RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
06 Jun 2007 9:01 pm
"It takes a while for Rodney to realise what the small movements of John's head are, and when he carefully tugs John's hair until he can see his face he already knows what he's going to see. The skin at his temples is still tight with his own tears and sweat and he just settles John's head back onto his chest and keeps threading his fingers through his silky hair."

I loved that bit, so sad and beautiful :)
Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous)
29 May 2007 11:07 am
That was absolutely beautiful.
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
29 May 2007 5:00 am
God, that made me cry. This was very beautifully done. I really appreciate you sharing this wonderful fic. If I had and award, I would give it to you. Thanks again! Five Stars
Reviewer: IDMike (Signed)
28 May 2007 10:20 pm
This is... I don't know where to begin. It's beautiful and slow and gentle. It conveys the weight of mourning as well as it does the lightening of a burden shared. Good work.
Reviewer: amararti (Anonymous)
28 May 2007 7:38 pm
Just brilliant!!!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 May 2007 7:08 pm
Very emotional and I think Carson would like it that he brought John and Rodney together; something good from the bad.

Laura.
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
28 May 2007 6:29 pm
That's a wonderful story. Sad and hopeful. Thank you.
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
28 May 2007 5:08 pm
I think that was just how it happened. Great job. Thanks.
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
28 May 2007 2:17 pm
Wow. This piece was incredibly well-done. Completely and utterly plausible and a touch devastating as well. Whew!
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
28 May 2007 2:03 pm
Awww... that is so touching and real.... poor Rodney. ::sniff:: Glad he and John found each other.
You must login (register) to review.