RSS
Reviews For Golden Boy

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
24 Dec 2007 6:14 pm
Poor John,I feel so bad for him.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Chanel (Signed)
26 Jun 2007 8:11 am
Loved the story. I wish it was longer, maybe, one of those - and one time he did things, cause I feel so sad for both of them.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: aubiecatus (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2007 12:30 am
That was terrific! I was totally entranced the whole time, aided by the fact that I listened to Natalie Merchant singing Golden Boy while I read. I love the concept, moving backward chronologically, and the characterization was spot on. Thanks so much for sharing :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
31 May 2007 10:56 pm
I wouldn't mind another chapter, where John *does* finally come out to Rodney. Thanks for the fic, I enjoyed it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ankhmutes (Signed)
31 May 2007 8:25 am
This was incredible! The reverse timeline made it more heartbreaking, a good style choice. You just want to take John and pet him.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
30 May 2007 11:32 pm
Interesting and very sad. Will the sequel be full of angst as John deals with how he failed Rodney so Rodney decided to move on? By the way, I liked the reverse chronological order from "shine divine" (a.k.a., today) to "brand new face" when John used to run up the steps. I look forward to the next part.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: IDMike (Signed)
30 May 2007 10:30 pm
Sad thing is that tho this is about a fictional character - that kid really exists all over this country. One small suggestion - you might consider putting them in chronological order if you turn it into a series. Or not. Either way, keep up the good work! *Grins*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
30 May 2007 7:16 pm
Poor John and least the adult John has Rodney and Atlantis. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
30 May 2007 5:35 pm
this has to continue it's so so good
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.