few times... And I'm wasting a perfectly good review on this speculation. *chuckle* ----}-@ Krys
Duck Girl
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 6:56 pm
I know all about mental illness... it runs in my family like wildfire. *BG* So far I must say you're doing a bang-up excellent job with the story, m'dear. And I sure as hell hope that they keep Rodney in restraints until they can get that poor, sick kid out of him. Yeah, Kezan may be nuts, but he's still a human being. He's just out of control... ----}-@ Krys
Straitjacket
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 6:50 pm
"Celia Vasquez, a thirty-something Chilean nurse with olive skin, deep brown eyes, and the mistaken belief that her weight required her to cover up in bulky cardigans and neck scarves. She seemed oblivious to the drooling parade rest that any military man would come to upon her approach in the mess hall." YAY for chubby-chasers! *snicker* ----}-@ Krys
Definitely McKay
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 6:39 pm
He'd be even more wigged out if they were doing naughty stuff outside the cell. *snigger* ----}-@ Krys
Chilli Sauce
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 6:18 pm
*snicker* All a grunt's good for is to be a giant muscle, eh? *snort* I just ope Rodney doesn't get too desperate to get Kezan out that he tries to electrocute himself more. Or that Kezan decides that he's gonna end his imprisonment with his reenactment of a bug to a bug-zapper. ----}-@ Krys
Smushed
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 6:09 pm
Oy. Frickin. Vey. I knew that was gonna happen! And boy oh boy is Kate ever coming across as a much more human (but still stuck in a rut) Mental Health doc that should be tarred and feathered in his own right... ----}-@ Krys
Apriori Arguments
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 4:58 pm
Now here's hoping Elizabeth, especially Kate, and the others believe Rodney about Kezan. I know John believes him. Now... what to do? *already ticking off mental list* (Pun intended *snicker*) ----}-@ Krys
Did You Touch Anything?
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 4:46 pm
Aie. Wonder which one of them did that? ----}-@ Krys
Et Tu, John?
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 4:24 pm
So who IS this person inside Rodney's head? Poor man, trapped with some poor soul who's lost his/her mind from being trapped in that machine for so long... This is friggin awesome. ----}-@ Krys
Conversations With Dead People
You must login (register) to review.