RSS
Reviews For For the love of...

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: azurelupis (Signed)
03 May 2009 1:22 pm
I love this story (and the cliches) =D I admit, I have a secret addiction to families-coming-to-Atlantis fics =P

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It was something that I wanted to write and I'm glad someone enjoyed it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sophie (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2008 1:27 pm
Chapter End Notes:
Did you guess all the cliche's used?

Yes you did and it was absolutely wonderful. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for letting me know you enjoyed the story. It made my day and I did enjoy writting it. :>)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Zafra Davian (Signed)
21 Sep 2007 1:21 am
Bwhaaa! Such a sweet little cliche fic, too. Aw. Since it was so obviously poking fun at itself I see no reason to mention anything other than there are a few annoying spelling mistakes still there. Other than that - brilliant!!

Author's Response: Yep, it was poling fun at all t he cliches out there, but I enjoyed writting it and I know my betas do the best they can to catch all my mistakes. I'm glad you enjoyed the story and thank you for the lovely feedback.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: DragonLady (Signed)
20 Jun 2007 1:53 pm
This was an adorable little story. I very much enjoyed it, cliches and all! Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Geek (Signed)
08 Jun 2007 4:11 am
I ask this with the knowledge that what I have in mind probably won't come to light for a couple years, but would you mind terribly if I borrowed the 'fight between families' concept? It's pure genuis

Author's Response: Why thank you very much for the complement. I came up with it as I wanted Rodney to fight for his daughter and John come out and admit his love for them both. As for borrowing it, sure, just give credit where it's time. Thank you very much.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Geek (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2007 4:07 am
I love you

Author's Response: *Blush* I hardly know you. :>) loL
Chapter 1
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
07 Jun 2007 11:34 pm
Sweet Gaia, our muses must have been chatting over lunch or something! I *swear* I didn't read this until *after* writing Little Wonders! LOL

Sweet story :) I like how you ended it especially, with the Millers moving there and Beckett and Cadman hitched & expecting ...

Author's Response: LOL, I was kind of thinking the same thing. Perhaps they flipped a coin and I got the happy ending and you got the semi-happy ending. We better becareful for future stories, just in case they try it again. Thanks for the feedback and keep on writting your own stories.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Brekke (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2007 2:50 pm
That was great fun, you have a wonderful sense of character dialog and pacing. Thank you for sharing it. You did something incredible to me - wrote a child character I liked! lol - take that as high praise indeed. Nothing worse than OFCs in my book, usually, unless it's children OFCs. :-)

I would like to offer to beta for you for future fics, because you need one - the apostrophe abuse alone tossed me out of the story too many times, which was a shame as it was such a good tale. I'd be happy to play grammar bitch for future tales. brekke1111@gmail.com

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I liked Kory as a character as I wanted a little McKay jr as it were and she was how I pictued it. I"m glad you liked her too. AS for the grammar stuff, I'll be sending you an email w/ my thanks.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
02 Jun 2007 8:51 pm
That was great fun! Nice thought to make Atlantis kid-proof and invite families. A fun read and good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ataraxis (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2007 1:45 pm
What a lovely story, I thoroughly enjoyed this.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.