RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2008 12:24 pm
Wow...I wanted to smack John upside the head for half the story and cuddle him and keep him safe for the other half. I pretty much always want to hug Rodney because he's adorable but I especially love him here. I love this. I especially love how drunk and sobbingly repentant John melts away Rodney's righteous anger...(sigh)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I loved your reactions to John! Our poor, eternally confused and eternally messed up John. You gotta love him. I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it!
Mistakes and Forgiveness
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
05 Jun 2007 4:26 pm
Oh man, I had to stop reading and get some tissues to blow my nose. That was so sad toward the middle. I was sniffing and so teary eyes that I had to wipe them. This really touch my heart.

Author's Response: Thank you! I apologize about the sadness. I tend to do that a lot. I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Mistakes and Forgiveness
Reviewer: Law (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2007 5:01 am
This is so heartbreaking and well written! Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Mistakes and Forgiveness
Reviewer: sarah (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2007 1:00 am
...I get so sad when john is like that in stories. I'm glad there was a happy ending!

Sequel!

Author's Response: Writing John like that was tough, but I love putting our boys through the wringer. But of course, there has to be a happy ending! I'm not sure there's a sequel in the plans, but we'll see what happens. Thanks for reading, reviewing and enjoying!
Mistakes and Forgiveness
Reviewer: missmaximus (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2007 10:02 pm
Great, just great!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Mistakes and Forgiveness
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2007 9:04 pm
Strong Rodney and fragile John is always an interesting mix. Very well written and strangely believeable Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: As always, thank you for taking the time to read my little ramblings. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. I've always been a huge fan of strong Rodney and a fragile, vulnerable John too.
Mistakes and Forgiveness
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2007 8:15 pm
Wow. Powerful imagery. I'm not sure if John would fall apart that completely, but it is certainly an impactful display of what Rodney means to him. Nice work.

Author's Response: Yes, I did make John fall completely apart, but I liked those visuals in my head :) but like you said, I wanted to show that John has changed during his relationship with Rodney. Up until he met Rodney, he was completely independent, capable of taking care of himself, but once he started depending on Rodney and their relationship, it was easier for him to fall apart than he originally thought. Thanks for readind and I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, even if I did go a bit overboard with the dramatics (visually, not necessarily vocally).
Mistakes and Forgiveness
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
04 Jun 2007 7:45 pm
Awww.... But good for Rodney to hang tough. John needs to learn how to do it right and without a firm hand, he's not going to be true to Rodney. Nice job.

Author's Response: Yes, Rodney needed to have a backbone. I always find on the show that Rodney is very easily persuaded to go along with anything John has to say, and in this story, I thought that it would have to be extremely difficult for Rodney to put his foot down until he was convinced that John was really sorry about screwing up. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Mistakes and Forgiveness
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
04 Jun 2007 7:04 pm
Talk about a rough road, but I'm glad they made it back to each other. Good story, thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, it was a rough road, but it was one I really liked writing :)
Mistakes and Forgiveness
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Jun 2007 6:56 pm
This was so sad (except the ending). It was sad to see Rodney so hurt by John's cheating, but it was also so sad to see the state John was in and to find out that he'd simply not had any idea about how things should've been. To think it could've all been avoided if Rodney had just told John what he wanted, but it's not fair to blame Rodney alone. I'm glad they got over that hurdle, though there're probably a few more to get over in the coming days. At least they can help each other now.

Laura.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked how I set up the story. I've always wanted to write a cheating story, but I've never liked the stories where Rodney or John just cheated because they were tempted, just because I didn't see any way for the person cheated on to be able to ever forgive or trust the other person again. I know I wouldn't be able to. So the only way I could write a believable cheating story was to have the blame fall on both of their shoulders and for John's reason to be ignorance, not temptation or maliciousness. Thanks so much for reading and enjoying!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked how I set up the story. I've always wanted to write a cheating story, but I've never liked the stories where Rodney or John just cheated because they were tempted, just because I didn't see any way for the person cheated on to be able to ever forgive or trust the other person again. I know I wouldn't be able to. So the only way I could write a believable cheating story was to have the blame fall on both of their shoulders and for John's reason to be ignorance, not temptation or maliciousness. Thanks so much for reading and enjoying!
Mistakes and Forgiveness
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
04 Jun 2007 6:27 pm
That was sad and sweet. Sometimes I wonder about both of them. :)

Thanks for the read.

Author's Response: Sometimes I wonder about our boys too :)rnAs always, thanks for reading and taking the time to review! Glad you enjoyed it.
Mistakes and Forgiveness
You must login (register) to review.