RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anyssia (Signed)
02 Nov 2007 10:06 am
good one. very good one ^^
really, I liked the story, and the relationship blend in it really well, without being forced ;p

Author's Response: Excellent, I'm very glad you enjoyed it!
The Taming
Reviewer: Gillian (Anonymous)
14 Oct 2007 12:40 am
This is absolutely what happened when hey skipped Sheppard's healing in the show. Absolutely.
Brilliantly written, vry endearing and super hot. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought there had to be a lot going on between the infirmary scene and the apologizing-to-Teyla scene, so I slipped some hot kinky sex in there. Thanks for the review!
The Taming
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
04 Sep 2007 11:39 pm
This is one of my favorite stories and definitely worth reading more than once. I loved Rodney's POV, especially when he is trying to be a good friend and knowing this is not really his forte (his candid assesment of his personal kinks was well done too!). I really appreciate that for all his lack of social skills, Rodney really is observant when it matters to him and he is the one best able to help John in this situation. I loved the sneaky way John manipulated him into 'helping' further as well. Just a good, fun, hot, sexy story all around! Thanks for sharing with us.

Author's Response: Fun, hot, and sexy was exactly what I was going for. And a little bit of friendship reparation, as well -- they needed it, at this point in the season. Thanks for your review! (and so for taking so long to respond...)
The Taming
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
27 Aug 2007 10:58 pm
This is one of the very, very few SGA fanfics (or any fanfic) I've ever read twice, and I enjoyed both times so much I might just read it again. I actually do agree with one of the reviews that John was a little manipulative ('Rodney good help!'--who could resist that? ::g::), but I thought that was perfect--perfect John (who really can be more than a little manipulative, you gotta admit), and perfect Rodney, who is putty in his paws (and vice-versa, of course, but just not in this story).

But lest you think that's a bad thing, I also thought it was perfect manipulation because it had to be on John's side. He was so helpless, it reminded me a little of my toddler, who has huge, complicated needs and only a teeny little vocabulary and so little power to meet them. Anyone in that position is forced to be at least a little manipulative. Hell, my little guy knows damn well that repeating 'Mommy!' in a tragically plaintive voice will get a response really, really fast, just as John figured out that 'Rodney help?' would get him skin cream and cut toenails. ::g:: But on Rodney's side, he had to be willing to not only to try to get John, but to do horridly icky things --like cutting his freakishly long toenails--to help him, eh? John wouldn't have gone to him if he hadn't known that he could trust Rodney, which was the real point of your fic.

It was also warm, fascinating, incredibly funny, and strangely hot. My only real criticism was that it ended too fast. I was enjoying it so much I was sorry to get to the last word. Awesome. And thank you. :)

Author's Response: This is a wonderful, detailed review, and I forgot about checking comments and missed it! Thank you so much for the detailed feedback. I only gave a little thought to John being manipulative while I was writing it, but you have a great point -- because of the helplessness, it really does have a certain parallel to childhood (or pethood -- pets can be very manipulative, too!). And in cases like that with, a little manipulation may be the only/best way to go.

The Taming
Reviewer: Man-Eye (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2007 10:12 am
'Kinky bug sex'
Is the phrase i now can't keep out of my head.

Author's Response: Heh-heh. Yep, it's, um. . . different.
The Taming
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
27 Jun 2007 12:24 pm
Comments: *diesfromlaughter* OOHHH my god!! This was fantastic!! I really loved the whole story, it was so sweet and uhm... shy? Can I say shyly? I hope you get what I mean, Rodney's part was so adorable - I found myself giggling and squeaking during the whole manicure scene!! Wonderful And Sheppard the bug is now my fav character on Atlantis - after McKay I guess XD Pretty blue boy, ne ;) Well done! Thanks for sharing! Yours GB

Author's Response: You're very welcome, and thank you for the kind comments! I'm very glad to know you enjoyed it.
The Taming
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Jun 2007 6:39 am
Great fic. I liked Rodney's determination to be there for John, even though he knows he's not very good at it. I also liked that John responded to him when he didn't really respond to anyone else.

Rodney's snark was spot on, especially when he was interpretting John's limited vocabulary.

I could see why Rodney might worry about his taking advantage of John, but it always seemed that John's mind was there, just not the words. His very willingness to speak to Rodney and not try to hide away so much, as well as the sly look he gave, seemed to say that he was fully aware; a feeling confirmed by the last scene :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for the detailed comments! It's so helpful to know what works and what doesn't. I think Rodney's bad with people in general, but good with John. Not sure how aware John was during the half-bug stage in canon, but for the story I decided he would be the same person underneath.
The Taming
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
20 Jun 2007 2:40 am
LOL! Loved it, absolutely loved it. Thanks so much for sharing. Oh, and I also thought it weird that John would spend all of is recuperation time in the infirmiry.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I figured John would probably want to hide his face while the bug thing was still pretty bad, but eventually he'd get bored and want to go somewhere else...
The Taming
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
19 Jun 2007 12:23 am
This was very good and different, which is also good. Thanks for sharing it with us. I'm glad of how things ended on a positive note. Thanks again.

Author's Response: You're welcome, and thanks for the comments! The positive note was dictated by canon -- look how much closer they are in Lost Boys. But then, alas, distancing again.
The Taming
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
18 Jun 2007 10:33 pm
Well done! Worth a read.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.
The Taming
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2007 10:30 pm
Very interesting story. It seems more like John captured and trained Rodney than the other way around. It felt a little manipulative to me, but it was well worth reading.

Author's Response: Manipulative? Hmm, that's an interesting take. I was more concerned that it would look like Rodney taking advantage of Sheppard's incapacity. Maybe in trying to avoid that I went too far the other way. Hmm. Thanks for the thought-provoking comments!
The Taming
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
17 Jun 2007 8:02 pm
That. Was. Excellent!! Very sweet! I loved how you depicted NotHuman!John and his speech. Rodney was wonderfully in character, too. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments! I'm very glad you enjoyed it.
The Taming
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
17 Jun 2007 3:33 pm
Brilliant. Really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting.

Author's Response: You're welcome, and thanks for commenting!
The Taming
Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2007 2:41 pm
Excellent story. Thank you.

Author's Response: Great, I'm glad you liked it!
The Taming
You must login (register) to review.