RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ashlan (Signed)
27 Dec 2007 4:03 pm
So good I cried.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2007 7:35 am
You made me cry so hard!

The ending kind of freaked me, because I'm not sure whether they're starting over, or trying to replace Andy.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: fee_kh (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2007 5:16 pm
Oh, that was just so - heartwrenching. Just squeezed my soul and the tears out of me.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: mctdcb (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2007 9:45 am
I love this story! I'm actually tearing up, (okay, CRYING), as I write this. Brava, and wow...beautifully done, John and Rodney were both perfect and Andy was incredible. Great way to tell the story, going back and forth in timeline. Again, beautiful job.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: KateCayce (Signed)
02 Jun 2007 2:11 pm
You made me cry! Good story - it there going to be a sequel?!?!?!?!?!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cathain Nottingham (Signed)
02 Jun 2007 12:27 am
Beautiful story, you had me crying by the second 'current' part where John supposed to be packing. So I cried through nearly the entire thing but the end made me smile, just a truly beautiful story. Fantastic work.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
01 Jun 2007 11:20 pm
*sniff* that was bittersweet and I cried it was so moving. No parent should outlive thier child, though many say having another helps them to continue...not to forget, but to keep going. Thank you for a very moving story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
01 Jun 2007 10:05 pm
This was a fantastic story. Well written and heartbreaking. So sweet to see them deal with being parents and then Andy's death. Hopefully if it works again Carson can correct the defect. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: freedom24 (Anonymous)
01 Jun 2007 9:57 am
Oh wow. What a beautiful story. Thank you. I haven't cried like that while reading, in ages. You captured the characters so well. The story is well written and constructed and very, very moving. Thanks.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: childe of Darkness (Anonymous)
01 Jun 2007 7:12 am
ah' that was soooo sad! I'm glad Rodney followed him through. Good job!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Jun 2007 6:48 am
Heart wrenching. I'm normally a bit wary of kid!fic, but this was well done; more about John and Rodney's reactions than Andrew himself. And you really put them through it!

Very moving. I liked how we flashed back to the good times between moments of aftermath, breaking up the sadness into more managable pieces and stopping it from being overwhelming. I could see them reacting that way too- Rodney becoming so clingy and John, the complete opposite, trying to keep from getting close, yet ultimately failing.

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: alyse (Signed)
01 Jun 2007 4:23 am
Okay. You made me cry, damn it!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.