RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: tonisimone (Anonymous)
07 Aug 2007 3:26 am
great story
you should definitely write the extended version
how we learn to fly
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
29 Jun 2007 12:03 am
Great story (and I highly recommend writing the complete fic)!
The way you portrayed Shep in various moments of his life seemed so fitting and touching. I loved his little revenge on Rodney upon their first encounter and his thoughts upon the second. Thanks a lot for putting this up - and here's hoping for more
how we learn to fly
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Jun 2007 5:40 am
Great character study. It was sad, but an unavoidable part of growing up, to see John lose his innocence about the world and his dad.

I had to chuckle about John and Rodney's first meeting- I could just *see* it *vbg*. I'm glad the second meeting wasn't so antagonistic though

Laura.
how we learn to fly
Reviewer: scififreak (Signed)
18 Jun 2007 2:09 pm
Yes, this is definitely worth continuing. I esp loved John with his mom. Aww.
how we learn to fly
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
18 Jun 2007 12:08 am
Pray continue. Need more.
how we learn to fly
Reviewer: IDMike (Signed)
17 Jun 2007 11:35 pm
Oh definitely worth exploring, i'd say!
how we learn to fly
Reviewer: Alynna (Signed)
17 Jun 2007 8:10 pm
You MUST continue this!

I like your version of John's father - not a mean SOB who didn't care about John, but somebody who was scared for his only son. Very well fleshed out in just a few sentences. I'd really like to read more.
how we learn to fly
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
17 Jun 2007 2:33 pm
Okay. You can do more with that...... please? Pretty please? I'll even through in my chocolate pudding cup..... ;-) Very nice....
how we learn to fly
Reviewer: Sweeneybird (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2007 12:03 pm
This works - really neat structure. I got a little nervous at the JLS quote, but you did NOT descend into soft platitudes but rather swooped and swirled through time to give all and none of the perspective these moments deserved. I liked it a lot!
how we learn to fly
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2007 11:05 am
Beautiful. I adore that his dad cries with taking away
John's life.
how we learn to fly
You must login (register) to review.