RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
24 May 2010 8:15 pm
Awesome. It's about time the politicians got owned without real onscreen action. Fantastic again.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your comments - I'm happy you liked the stories!
Part 1
Reviewer: AtlantisWanderer08 (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2007 11:59 am
Oh. My. Gosh. Wow.

I love the entire series, and this just makes it SOOOOOOO much more interesting! Actually, I even teared up when Rodney made the speech to Sheppard in apology, and decided to tell him about Simmons. Well written!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much!
Part 3
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
01 Jun 2007 3:35 pm
I like the idea that the countries can suggest their own representatives. And poor, poor America. Their average National IQ in Atlantis must be dropping like flies.

Author's Response: Well, IMO that's what tends to happen when politicians get involved. Sadly, it's like that everywhere. Thanks for your comment!
Part 1
Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Anonymous)
30 May 2007 8:24 pm
I have been reading this universe and I think it is incredible. I love the dynamics between Rodney and John and was thrilled that you didn't make it all cliched. I so enjoyed this story. Thanks for writing. : )

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Part 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
30 May 2007 4:10 am
Go Rodney and I'm glad Elizabeth and John are backing him. Now what happens? Waiting for more.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you liked it! But I can't say if there will be more. Very hard to say at this point.
Part 1
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
30 May 2007 2:42 am
This series makes me seriously squirm, and in all the right-wrong ways, too. You really dance that line of discomfort with what Simmons did to Rodney and the aftermath, but balance it out wonderfully with Rodney and John's blossoming relationship. Wonderful job, hon. Keep up the excellent work. -----}-@

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'm very flattered;-)
Part 3
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
29 May 2007 10:35 pm
Lousy politicians but yay! for Daniel arriving and making a mockery of them. And we all know how *much* Jack loves politicians.
That was a great story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! And hey, don't we *all* love politicians, even if they mean well...?
Part 1
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
29 May 2007 10:35 pm
Lousy politicians but yay! for Daniel arriving and making a mockery of them. And we all know how *much* Jack loves politicians.
That was a great story. :)
Part 1
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
29 May 2007 10:34 pm
Lousy politicians but yay! for Daniel arriving and making a mockery of them. And we all know how *much* Jack loves politicians.
That was a great story. :)
Part 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 May 2007 9:03 pm
Yay, glad to see the idiots (in all their guises) dispatched back to Earth.

I loved how Ronon told John that he and Teyla knew and didn't care :). I also loved the John/Rodney moments throughout as their relationship withstood another set of difficult circumstances and a bit of rebellion on Rodney's part.

I had to smile at Simmons ending up in Antarctica *g*.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! It was difficult to think about something for the guy. I didn't want to have him killed;-)
Part 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 May 2007 8:41 pm
And I thought the Finch woman was unpleasant! Turner and his cronies just take the biscuit. I'm glad they're getting short shrift from everyone.

I'm also glad that John got Rodney to calm down a little and stop worrying about them getting found out.

Laura.
Part 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 May 2007 8:21 pm
Stupid politicians, interfering without the first idea of what they're interfering in! Loved the confrontation at the end. Hopefully Ms Finch and her cohorts have been sufficiently brow-beaten into understanding the situation.

Laura.
Part 1
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
29 May 2007 7:58 pm
I like what you've done with this universe. The very beginning was so very hard, but once past that, the relationship between John and Rodney has been fascinating. The honesty their relationship takes to make it work is fundamental and you've captured that well. Nice!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!
Part 3
You must login (register) to review.